Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Matt Campbell
Matt Campbell at McLaughlin Subaru
Refer Me

Matt Campbell

Sales Consultant

McLaughlin Subaru

4101 41st St
Moline, IL 61265

Contact Me
not yet
rated
27 Reviews

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 7 mos

not yet
rated

27 Reviews

Write a Review

27 Reviews of Matt Campbell

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience I have ever had. Had a friend with me. We..."

- hjfirebird

Best experience I have ever had. Had a friend with me. We both bought a new outback Kim helped us and it took no time at all. I will always return to Kimberly for my future Subaru. Every one we talked to were very helpful and pleasant. 😍 Thank you for the great experience. Oh by the way it only took a short time to seal the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2021

McLaughlin Subaru responded

Hi, we really appreciate your great feedback! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you for choosing McLaughlin Subaru!

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt was great. We were lucky enough to get to work with..."

- Loumango

Matt was great. We were lucky enough to get to work with him during our search for a new car. Very knowledgeable. We received lower quotes but felt more comfortable buying from Matt.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2020

McLaughlin Subaru responded

Loumango, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Matt

Purchased a new Outback, the salesman was Matt Campbellhr was excellent and made the buying experience very easy and non-stressful! Thank you to Matt and McLaughlin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Subaru Outback"

- MM09

My experience at McLaughlin's was A-One. Scott's attention to detail and Matt's hands on review of the Subaru were much appreciated. Everyone I dealt with last week made my decision easy, a customer friendly staff.

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Schnabel

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant Experience"

- kathy27

The employees that I had contact with when leasing a Subaru Cross Trek were Matt Campbell, Robert Coronado, and Josh. They were all very upbeat, polite, and had a sense of humor. Everything was explained thoroughly including the specifics of the lease, financing, and especially the features of my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Coronado , Josh

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast, easy and informative..."

- Hou,cyndee1220

I wish McLaughlin Moters was my dealership in Houston, TX. While driving to the Quad Cities my windshield was chipped. I called the dealership and Sherrie S. Was fantastic. She scheduled the repair of the windshield and an oil change for me like I was a regular customer. The work was done on time and everyone I came into contact with was very pleasant. I also had an issue with a reacurring message on my on call system. My dealership said it would go away in a few days...it didn't...Matt and Brian took the time to fugure it out when they could have been making money selling a new car...They also showed me features on my car I didn't know I had. Thank you Sherrie, Matt and Brian...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Cox, Sherrie Schmitt

April 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- Shecky133

Matt Campbell was only focused on making sure I was in the right car. He wasn’t interested in pushing anything on me and answered all my questions and concerns. His knowledge and professional were second to none and if you are looking for a no pressure and amazing care buying experience, go to McLaughlin and ask for Matt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly

April 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Pressure!"

- Linda

It seemed we took forever to come to a decision regarding the car we would purchase, but throughout this time, we were never pressured. We do not respond to the "high pressure" salesman, in fact I have walked out of other businesses when I felt I was getting the "hard sell." During this time the salesman we worked with, Matt Campbell, was patient and truly helpful whenever we showed up with new questions. Matt was knowledgeable, friendly, and very eager to help answer any questions we had.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Flight Service"

- David from Stuttgart

I purchased a late model Volvo through McLaughlin while still living in Germany. For several days I worked closely with Matt Campbell via phone and email to work out the details and everything was was ready for signature when I arrived. I’ve since moved on to Ft Meade, MD, but I wanted to express my thanks to Matt and the team for a job well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Pressure"

- Pam

We met with Matt Campbell this past week and I will admit, I was very hesitant to do so. After having some poor experiences with high pressure salesmen at other dealerships, I really was on guard. However, I discovered it was all for naught. Not only is Matt extremely knowledgeable about the products he is selling, he listened to what our needs were as well as what our concerns were with high regard for us as customers. We felt valued and will be recommending Matt and McLaughlins with much enthusiasm!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (195 Vehicles)

new 2020 Volvo S90 car, priced at $61,910
2020 Volvo S90
new
GREY (OSMIUM GREY METALLIC) exterior
AUTOMATIC
AWD
new 2021 Volvo XC40 car, priced at $42,235
2021 Volvo XC40
new
WHITE (CRYSTAL WHITE METALLIC) exterior
AUTOMATIC
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,648
2021 Subaru Outback
new
GRAY (MAGNETITE GRAY METALLIC) exterior
CVT TRANSMISSION
AWD
used 2018 Ford Edge car, priced at $28,901
2018 Ford Edge
used
White Gold Metallic exterior
AUTOMATIC
AWD
used 2018 Ford Fusion car, priced at $18,501
2018 Ford Fusion
used
Ingot Silver Metallic exterior
AUTOMATIC
FWD
used 2018 Ram 1500 car, priced at $34,401
2018 Ram 1500
used
Brilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
AUTOMATIC
4WD