Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Scott "503JSP" Payne.
John Scott "503JSP" Payne
John Scott "503JSP" Payne at Wilsonville Toyota
Refer Me
4.9

John Scott "503JSP" Payne

Custom Car Advocate

Wilsonville Toyota

9155 Boeckman Rd.
Wilsonville, OR 97070

Contact Me

My Name is John Scott, everyone here calls me "JSP" though, as I have two names for a first name, and Payne being my last name. I have been an automotive enthusiast from the beginning, reading car magazines as a child, and writing to McLaren, before I wrote to Santa. I have now been at Wilsonville Toyota for almost 7 Years, and love it. If you have questions, call, text, email or check me out on Instagram @503JSP JSP Current vehicles, 98 Land Cruiser 83 4x4 Tercel Wagon 2020 Off Road 4Runner 2015 Tundra 86 Bronco ll 02 Chevy Tracker

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

4x4 Systems, Aftermarket Accessories

"If you can't get it for free, buy it from JSP"

Employee Video

Call
Email

124 Reviews of John Scott "503JSP" Payne

July 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Scott is easy to work with....."

- gilfraguada

With his communication while waited for all the transaction and looking for the best rating to meet my goal for my budget he did everything he was able to do for me.. thank you very much John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2020

Wilsonville Toyota responded

Thank you for the 5-star review, we really appreciate the kind words and are thrilled JSP helped you so much!

July 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you JSP!"

- Josh

I had a great experience at Wilsonville Toyota and I really enjoyed the chance to work with JSP. He was informative, friendly, and easy to work with. My wife and I were interested in the RAV4, and he helped me look at different models and was able to answer any questions that I had. We landed on a great RAV4, and we have so enjoyed the car thus far. This was my first time going through buying a car at a dealership and I was nervous about it at first, but JSP made the process simple and straightforward. Thanks to JSP and Wilsonville Toyota! We really enjoyed our car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2020

Wilsonville Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your 5-star review Josh! We really appreciate it and are so thrilled that JSP helped you find the Rav4 you guys wanted!

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"JSP is amazing! I received an email on a Saturday that my..."

- Michelle

JSP is amazing! I received an email on a Saturday that my lease end was coming up. He provided my options. I emailed back my dream car. Monday he sent me a video of my "future" truck. I traded up that night. Awesome communication and a ton of fun to work with. Thank you JSP! Cya in a couple years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Bailey

Jun 29, 2020

Wilsonville Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your review, we are thrilled JSP helped you out so much!

June 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not your typical salesman! I arrived with support from a..."

- deacon_09

Not your typical salesman! I arrived with support from a ‘competition’ dealer and he was nothing but polite and funny! I felt like he gave me honest advice and was extremely patient with my indecisive self. Thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Wilsonville Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it!

June 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Such a positive buying experience. Second new Toyota..."

- dmcallister

Such a positive buying experience. Second new Toyota bought from Wilsonville Toyota in the past year. Salesman John Scott is an absolute pleasure to work with. Highly recommend him and Wilsonville Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Wilsonville Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it! We are so thrilled that JSP helped you so much!

June 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Jeff P

John Scott was great to work with. I had a very specific request for my new 4Runner, JSP went above and beyond to make it happen. As well, his support team was super responsive and helpful during these challenging times. The whole process was pretty painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Von Ruden

Jun 29, 2020

Wilsonville Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it Jeff!

May 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased my 2nd truck from JSP at Wilsonville and they..."

- Hawaiian

Purchased my 2nd truck from JSP at Wilsonville and they continue to impress me every time. Lots of availability of trim levels and colors. They had the truck I wanted for the best price in the area. Service was quick and easy as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Wilsonville Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it!

May 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I enjoyed the no pressure environment and the helpful..."

- 1heather.fix

I enjoyed the no pressure environment and the helpful staff. When I had questions about the car after buying it they were very helpful! Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Wilsonville Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it!

April 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience buying a certified used car from..."

- Tiffany Y

Had a great experience buying a certified used car from Wilsonville Toyota. John Scott was very helpful, funny, knowledgeable, and not pushy at all. We would definitely recommend Wilsonville Toyota and especially John Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Payne made purchasing my new Subaru a breeze. John..."

- Lulubellbasting

John Payne made purchasing my new Subaru a breeze. John was a real trooper as I changed my mind more than once. My car was delivered same day. I would highly recommend John and associates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results

Dealership Inventory (465 Vehicles)

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $29,464

2020 Toyota Camry

$29,464

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $26,054

2020 Toyota Camry

$26,054

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $31,233

2020 Toyota Camry

$31,233

New 2020 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $40,263

2020 Toyota Highlander

$40,263

New 2020 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $38,583

2020 Toyota Avalon

$38,583

New 2020 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $44,539

2020 Toyota Avalon

$44,539

New 2020 Toyota Prius car, priced at $28,149

2020 Toyota Prius

$28,149

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $27,254

2020 Toyota Camry

$27,254