Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
John Steele
John Steele at Lake Ford
Refer Me

John Steele

Sales Consultant

Lake Ford

4201 S 27th St
Milwaukee, WI 53221

Contact Me
4.9
83 Reviews

My name is John Steele and I've been with Braeger since April of 2007. My favorite part of being a sales consultant is meeting new people, listening to what they want and need in a vehicle, and finding the best possible match to fit their lifestyle. Building relationships is what I do best, and earning your trust and respect always comes first. For most of us, buying a new vehicle is not just about dollar's and cent's, it's a long term emotional commitment as well. Helping you find that perfect balance is my greatest reward. I want to be here for you not just today, but for many years to come. Please call or stop in and I'll be happy to welcome you into the Braeger family.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.9

83 Reviews

Write a Review

83 Reviews of John Steele

May 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Its very good dealer and the people there is very god..."

- eriglenhymeri9 Verified Customer

Its very good dealer and the people there is very god everything there in lake ford its excellent thinks i like this its number 1

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales staff was friendly and professional. No high..."

- jmantes Verified Customer

The sales staff was friendly and professional. No high pressure tactics. They were able to show a few vehicles from the limited supply. One the deal was done the paper work, vehicle orientation and delivery were flawless. Very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Heine

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall happy with my truck!! But its just like why no..."

- melvin.mendez Verified Customer

Overall happy with my truck!! But its just like why no truck??? I trued to pay the bill. Its too complicated. Maybe add payee to bank???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT customer service. John was FANTASTIC. He made..."

- justinarowland Verified Customer

EXCELLENT customer service. John was FANTASTIC. He made purchasing a vehicle extremely easy and hassle free. John was very informative and professional. 5 Stars across the board!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire process from looking for a vehicle to test..."

- milwmile Verified Customer

The entire process from looking for a vehicle to test driving various Escapes to the delivery of our Escape was a pleasure. Everyone was great to work with. I will recommend Lake Ford to anyone looking a used or new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: J.J. Pucel , Dan Garcia

Mar 29, 2021

Lake Ford responded

Hi, thanks for the great star-rating! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the best car buying experience I have ever had!..."

- Katie R. Verified Customer

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had! Everyone I spoke with was extremely friendly and courteous. They did not pressure me. They took their time to answer my questions. My salesman (John) was extremely informative and patient. I will definitely be coming back for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Heine

Mar 25, 2021

Lake Ford responded

Hi, thank you for leaving such a great review and high star rating. Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John is amazing. Months of my indecisiveness he was able..."

- JESSSCHNEIGER Verified Customer

John is amazing. Months of my indecisiveness he was able to find me the vehicle I’ve been waiting for! Thank you so much John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a good experience at Lake Ford.They had the truck I..."

- jeff_wish Verified Customer

I had a good experience at Lake Ford.They had the truck I wanted and gave me a fair trade on my truck.I will come back when it’s time.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Heine

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service. Helped me find exactly what I..."

- rachelnanstad Verified Customer

Great customer service. Helped me find exactly what I wanted in a vehicle! Will definitely be back in the future for our next purchase l.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Heine

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best buying experience I’ve ever had.John Steele was..."

- Oxx Verified Customer

Best buying experience I’ve ever had. John Steele was great. I love the 2018 eco sport we purchased. I will definitely recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Strickling, Ryan Heine

Feb 24, 2021

Lake Ford responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results

Dealership Inventory (159 Vehicles)

used 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $35,995
2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Velvet Red Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 BMW 330 car, priced at $29,895
2018 BMW 330
used
Mineral White Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2016 Ram 1500 car, priced at $33,993
2016 Ram 1500
used
Flame Red Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2016 Chrysler 300C car, priced at $17,499
2016 Chrysler 300C
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Ford F-250 car, priced at $71,310
2022 Ford F-250
new
Agate Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $36,495
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive