Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Amjad Alhajjali.
Amjad Alhajjali
Amjad Alhajjali at A-1 Toyota
5.0

Amjad Alhajjali

Sales Consultant

A-1 Toyota

50 Amity Road
New Haven, CT 06515

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

Arabic Arabic

English English

View more languages
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

44 Reviews of Amjad Alhajjali

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Satisfied "

- etuss80

Amjad was professional , up front about everything and made the whole process painless. I will definitely becoming back when it is time for my next truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Bell

Nov 19, 2019

A-1 Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate the feedback and we are looking forward to working with you again!

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"On point, got all the info we needed. Staff is very nice"

- Wasan

Very professional staff, didn’t trash talk other dealerships or Brands. They focused on the positives that they offer. Sales guy that we dealt with was Amjad. He answered all of our questions and made sure that we got what we wanted. We had to stay 4 hours to try the cars, give info and set the deal. By the evening my husband and I were tired and hungry. Amjad went to the store next door and got us water and snacks! (The food stand closes in the evening). We only witnessed this act of kindness with the people of A1 Toyota in new Haven. He was not trying to sucker us to sign the deal with his nice act because we already were in the middle of it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mustafa Alsamraie, Hatim Yousef

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a 2019 Camry"

- Vaso

When I walked into A-1 Amjad was absolutely amazing to work with! I had a rough idea of what I wanted when I walked in and Amjad did all the rest. He was well informed and helped me get the car of my dreams. I never felt pressured to do anything I wasn't prepared for. He is one of the most friendly and well organized salesmen I have worked with in a long time. I will be back for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Wright

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful thank you "

- Tam

Thank you guys this my second car from A1 Toyota so happy dealing with them sales manager is very nice guy and keeps his word 5 star customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"supportive and thorough"

- firsttime

Amjad was extremely helpful throughout the process including picking me up to go to the bank and to the dealership. He helped me get in touch with insurances and answered all questions. They were able to move quickly for me while not pressuring me into deals or cars I did not want. I felt respected and cared for all along the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Nieves

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantabulous"

- Juleswork365

Service was great, atmosphere was welcoming and friendly , everything was explained even if I did understand , the whole cycle was a step by step process and at the end I got the car I wanted .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Crisafi, Eddie Oliveras

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying my RAV4 "

- Stephanie322

We were very pleased with the dealership as a whole. Amjad was very knowledgeable and respectful - he didn’t push or force us into a quick decision. We believe that we got the best price possible and we were happy with the amount given to us for the car we traded. We look forward to a long relationship with A1.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff at A-1 were extremely courteous,"

- barbara12

Amjad Alhajjali.Sales & Lease Consultant explained the policies at A-1 and offered his experience as a sales person to make sure that I was offered a deal that was more than fair. I was completely satisfied with the offer that was made to me and left feeling very comfortable with my decision to accept the contract.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesmen was extremely knowledgeable and helpful!"

- Brenda

The salesman went above and beyond to answer all questions not only descriptive but also using visuals, pamphlets and lots of hands on test drives. He was very patient, courteous and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A very nice stress free experience."

- Rick51

I went to several dealerships looking to lease a SUV. At A-1 Toyota my search ended. Amjad Alhajjali made my experience there very pleasant. He found the right vehicle for me at the right price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Wright

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (304 Vehicles)

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$50,992

2018 Toyota Highlander

$48,404

2018 Toyota Yaris

$17,970

2018 Toyota Avalon

$38,048

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,584

2019 Toyota Corolla

$25,263

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$46,059

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,886