Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Settineri.
John Settineri
John Settineri at Subaru of Kennesaw
Refer Me
5.0

John Settineri

Internet Sales Manager

Subaru of Kennesaw

905 Ernest Barrett Pkwy
Kennesaw, GA 30144

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 yrs

86 Reviews of John Settineri

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a great experience I had with this dealership. This..."

- Herb Laslo

What a great experience I had with this dealership. This is the second Crosstrek I bought from them and the experiences were just wonderful. There was no pressure, they made you feel like you were family. John made the whole process easy, quick and fun. I will be a life long customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2021

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to John here at Subaru of Kennesaw! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Settineri made the process very easy. He took the..."

- llm40sh

John Settineri made the process very easy. He took the time to explain everything and made me feel comfortable through the whole process. I would highly recommend Kennesaw Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2021

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

We really appreciate your great feedback! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had to sell my beloved Jeep that I had for 9 years and..."

- Grace.fant

I had to sell my beloved Jeep that I had for 9 years and I was searching for the perfect new vehicle. The Outback was my top pick. I had my heart set on one vehicle at this location. I messaged John S. the internet salesman and he quoted me an amazing price from the get-go, it was no doubt a GREAT deal for this car. He met with me after work one day and explained every feature from bumper to bumper. I’m happy with my purchase and John was easy and helpful to work with. Also- the paperwork process was a BREEZE. Took no more than 20 minutes to sign everything. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Deem

Feb 26, 2021

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

Hello, we understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Settineri was a pleasure to work with. The way that..."

- jsicienski

John Settineri was a pleasure to work with. The way that he worked around our crazy schedules and negotiated with us, made it an overall great experience!! Bill Scarbrough was the best finance person that I have ever worked with because he wasn't very pushy and took his time explaining our options to us and made sure we understood our options. I would highly recommend this dealership and I plan to buy from them again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Scarbrough

Nov 09, 2020

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

Thank you! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

January 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buy experience. Everyone at the dealership was..."

- groovesr

Great car buy experience. Everyone at the dealership was very friendly and professional. Both the internet sales consultant, John Settineri, and the sales manager, Jeff Russo, went out of their way to help make my car buying experience a very enjoyable one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Scarbrough , Jeff Russo - five stars

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Subaru of Kennesaw! Yes!"

- Subie doobie doo

Thank you John Settineri for making my buying experience so easy!! Communication was top notch and the service at the dealership was relaxing—no big rush to get me signing papers. Fair trade in allowance and a thorough explanation of the car and the financing. I would encourage anyone I know to shop at Subaru of Kennesaw! Ask for John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Deem

Aug 21, 2019

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No games, no drama!"

- K_Guy

We're from Tuscaloosa, but we drove the 3.5 hours to this dealership because they were so easy to work with. I had a written deal from a different dealership in Birmingham, and I wanted to see if anyone could (would) beat it, so I sent the deal around to other dealerships in the Southeast. Subaru of Kennesaw was the first to get back with me, and they thoroughly evaluated everything in the deal, including my trade, all from a distance! They ended up beating the deal by $200 and gave me a better financing rate to boot. There was no hassling, no games of "let me go talk to my manager", I knew what I wanted and they delivered. John Settineri was experienced, knowledgable, treated us as equals, and even offered me a Rice Krispy treat when my blood sugar got low. Steve Abad in finance was prepared and organized, and we left the whole experience feeling good both about our car and our deal. I'm loving my new Outback, and would make the trip again back to this dealership. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Abad

Mar 27, 2019

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear both John & Steve were able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Subaru of Kennesaw

December 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of a used Outback"

- slm

John Settineri was very helpful and knowledgeable about the Outback I was interested in buying. He also followed up with further information by email and responded right away to my further inquiries. I would recommend speaking with him if looking to buy a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Torres

Jan 17, 2018

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

We appreciate your 5-star rating and kind words about John - thank you for posting a review!

September 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good folks."

- Southern

As far as dealerships go, they are easy to work with. I bought my first Subaru Outback here, sold it to my daughter, and came back here for #2.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Torres

Oct 11, 2017

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

We love to hear that your first Outback is still part of the family and appreciate the opportunity to introduce you to your new one!

August 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyable experience"

- Subaru Fan

We contacted John via Costco auto program. He was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. He provided us with information we needed very quickly but did not overwhelm us with a flood of E-mails or calls. We really appreciate his assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 11, 2017

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

Thank you for posting a review about John's no-pressure approach in helping you find the perfect Subaru!

1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results

Dealership Inventory (211 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $38,186
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,705
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569
2021 Subaru Outback
new
N/A exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $39,924
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $14,711
2018 Chevrolet Malibu
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Honda Fit car, priced at $17,990
2019 Honda Fit
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD