John Spensieri
John Spensieri at Checkered Flag Toyota
Refer Me

John Spensieri

Elite Product Specialist

Checkered Flag Toyota

5301 Virginia Beach Boulevard
Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Contact Me
not yet
rated
11 Reviews

I was born and raised in Long Island, New York. I'm a former chef, big car enthusiast! Love the feeling of seeing a satisfied guest leaving in a new vehicle!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Finance & Insurance Legal and Ethical Standards Certification

Toyota Certified

View more specialties & trainings
not yet
rated

11 Reviews

Write a Review

11 Reviews of John Spensieri

December 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have purchased 3 vehicles from John Spensieri in the last year and each time he is very helpful and knows what he is talking about even when it comes to cars that are not Toyotas. Recently, I purchased More

by stephafleaaa
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2020

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share with us! The goal of the Checkered Flag Toyota team is to ensure a painless and enjoyable purchasing process for each of our customers. We're happy to read that you found what you wanted in such a timely manner. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My faith in humanity restored Just finished my second purchase from Checkered Flag Toyota. I am officially a life long customer. I have always doubted car sales tactics and the s More

by NavyChief
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Alfier FIVE STARS!!

Mar 21, 2019

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments with Michael and the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very Welcoming and Professional Atmosphere Very friendly and professional atmosphere that was not geared around just closing a sale. Was able to work with just my representative Robert Cameron( More

by DCSportsFanatic
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Cameron

Dec 24, 2018

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you so much for this fantastic review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for allowing us to show you how we handle guests at our dealership. If you should have any questions please don’t hesitate to reach out. Otherwise we wish you miles of happy driving. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating

Buyer Beware Back In January I purchased a used 2011 GMC Sierra 2500hd from the checkered flag Toyota. They advertised the truck online as “100% rust free”. That q More

by Ncary
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jaclyn Campbell, Garrett Clark

Jan 24, 2018

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Taking the time to leave this review means a lot to us. A positive experience is what we strive for every day. Thank you for letting us know how your experience was and for choosing Checkered Flag Toyota. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

New 2018 Highlander John Spensieri is the best sales rep that I’ve ever ever had the pleasure to do business with. He made the process far less stressful than it would More

by Bay Girl
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2018

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

We're delighted to hear that John made such a good impression on you! We'll be sure to let him know how pleased you were with your experience! Regards, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

STILL AT AWW John Spensieri professionalism, sense of humor and true compassion sold me the first day I met him. I really dont trust a lot people but his honesty a More

by THRILLED
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2018

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! We work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that John was able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Regards, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Car Buying Experience Great customer service and very courteous! I was not ignored during my car buying process. Service was fast, simple, and smart. I would recommend all More

by niqque
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al

Jun 06, 2018

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Alicia, thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new car! We are so pleased that John was able to provide you with such exceptional service. Enjoy your new car! Regards, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag. - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

A Relaxing Experience I dealt with John Spensieri, who did an excellent job. The experience was different for me than I expected. I came prepared to do a lengthy haggling More

by Prof. Lasseter
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2018

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your loyalty and enjoy your new car! Regards, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

CONFIDANCE IN DRIVING SUV JOHN SPENSIERI MADE MY EXPRIENCE OF PURCHASING MY FIRST CAR AFTER DRIVING 30 PLUS YEARS A EASY RELAX EXPRIENCE. SINCE DRIVING AT 26 IN VA. AND DRIVIN More

by DIAMONDGIRL1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2018

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Regards, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

January 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Bought new car Great dealership. I was able to purchase my new car while on vacation in Calif. The process was so smooth. Thanks to you, John Spensieri. My experienc More

by Antje2018
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (244 Vehicles)

used 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $26,445
2019 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
White Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $30,595
2018 Toyota Highlander
used
Celestial Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $21,595
2019 Nissan Rogue
used
Glacier White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Honda Accord Hybrid car, priced at $32,895
2020 Honda Accord Hybrid
used
Modern Steel Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Jeep Compass car, priced at $21,895
2018 Jeep Compass
used
Laser Blue exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2016 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid car, priced at $23,795
2016 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid
used
Classic Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive