Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jose Guerrero.
Jose Guerrero
Jose Guerrero at A-1 Toyota
5.0

Jose Guerrero

Sales Consultant

A-1 Toyota

50 Amity Road
New Haven, CT 06515

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

12 Reviews of Jose Guerrero

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jose Guerrero Great Salesman"

- nneeley3

Jose (and Sunny as well) were very knowledgeable, responsive to my needs, accommodating, generous with their time , always followed-up with me and both had wonderful personalities. Overall just wonderful people to work with,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Satinder (Sunny) Dhawan

Nov 14, 2019

A-1 Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon!

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jose Guerrero is a great Salesperson!"

- JimM

This is a great dealership. I like their no haggle policy. The offer they gave me on my new Toyota was very fair, and all the personnel there in sales are honest, respectful, informative, and nice. They went the extra mile in getting us the vehicle we wanted from another Toyota dealer when the one we originally picked was not available from their inventory. I must say, Jose Guerrero was a treasure to have for our salesperson. He is a car guy, not just a salesperson, I could tell. Like me, he loves cars, and, it seemed to me, he loves making sure people are matched up with the car they will love to own and drive. He is so hard working, very willing to take us on test drive, explained everything about the vehicle and how to work it, responsive to our cell phone calks, and messages, etc. I am a detail man, had a lot of questions. He seems to know every single detail of every single car they have in the Toyota line. I couldn't stump him, even with a question about the vortex inhibitors on the mirror and back bumper edge of the vehicle!! Now, I don't know about the service department yet, as I have not had service to my vehicle yet, so I can't rate them. I know the vehicle was detailed perfectly when I picked it up. I did have to set up an appointment to have accessories applied, and the scheduling was smooth for that, and Zee in that department took time out of his busy day to talk about the installation of my roof racks, and that he will show me how to took them off and put them back on, which I want to do. So, that's going the extra mile for him. All in all, a great experience. I had never bought a new car before, only used cars, from people or other dealers, and those experiences were almost never good, so I was pleasantly surprised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great and pleasant "

- Thorbudz2

It was the easiest and most relaxing car buying experience I ever had. People that help me with this purchase like Jose Guerrero and financial manager at that time( sorry forgot his name) made it so easy for me with no pressure but with understanding, and made a point on the positive and right choice for me reassuring me that I made a good choice. Thanks all A-1 Toyota in New Haven and happy holidays to all of you.!!! You made my holiday even more happier, thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to a Toyota "

- Toyota2018

The staff is friendly, currtious and knowledgeable. Convenient location, secured lot, large showroom. I worked with a sales person who understood what my needs were and was able to help me out. I walked out with a smile and a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Toyota 4Runner"

- Eli9875

Jose was outstanding. He took his time to fully understand what I was looking for. I appreciated his help. Hatim did a good job explaining the sales policy. I appreciated his knowledge of the company policies and procedures.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Orozco, Hatim Yousef

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Experience I've Had Buying a Car"

- luisito4christ

My wife and I went in to A1 because our lease was due in September and there was a promotion with Loyalty Cash. I worked with Armando who connected me with Jose on the sales floor. Jose was very patient with me and my wife as we looked at car options. We were able to get a great deal and my wife got the car she wanted. Jose's service was top notch. He really took care of our needs. The best thing I liked about working with Jose was that he is not on commission which takes a lot of pressure of trying to make the sale. He really was looking out for what we wanted. I would recommend A-1 Toyota for anyone who is looking for a great car buying experience,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Muniz

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"car purchase"

- sidrowrolla

i had a terrific experience was not sure how to handle the purchase but Armando, frank, and Jose' all rallied around to make this happen! very cordial in every way I certainly recommend coming here they always had their best interest in dealing with the customers not only in my experience but I saw it for myself while there making the purchase I was hesitant at first even though I bought my first Camry from A-1 but each time I would go to have my vehicle serviced they would treat you as if you were or are part of their family! I am very impressed! thank all of you for helping my wife & I to make this purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our 4th New Car from A1!"

- Vroom4

We were in the market for a new SUV and A1 came thru once again. Perfect test drive and explanation of the features. They had the color and options that we wanted on a car in stock. Lease went thru smoothly. What more can you ask for? And their service Department is very excellent, although we really hardly ever need service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service is a hallmark of this dealership"

- Sjh2216$

I just bought a 2018 Toyota Highlander and had the most pleasant and satisfying experience with A-1 Toyota in New Haven. This is the second Highlander I bought from them so I went in looking for a fair trade in and a good quality upgrade. I was not disappointed. From the welcome greeting at the door and meeting Jose Guerrero, the sales consultant, who showed me the new vehicles and helped me select the car that was right for me, I felt I was working with a knowledgeable expert who knew the details and new features of the vehicle. They offered me a fair trade for my trade-in and I was so surprised that I was stepping up to a newer vehicle and, after the trade, my payment was actually going down. The financing process was expedited efficiently with Paul Wright assisting me. And then at delivery time, Jose expertly worked with me to show me what I needed to know to set up the Highlander at delivery. And finally, just before I drove away, the sales manager came out to make sure I was 100% satisfied before I drove away. This is as well-oiled a machine as one can find when it comes to buying a new car. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Dos Reis

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"only place to buy a toyota"

- charlie d

no pressure, no haggle, outstanding sales people, very professional. explain what you want and thats what you get. any suggestions from the staff is for your own good,if they can improve on what you want they'll tell you why and i recommend them totally

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Wheeler, Armando Muniz, Frank Nieves

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (304 Vehicles)

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$50,992

2018 Toyota Highlander

$48,404

2018 Toyota Yaris

$17,970

2018 Toyota Avalon

$38,048

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,584

2019 Toyota Corolla

$25,263

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$46,059

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,886