Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Liberty Proulx.
Liberty Proulx
Liberty Proulx at Subaru of Kennesaw
Refer Me
not yet rated

Liberty Proulx

Service Advisor

Subaru of Kennesaw

905 Ernest Barrett Pkwy
Kennesaw, GA 30144

Contact Me
Call
Email

23 Reviews of Liberty Proulx

March 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lou is the best he started as managing our sales and..."

- bargingenie

Lou is the best he started as managing our sales and after 15 purchases I consider him a great friend taking care of my wife Cathy and my automotive needs since 2009 thanks Lou you have done what I was looking for with his star staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Subaru will not admit their problem"

- KAH

I have had oil burning issues with my 2012 Forrester and my 2015 Forrester. Subaru says it is perfectly normal for me to have to come in every 2000 miles for a quart of oil. My 2012 blew the engine, luckily just within the warranty. My 2015 is nearing the end of warranty and needs a quart of oil every 2000 or so miles. I can only hope it blows before the warranty expires. Subaru of Kennesaw says no issue, just come in and top off your oil whenever the light comes on. No big deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Exton Howard

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Third Vehicle in Two Years"

- OutbacksRock

How many car buyers take the time to review and praise a dealership? Not many but this one is worth it. As long time Subaru buyers (we are on our 8th Subaru over more than 20 years), when we moved down here we stumbled into Subaru of Kennesaw by sheer luck and luck it was. In the last two years we have purchased three vehicles from the dealership and have met with nothing but pleasant and friendly relationships even when negotiating a price. Our primary dealings have been with Ralph Kurland who has been a knowledgeable and easy to work with salesman but we have also dealt with with Service Manager Todd Estes and his assistant Liberty Proulx who have come through in going above and beyond in resolving a few issues. Johnny Poole has shown real interest in making sure his customers are satisfied. Overall, the place is great and I would strongly recommend it without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny Poole Jr., Ralph Kurland, Todd Estes

Mar 27, 2019

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Subaru of Kennesaw

September 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff was courteous and considerate"

- JaRyals

I made an appointment, and brought my car in. The staff was ready to work on my vehicle and they had it ready when they said they would. The dealership has done a good job of keeping a record of the work done on my vehicle and when it was done. Overall, I am pleased with the service department of this dealership. Only one small complaint. For oil changes I had become accustomed to making an appointment. Then I was told that this was no longer necessary; just bring the car in. Fortunately, my wife had me call before coming; it was good thing she did. Now appointments are required.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miranda Searl

Oct 11, 2017

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we have made changes over the past few years in response to customer feedback regarding oil changes. We are always happy to see customers for "drop-in" oil change visits but always caution that wait times can be highly unpredictable. We appreciate your compliments about our staff!

June 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just Like Family"

- Michael Seden

This is my second Subaru from Subaru of Kennesaw. It is like having a car dealer in the family. They know me, my wife and always treat us like we are part of the family. For some of us they treat us better than our own families treated us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephanie Frazier

Jun 14, 2017

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you again soon at Subaru of Kennesaw!

May 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great serve!"

- stephent

We have three Subarus we've bought from Subaru of Kennesaw, two new, one used. We also take our cars in for service to SOK. Our collective experience of both the sales and service departments has been excellent. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucy Spain

May 27, 2017

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

We are honored to be your dealership of choice and appreciate your loyalty and 5-star rating!

May 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and Beyond Service"

- SKE2017

The service department goes above and beyond to provide the customer with excellent service at a reasonable price. We were made aware of the status of our required service, given an estimated time requirement and total cost up front. No hidden cost or unnecessary wait time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2017

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

We love to get service department reviews - thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us!

April 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Don

This was my first time being in a Subaru dealership. I never considered a Suberu before, but after looking at the Outback and talking to Ralph, I bought the Outback Touring model. Ralph was very knowledgeable and his low pressure approach to sales and his witty personality sold me. The finance guy Joseph was a great guy, a fellow veteran and I was pleased with his job skill. After the purchase I met Liberty the service manager who impressed me with his honesty and knowledge of the Subaru. Thanks guys for a job well done. Your employees are what I call, Good Guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Ball, Ralph Kurland

May 27, 2017

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

Welcome to the Subaru family! We appreciate your review and look forward to taking great care of you and your Outback for many miles to come.

November 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Third purchase from SOK and excellent experience"

- stephent

We thought we wanted a used 2015 Outback, SOK didn't have what we wanted in stock so we traveled out to (another dealer) to look at their cars, big mistake. Like jumping in a way back machine, typical sales stuff, began w/ making me sit in back while the sales gal sat in front w/ my wife driving, when we wanted things fixed on the 2015, she couldn't imagine how since the repair was another department (????). Kept us there for four hours, horrible. My wife was sick from the moment we left until we canceled the deal to buy their 2015 outback. Called Louis at SOK, he gave us a price over the phone on a new 2017, much better deal than buying used for us. We visited that day, picked out the car, bought it the next day. Like dealing with Adults vs. Children in the sales department between the two dealerships. This is our third car from Subaru of Kennesaw, a 2013 Legacy for myself, a 2010 Forester for our son and 2017 Outback for the wife. They (Subaru of Kennesaw) made it easy to buy, worked w/ us, got us in and out in a timely fashion, most excellent. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 05, 2016

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

We are glad the shopping process led you and your wife to the perfect Outback and that we were able to provide an experience worthy of your recommendation - thank you!

July 26, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Tire Replacement"

- andrew_c

I've always had the belief that it was a bad idea to get major work done at a dealer because they are known for higher costs in general. However, the service provided at Kennesaw Subaru is top notch and the service team seems to really care genuinely about your car. I would highly recommend their services and plan to use them again for future replace and/or repair work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 15, 2016

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

Our service team does genuinely care about your car and we are glad you noticed and really appreciate your review - thanks!

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (359 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $33,717

2021 Subaru Legacy

$33,717

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $41,628

2021 Subaru Outback

$41,628

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,896

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,896

used 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $31,990

2020 Subaru Outback

$31,990

used 2021 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $37,990

2021 Subaru Ascent

$37,990

used 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $31,990

2020 Subaru Outback

$31,990