Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Wayne.
John Wayne
John Wayne at Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria
Refer Me
4.7

John Wayne

Internet Sales

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria

8633 W. Bell Road
Peoria, AZ 85382

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

13 Reviews of John Wayne

May 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience I've ever had. John K. Went..."

- AAM

Best car buying experience I've ever had. John K. Went way above what was expected. He listened to understand so he was able to provide an amazing, anxiety free experience. He introduced me to a variety of options, educated me, and arranged all the vehicles side by side for comparison. He put time and consideration into my experience, I deeply appreciate him and all he did. Thank you John. I also want to thank the finance gentleman for all his help & taking the time to explain various features. Great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Wayne Karhut

May 19, 2020

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that John and the rest of our team met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come! - Jay Carley, General Manager

February 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Wayne was great! Gary was absolutely amazing! Will..."

- valerie.bolton32714

John Wayne was great! Gary was absolutely amazing! Will always recommend buying your Toyota here! So happy and thrilled with the experience. Everyone went above and beyond to make myself and my family feel valued. They worked with my credit my budget and got into my dream!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Wayne Karhut , Gary in Finance

Feb 04, 2020

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Thank you for your positive review! If there is anything else that we could have done to improve your visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We hope to work with you again soon! - Jay Carley, General Manager

November 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new 4 runner and happy with the price I paid. I..."

- New4runnerowner

Love my new 4 runner and happy with the price I paid. I liked everyone I dealt with. However the process took forever. The sales people are slow and they still use some of the lines like “I’ll probably get fired for giving you this price”. Please stop the BS and just be straightforward- no one wants to play games. It’s gotten way better than it used to be, but it still not there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Ramirez, Elvis Johnson

Nov 11, 2019

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to look into this issue moving forward. Enjoy your new 4Runner. - Jay Carley, General Manager

October 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lengthy process but seamless"

- Ilana

John Wayne was courteous, professional and friendly! His patience was appreciated. He answered all of our questions and made sure I had the opportunity to change my mind! I would recommend him to anyone who is interested in buying a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 14, 2019

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Thanks for coming to see us! We are thrilled to see that John provided excellent service. - Jay Carley, General Manager

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Camry"

- sdashton

I went to Larry Miller Toyota on Labor Day to purchase my first new car in 13 years. Buying a car can be an annoying and trying experience, but my salesman, John Wayne (no kidding) was great, very low key with none of the typical annoying car salesman tricks or lines. I appreciated the ease of picking out and buying the car, and I’m very happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Wayne Karhut

Sep 05, 2019

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Thanks for coming to see us! We appreciate your review. We appreciate your positive recommendation. Please let us know if you need anything else down the road. - Jay Carley, General Manager

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent vehicle purchasing experience"

- msg1947

We contacted COSTCO Auto Buying for a Toyota dealer contact. Mr. Wayne and Mr. Johnson started and kept the purchase ball rolling smoothly. This is our third vehicle purchase with Larry Miller Toyota on Bell Road. From service to vehicle purchases we are extremely pleased to have a professional organization like LHM Toyota in our neighborhood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elvis Johnson

Aug 14, 2019

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Hello! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your visit to our dealership. Be sure to let us know if you need anything else. Enjoy your new ride! - Jay Carley, General Manage

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a very pleasant experience"

- Joel Cohensitt

Overall it was excellent service. John Wayne was terrific. He constantly kept us informed of what was happening. The only drawback was with the finance person Mariiano. It just took a long time and we thought he was a bit pushy with the extended warranty. I know he is just doing his job. But after saying no several times he should give it a rest. But overall an excellent experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 09, 2019

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Thank you for your feedback, Joel! We appreciate your business. We will continue to improve our process. Should you need anything else, please let us know. - Jay Carley, General Manager

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Electric

A great group of people to work with and made the experience smooth and easy. They took the time to do Several demo rides until we were confident with the decision of what we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2019

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Thank you for coming to see us! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your visit to our dealership. Have a great day! - Jay Carley, General Manager

April 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Larry Miller Toyota and Costco the best experience I've had "

- Happy

We started with the Costco discount. Then they came up with a very good number for our trade in and followed with a very low interest rate on the loan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Ramirez, Elvis Johnson

Apr 10, 2019

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Thank you for stopping by. We are happy to know that everything worked out. Stop by and see us if you need anything else. Enjoy your new ride! - Jay Carley, General Manager

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience from out of town "

- nickkniggt

Fantastic experience with the guys at Larry Miller Toyota in Peoria AZ. Specifically my salesman John Wayne K. He picked me up from the airport at 830 pm. Drove us to the dealership and stayed till 11 pm to make sure I was happy with the truck and everything was in order. Thank you for taking the time and for the awesome customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Wayne Karhut , Joe from Finance

Feb 26, 2019

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Hello, I am happy to hear that you are satisfied with the level of service that you received. It was our pleasure to make the accommodations. Please reach out to us if you need anything else down the road. Enjoy your new truck! - Jay Carley, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (342 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid car, priced at $22,141

2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid

$22,141

new 2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid car, priced at $22,166

2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid

$22,166

new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $41,944

2021 Toyota Highlander

$41,944

new 2021 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $38,368

2021 Toyota Avalon

$38,368

new 2021 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $43,208

2021 Toyota Avalon

$43,208

new 2021 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $35,384

2021 Toyota RAV4

$35,384