About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jon Thompson.
Jon Thompson
Jon Thompson, Sales Manager/Fleet Director, Elk Grove Toyota
5.0

Jon Thompson

Sales Manager/Fleet Director

Elk Grove Toyota

9640 West Stockton Blvd
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me

I enjoy working with people regarding their automotive needs which has kept me doing this for 20+ years. On my off time I enjoy spending time with family and friends, I also enjoy hunting, fishing, and really anything outdoors.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Certified Master Sales Manager

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

13 Reviews of Jon Thompson

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Dealership "

- tint3

Enjoyed purchasing my truck from this dealership. Excellent customer service and understanding of an individuals needs for transportation. The dealer seems very committed to providing the best deal possible. Really had a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Rea, Jeannette Blair, Albert Aguilar , Doug Lott

Jan 01, 2019

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for this review! We are happy to hear you received excellent customer service here at Elk Grove Toyota! We appreciate your business & look forward to working with you again soon!

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience"

- Bogdan

Big thank you to Bill Gann for making our buying experience pleasant and hassle free. Bill is very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. He was able to find the right vehicle and at the right prices for us. The buying process went smooth and fast. Once again BIG thank you to entire team who helped us but specifically Bill and Jon. Defiantly recommend to work with those guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Sliney, Bill Gann

Oct 30, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We're happy to hear Bill provided you with a 5-star customer service experience that was pleasant and hassle-free! We appreciate your business!

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience "

- JKalsbeek

We have had our car for 14 years. Hate buying cars. Jeremy was so wonderful, efficient and fair. The time spent there was purposeful and so grateful for their thoughtfulness and care. Highly recommend Jeremy and Jon!! Finance was a great experience too, which is a rarity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Coffelt, Nai Saechao

Oct 30, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for this review! We are so happy to hear that Jeremy, Jon, & Nai were able to create a great car buying experience for you! We appreciate your business & look forward to working with you again in the future!

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very quick and easy "

- Muck Verified Customer

I bought a 2018 Tacoma sport. And had to bring it in to have parts installed. Overall a great experience! Toyota promised and delivered as said !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Kersten, Bill Gann

Apr 19, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Congrats on your new Tacoma! We appreciate your business!

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of a new Tacoma"

- Muck

The whole process was fine. I didn’t have to use the normal sale rep, who act like sharks and play dumb. I dealt with the fleet manager and was straight forward

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Gann

Apr 04, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for this review! We're happy to hear you had a straight-forward experience! We appreciate your business!

September 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, no pressure and friendly service"

- Jeff

First time worked with Jeremy Coffelt on buying a brand new Corolla. Jeremy was friendly, helpful, easy going and gave us really good service. Jeannette Blair was also very friendly and knowledgeable about the features of the car that we bought. She took the time and patiently getting us to know the features of the car and helped us pairing the phones, etc. Debbie Jaynes took the time to explain to us all the optional services we could purchase and there was no pressure to buy any of them. I only met Jon Thompson briefly, said hello and shook hands with him, my feeling is he is a very friendly guy. Thank you all. Jeff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2016

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Hello Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to review us here online. I am happy to hear Jeremy Coffelt, Debbie Jaynes, Jon Thompson and myself were all helpful during your purchasing experience. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Remember if you have any questions please feel free to contact us. We are here to help, always. We hope you are enjoying your new Corolla. Thank you again for reviewing us. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

July 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great experience"

- cliffordf2006

William Gann and Jon Thompson are great to deal with they are no pressure sales team very knowledgeable about the cars they sell they made my wife and I very comfortable on are purchase of our 2016 highlander I would highly recommend Elk grove Toyota and this sales team .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Gann

May 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2016 SR 5 Premium 4Runner-Excellent Experience!"

- Sherry Petkus

My husband and I worked with Jon, Jeremy, James and Nai and had a great experience. They were friendly and answered all of our questions with detailed answers. This showed they are very experienced! Jon, Jeremy, James and Nai were a pleasure to do business with and we highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2016

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership online. I am pleased to hear Jon, Jeremy, James and Nai were all friendly and able to answer all of your questions.It is nice to know our customers are enjoying their experiences here with our staff. Thank you again for reviewing us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

October 24, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful experience in buying our third Toyota."

- woo-wo

Justin met us, introduced us to Samir and Jon. Samir took us through the Highlander experience. From test driving to finding the (Ooh-La-La) Highlander. From dealing through financing-and out the door. Our sale was approved by Sales manager Saad Bedari. Kenny Hoang in finance, made this 85 yr old woman and 90yr old man comfortable. Then Grant Willis showed us all the right buttons, to get us home safe and sound. Thank you all for the Ooh-La-La experience. Samir,Saad,Justin,Jon,Kenny and Grant you made our day!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Hoang, Justin Leffingwell, Saad Bedari, Samir Khan , Grant Willis

Oct 26, 2015

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us online. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your experience here at Elk Grove Toyota Scion. I am also happy our friendly staff was able to satisfy your expectations. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto our Elk Grove Toyota staff. Thank you again for reviewing us. We hope to see you again soon. Yours sincerely, Frances Siria Customer Relations Manager

October 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Competitive Pricing"

- Rogin123

I live down in the South Bay, yet I chose Elk Grove Toyota over all other Toyota dealerships simply because they offered the best pricing. They were even able to do a credit check online to help save time at the dealership. Although the exact vehicle I wanted was already pulled aside and the credit check was done, it still took a 2 hours to drive off the lot though. It was a busy weekend though so I guess I should give them some leeway on that. All in all, an easy, friendly process and I am now a proud owner of a Toyota from Elk Grove Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2015

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your kind words here online. I am happy you had a positive experience here at Elk Grove Toyota. Congratulations on your new car. I am sorry it took longer then expected. However I am happy you were able to have a positive experience anyways. Thank you so much for reviewing us online. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours sincerely, Frances Siria Customer Relations Manager

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (292 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$47,054

2018 Toyota Corolla

$24,399

2018 Toyota Corolla

$24,399

2018 Toyota Corolla

$24,449

2019 Toyota Avalon

$36,463

2019 Toyota Corolla

$23,074

2019 Toyota Corolla

$20,314

2019 Toyota Corolla

$20,314