Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Elk Grove Toyota

Elk Grove, CA

4.7
2,619 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
At Elk Grove Toyota, we strive to achieve one goal, customer satisfaction. We do this by providing quality automobiles at affordable prices while making sure our customers are never left unsatisfied. At Elk Grove Toyota we have a great staff that will be able to assist you with all of your car buying needs, whether it is locating the right vehicle, obtaining financing, or anything in-between. If you happen to be looking for a new Toyota or used car near Elk Grove, Sacramento, Roseville or Folsom, stop by and we'll do whatever we can to get you into the car you have always dreamed of. Feel free to give us a call at (916) 405-8000 and we will do our best to serve you.
Contact Dealership

9640 West Stockton Blvd

Elk Grove, CA

95757

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,619 reviews

May 12, 2021

"Samir Kahn start point in finance department was good,..."

- Lightning

Samir Kahn start point in finance department was good, however, towards the end there were a couple of spots that brought his rating down: 1. When a customer gives exampled scenarios of the temporary printed license plate ripping off from the front bumper, (as seen in our area from other drivers), it was not wise to answer: You'll have to answer to the police. What you should have said is....please call us right away and will print a new one and have it Fed-Ex over night to your residence so you may replace it right away to avoid any potential citations from law enforcement. 2. Never disrespect our elders! When we were helping our elder into the newly purchased vehicle your patience was very low with a piece of paper you forgot to have us sign. You could not wait and had to disrupt our assistance to our elder. So you brought the paperwork out to us to have it signed having little acknowledgment to our situation. Understand peoples' culture, understand elders!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 13, 2021 -

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Hello, I truly apologize for your experience. It is never our intentions to make you feel this way. I have addressed your concerns with your Finance Manager. You are right it should have been said in a different way. We usually do not have complaint about this employee and I am sorry your experience with him was not positive. This will be corrected immediately. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you give us another chance to earn your business. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

May 13, 2021 -

Lightning responded

Thank you, kindly! Samir just needs some training on his end to assure the next customers he comes into contact with and assist in finance or other departments that he's aware of how to respond to customers that is in complete assistance of each customers. He just needs to understand the ratings affects Toyota's overall dealings. The Fleet Manager we worked with and whom handled this sale is what will help us return in the future for a trade-in and letting others in our area know its worth for them to travel to Elk Grove Toyota. Thank you, again.

May 11, 2021

"I've been to plenty of dealerships in my day and Elk..."

- raiderman77

I've been to plenty of dealerships in my day and Elk Grove Toyota was hands down the best I've visited. My wife and I had to bring our children with us to buy a minivan and the kids area is where we did our signing . The dealership was clean and there were plenty of distractions to keep the kids busy. Highly recommend this dealership to anyone who wants a great deal and friendly sales people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 12, 2021 -

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Hello, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed our dealership, especially your time with Jeremy. We look forward to serving you for many years to come. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

May 07, 2021

"Fleet Manager, Jeremy Coffelt, did an excellent job with..."

- Lightning

Fleet Manager, Jeremy Coffelt, did an excellent job with us in services! An inquirey was made two months ago and a vehicle we were interested in sold quickly. Jeremy went forward to ask us what we are looking for then offered a "build your own" yet considering the rebate, etc. The vehicle was built on what the corporation can offer through its website. It was the best sales with Jeremy over any other dealership we've been through in the local Sacramento area of Toyota and Lexus! This says a lot for his sales tactics...calm and leaning as far straight forward as he can. We already knew that the sale was not over once we went to the finance depart- it's usually another story. Much appreciation for your part, Jeremy! .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 09, 2021 -

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience! We are grateful for your feedback, kind words, and your business!

May 06, 2021

"I appreciated the fact that there was no high pressure..."

- fkarmendy

I appreciated the fact that there was no high pressure sales tactics used when I bought my Tacoma. Roh answered all my questions honesty and provided me with the Carfax report that I asked for. Everything was done in a very professional manner. They even filled the gas tank for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rohitesh Singh
May 06, 2021 -

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Hello, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review our dealership. We hope you are enjoying many new adventures in your new car. Come see us anytime. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

May 03, 2021

"Elk Grove Toyota is the best. Honest and professional...."

- twodreamsalike2008

Elk Grove Toyota is the best. Honest and professional. Got a great deal and great service on a 2021 Corolla. Manager John and Sales consultant Izea provide great services. Can't go wrong with Elk Grove Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 04, 2021 -

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Hello, Congratulations on your new 2021 Corolla. It is pleasing to know that John and Izea provided you with a great service. Thank you so much for you business and for this review. We are here anytime you need us. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

May 02, 2021

"I appreciated the fair straightforward pricing without..."

- EB

I appreciated the fair straightforward pricing without any tricks or gimmicks. Everything was clear and upfront and there was never any pressure applied to the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 04, 2021 -

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Hello, Congratulations on your new vehicle. I am thrilled to hear that you never felt pressured during your purchasing process. We truly value your time and your business. Thank you for your kind review. Come see us again soon. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

April 30, 2021

"Richard, exceeded our expectations l highly recommended..."

- Doraperez1977

Richard, exceeded our expectations l highly recommended him if you are in need of a car. He was patient and very professional with a smile on his face

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 30, 2021 -

Elk Grove Toyota responded

We're happy to hear this! Thank you for your business and your kind words!

April 23, 2021

"Rohitesh went and found the car for me and he provided..."

- Apositiveforce

Rohitesh went and found the car for me and he provided exceptional customer service. He was very professional, patient and understanding. I will recommend others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rohitesh Singh
Apr 25, 2021 -

Elk Grove Toyota responded

We're happy to hear this! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate your kind words and your business!

April 22, 2021

"We enjoyed the excellent sales staff, Pete Johnson was..."

- Don

We enjoyed the excellent sales staff, Pete Johnson was very good, and your financial officer Nai Was excellent also, very professional and personable. We feel like we got a good deal and were treated fairly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 25, 2021 -

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that your experience with our Elk Grove Toyota staff was 5-star worthy! Thank you for your business!

April 19, 2021

"Great respectful treatment at this dealer. Mainly with..."

- lennihanm

Great respectful treatment at this dealer. Mainly with Jeremy Coffelt. Jeremy was direct, to the point, helpful. No hassle; good experience both for test drive and car purchase. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeremy Coffelt
Apr 20, 2021 -

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Hello, Congratulations on your new vehicle. I am thrilled to hear about your experience with Jeremy. He is definitely an asset to our team. Thank you so much for your business and your review. Come see us again soon. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,619 results