About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Johnny Rodridguez.
Johnny Rodridguez
Johnny Rodridguez, Appearance Technician, Premier Subaru
not yet rated

Johnny Rodridguez

Appearance Technician

Premier Subaru

150 North Main Street (Rt.1)
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me

If you have brought your car in for service and got it back all washed up, Johnny is the man to thank! Johnny, who is a resident of New Haven, is a proud father of two. In his past time, Johnny works on his vintage Toyota....which has the coolest paint job you EVER saw! You know when Johnny brings the Toyota to work....Bob is drooling all over it!

Call
Email

6 Reviews of Johnny Rodridguez

March 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Upgrade to 2016 OutbacK Ltd."

- AV TecH CT.

I have had my "new" car now 12 days . So far so good I`ve put 500 miles on the car. My first full tank of gas got me 444 miles ( the danger Will Robinson light was on for a day) Mpg worked out to 25.67. not bad, as warmer weather comes up so should mileage. The shopping "experience" was a hoot .This dealership gave me a nice fair price for my trade. Took the new car out for a quick test ride and it was immaculately clean. (another dealer with same basic car apples to apples except for color) i guess does not understand you get one time to make a FIRST IMPRESSION , they failed. I choose Premier over six (6) other dealers in three other states. Did need this new car NO but, the price enticement and no real BS,basic honest horse trading worked out to where i did a Major upgrade in car niceties, more car than i needed but what the xxxx. So net net i would recommend Premier Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arsenault, Joseph Zerbo, Dale Messinger, Ericka Hafford

Mar 15, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello AV TecH CT. Thank you for your five star review. The feedback means so much to us. I am glad you enjoyed your car-buying process. I know there are many people that don't. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru. Please enjoy your new vehicle. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

February 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Eight Subaru cars and counting!"

- Toad of TOAD HALL

Bill and Karen My wife and I have bought eight Subaru cars from Premier over the years and we are contemplating a ninth.(Several WRXs,several FORESTERs, and one STi). Our loyalty to the dealership is both practical and personal:practical because Subaru vehicles are sturdy ,reliable, and durable( I got 240,000 miles on my STi over a ten year period with the original engine and clutch); and personal because the staff-sales, service and Bob Alvine in particular -has been helpful, friendly, reliable ,available and knowledgeable.We have worked with Barbara Mullen, Gary Christiansen, Robert Burgess, Johnny Rodriguez and Bob Alvine over the years and more recently with Brian Laguessa, Ted AStarita, Dale Messinger, and Jason Jarkes. Bob Alvine was very helpful when he helped my wife through the stressful circumstances when her Forester was totaled- while parked -by a runaway vehicle.There is nothing "slick" about this dealership. It is 'First Class' all the way. I believe that the persistent class of the Dealership is a reflection of Bob Alvine's judgment and commitment to high standards of quality and engagement with his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for your great review. We thank you for choosing us time and again for your sales and service needs. The same level of customer attention exists from top to bottom, and Bob I know is very appreciative that you have chosen his dealership to do business with. Enjoy!

April 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Driven by What's Inside""

- Cpd

I'll be honest, I am not a fan of car shopping. Driving down route 1, it's impossible to ignore the multitude of car dealerships that line the road. Besides variation in theme, what really sets these dealerships apart? From the moment my wife and I set foot in Premier Subaru, Eloise Fullington, our salesperson, showed me what makes Premier Subaru in Branford stand a cut above the competition. Courteous and efficient, Eloise spent more time listening than selling, and more time helping than pressuring us into a decision. She kept things low-key and gave us time to think about things when we needed space. She put getting us what would fit our needs above brand loyalty and, ultimately, that was what sold us on purchasing a car that day. Whether you are specifically looking to purchase a Subaru or are just beginning to look for a car, make Premier Subaru your first stop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Miller, Alex Florescu, Eloise Fullington

Apr 13, 2016

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your review and, we are so excited that you had such a great experience. We will be sure to alert Eloise of your comments and will provide her a copy of your review. Thank you for your business and your confidence in our organization.

