Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Jon Elliott
Jon Elliott at McLaughlin Subaru
Refer Me

Jon Elliott

Sales Consultant

McLaughlin Subaru

4101 41st St
Moline, IL 61265

Contact Me
not yet
rated
14 Reviews

309-277-6306

Employee Video

not yet
rated

14 Reviews

Write a Review

14 Reviews of Jon Elliott

July 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very pleased with the streamlined process of..."

- doctordi

I was very pleased with the streamlined process of purchasing a vehicle from McLaughlin Subaru, from the friendliest and most thorough salesman Jon Elliott, to the accounting and sales department.....a very professional and committed group of people. I have absolutely no complaints and looked forward to years of enjoying my Outback! Thank you Jon for walking me through the process so well.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm a repeat customer for many reasons"

- K. Wilke

I just bought my second used Outback from Jon Elliott. He is very authentic, honest and patient while Mike in finance is both straightforward and savvy. In addition, the service department is top shelf. I've recommended McLaughlin to several people over the past 7 years and will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Ronk , Michael Morales

Aug 06, 2020

McLaughlin Subaru responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at McLaughlin Subaru! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service!"

- kerrihall

Our car buying experience at McLaughlin was excellent. They were very friendly and yet I felt no pressure. We have purchased many new vehicles and this was the most stress-free, easy process ever!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Ellis

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- Cindy57

Overall experience gets A+. Very friendly eager to help in anyway. Kim was exceptionally helpful and very knowledgeable. Kim Jon and Joe made us feel welcome and comfortable. It was the best experience we have ever had with purchasing a car would recommend them. I love my Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Hicks , Joe wilson

December 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase 2010 Ford Edge Limited"

- caseylife

Worked with Brandon Ellis. Honest . Caring that vehicle was exactly what I had discussed with him via the internet. Not easy to purchase a vehicle sight unseen, but Brandon's description and additional photos proved to be exactly correct. Vehicle in great condition being 7 years old. Drove vehicle from dealership back home to Minnesota. Drives very well and runs perfect. The dealership did an outstanding job servicing the vehicle BEFORE it was put up for sale. I highly recommend Brandon and this dealership for all types of vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Ellis

November 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- Lbarnett

I recently purchases a Mazda 3 from McLaughlin Motors. I had spent time visiting many dealerships prior to my purchase and must say it was great to meet a salesman who didn't ask me "How much money I wanted to spend" as the initial question. I worked with Jon and I felt immediately comfortable with him, which as a woman was extremely important to me. Jon took the time to ask questions about my life in order to determine if the Mazda was a good fit and something I would continue to be happy with. Although we didn't reach an agreement on my initial visit, Jon worked hard and called me the next day. We did reach an agreement that both sides were happy with. By time I left the dealership, I felt as if I met a new friend. What was most important was the fact that everyone in the dealership is friendly and provides an experience where you leave feeling important. Customer Service is extremely important to me and Jon exceeded the expectation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2014 Subaru Outback Purchase"

- Amylynn Heiser

I worked with Sales Consultant, Jon Elliot. It was by far the best and the easiest car purchase I have ever experienced, and that was with having my son who turned 16 yrs old on the same day with me. Jon and two other team members were friendly, personable, helpful and full of information. They also went out of their way to make sure I was getting best rate, pricing and financing. I cannot applaud them more then a 5 Star Review and emphasize how thankful I am that we drove 3 hours to their dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Martin15

My husband and I bought a brand new Crosstrek. The service was fantastic. Staff was friendly and not pushy or rude. They answered all our questions. They made sure we knew how to work all the features in our vehicle. I'll be going back and will be recommending them to our family and friends. Thank you for the great care McLaughlin Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Campbell , Robert

March 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made a Customer for Life!"

- tacoma406

I recently purchased a used 2014 Toyota Tacoma from McLaughlin and I had the pleasure of working with Jon Elliott. Jon was a terrific salesman and very responsive throughout the entire used car buying process. I live in Chicago and had found the truck using the app iSeeCars. Even though Moline was a long trek from Chicago, the retail price McLaughlin was offering on the truck was too good to pass up relative to other trucks I'd seen as well as relative to market prices of other Tacoma trucks shown in the iSeeCars app. I reached out late one evening and was connected with Jon. He and I went back forth electronically for about an hour, hammering out details of the transaction such as value of my trade, negotiated price of the new truck I wanted, trade value I needed, financing terms and other miscellaneous paperwork items. Jon was very honest and open. There were no surprises and he was flexible in meeting me on the terms I needed. We basically got 90% of the way through the car buying process via text message. I literally showed up in Moline the next day, test drove the truck, and finalized signatures with Lindsey McDannald, all said and done in about 30 minutes. Super easy, super friendly and will definitely be coming back in the future. Thanks, Jon and Lindsey!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lindsey McDannald

August 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Class People"

- NDirish

The process of buying my Cadillac began with Jon Elliot and icluded a few others. Throughout the entire process I was treated with integrity by people who truly cared about earning my business. There was never any pressure to make me buy something. I highly recommend working with Jon Elliot. The man works hard for you and is sincere in his efforts. From beginning to end, wonderful people to work with.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (192 Vehicles)

used 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $26,901
2019 Jeep Cherokee
used
Velvet Red Pearlcoat exterior
AUTOMATIC
4WD
used 2018 Ram 1500 car, priced at $34,401
2018 Ram 1500
used
Brilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
AUTOMATIC
4WD
used 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $36,901
2019 Ram 1500
used
Diamond Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
AUTOMATIC
4WD
used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $17,801
2018 Ford Escape
used
Oxford White exterior
AUTOMATIC
4WD
used 2016 Ford Escape car, priced at $16,901
2016 Ford Escape
used
Ruby Red Metallic Tinted Clearcoat exterior
AUTOMATIC
4WD
used 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $32,101
2020 Ford Escape
used
Agate Black Metallic exterior
AUTOMATIC
AWD