December 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"First-Rate Leasing Experience"

- spiritmom7

The dealership in general was friendly, professional, respectful and low-key, which fit my needs perfectly. As a woman buying a car on my own for the first time, I found the perfect salesman in Ted Astarita. Ted was patient, a great listener, willing to take time to explore options (including leasing v. buying, and new vs. pre-owned), understanding, knowledgeable, and honestly dedicated to helping me find the right car for me. He answered my numerous questions and even on the busiest days gave my needs his full attention. Since leasing my new Outback, he has remained interested in my experience with the car, and has been generous with his time in terms of answering my questions and arranging to get my new iPhone synched to the car. I had a special issue which forced me to delay the start of my lease. Ted and the dealership management went beyond the call to hold onto my car for me until I was able to close the deal. In today's world, good customer service is sadly harder and harder to find. I'm thrilled to have found Premier Subaru, and look forward to buying/leasing more cars there in the years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Astarita , Employee who went over the financial details of my lease with me

August 20, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Overall the best dealership I've ever worked with!!"

- Maritza Estremera

If you’re looking for a hassle free, knowledgeable, and no pressure dealership COME HERE!!!! After searching for months for a great value Subaru I decided to stop at Premier Subaru. I knew I wanted a car relatively new with the bells and whistles but without the price tag so, I decided to go through the certified pre-owned route. Premier Subaru in Branford has one of the largest certified Subaru inventories in the state so, it’s no surprise I ended up there. From my online research I found great value in their 2012 Impreza. Once I arrived I couldn’t find it since their lot is a decent size. I went inside and I was greeted by Danny Oller. I showed Danny the car I was interested in and he quickly got it for me. The most impressive part of the transaction was Danny’s knowledge in their product line. I told him I had a 2008 Impreza and he quickly told me the similarities and differences between the two cars. More importantly he pointed out various items that were moved from location when the 2012 model was upgraded from the 2008 model. Premier Subaru also offered me a fair trade-in amount for my 2008 Impreza which helped me upgrade to the 2012 Impreza. Once I decided to move forward with the transaction the finance manager, Jeff, contacted me to ensure all information they had was accurate to ensure a speedy turnaround when I picked up the car. Once all paperwork was completed Danny met me at the car so that we can review the outside of the car together for any dings or scratches, there were none. Lastly, Danny took an extra few minutes to show me how to set up the Bluetooth in the car since my previous model didn’t have that feature. Overall, this has been the best experience I’ve ever had in any dealership and I’ve been to a number of dealerships in this area. I sincerely recommend Premier Subaru in Branford. They are a great establishment and they aim to please. Great customer service! I’ll be sure to return to Danny for future car purchases. Maritza

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 19, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Great company to deal with from the moment you enter the..."

- hagglefree123

Great company to deal with from the moment you enter the door! No high pressure salesfolk using quichey phrases, and always brutally- honest interactions. Reminded us of the "no- haggle" policies of the old Saturn dealers. From the beginning of our transaction to the final step, all of the folk involved handled the sale with utmost professionalism as is being taught today. Adam Arsenault, our salesman, knew his product well and clearly assessed our needs offering the very best he knew how. It was explained that since Subarus are always being brought in as "NEW", direct from the factory, there exists a price plan that only reflects that distinction- no clearing out of old inventory here with psuedo- hyped- up end of model year sales with drastic cuts as is typical at most other car manufacturers this time of year. Our trade-in was priced fairly according to Kelly Blue Book, etc guides, unfortunately "sans" the NADA guide which most municipalities including our city overuse to assess one's annual vehicle taxes. Adam Arsenault was aided in our car-buying process from his staff: Will Petrilllo; a sales-closer, Rodney Pomerleau; a business manager, and the guys in service who prepared the car! All of these folk, along with Adam, knew their part of the dramatic process well and handled our transaction professionally. A better performance could not be had! A shout-out to the guys who prepped the new car as we didn't catch their names (not an easy task to do with a WHITE car)! We look forward to our first interactions with the service department scheduled for the upcoming Fall season. We will expect no less than what was experienced during the sale. Overall, we highly recommend this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (410 Vehicles)

2017 Subaru Outback

$31,141

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,225

2017 Subaru Outback

$35,830

2017 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$33,835

2017 Subaru Outback

$30,863

2017 Subaru WRX

$32,631

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,225

2017 Subaru Outback

$31,277