Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Satinder (Sunny) Dhawan.
Satinder (Sunny) Dhawan
Satinder (Sunny) Dhawan at A-1 Toyota
4.9

Satinder (Sunny) Dhawan

Sales Consultant

A-1 Toyota

50 Amity Road
New Haven, CT 06515

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Call
Email

44 Reviews of Satinder (Sunny) Dhawan

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience I've ever had. In the past,..."

- LauraS

Best car buying experience I've ever had. In the past, always felt like I was getting ripped off but not here. Sunny and Steve are both awesome. Highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Altvater

Dec 02, 2019

A-1 Toyota responded

Laura - thank you for the kind words. We take pride in making the process smooth and haggle-free so appreciate the kind words. We hope to see you again soon!

November 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car purchase my wife and I have had"

- Archie

A1 Toyota, its sales, service and support people go above and beyond to make the purchase of one of their vehicles a pleasurable experience. I have, over the past 50 years+, bought many cars from many dealers....I would rate A1 Toyota at the top of all the dealers I've worked with. From the staff at the front desk, to the sales personnel and through the service folks, they all had my best interest at heart. Quincy Smith, our sales representative, worked diligently with my wife and I to insure that our needs were met, and indeed exceeded, He took the time to thoroughly explain the technology within the vehicle we bought, the Hybrid RAV 4. Both Quincy and Sunny's (Satinder Dhawan) professionalism and knowledge sold us on A1 Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Quincy Smith

Nov 15, 2019

A-1 Toyota responded

Archie - thank you so much for taking the time to review our dealership and the 5-star rating! If you do have any further questions regarding your new Hybrid Rav4 please do not hesitate to call or stop by! We look forward to working with you again!

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience buying my RAV4! Stephen helped..."

- Elizabethmckenna216

I had a great experience buying my RAV4! Stephen helped me out in every way possible. Asked what my needs for a car were and made sure they were met. He had a great personality as well, easy to talk to. Sunny broke everything down in the finance aspect Laymans terms and Made sure to give me every option. Eddie also had a great personality and helped with the warranty that best fit me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Altvater , Eddie

Nov 14, 2019

A-1 Toyota responded

Elizabeth - thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We hope you enjoy your Rav4 and look forward to working with you again in the future!

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jose Guerrero Great Salesman"

- nneeley3

Jose (and Sunny as well) were very knowledgeable, responsive to my needs, accommodating, generous with their time , always followed-up with me and both had wonderful personalities. Overall just wonderful people to work with,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Guerrero

Nov 14, 2019

A-1 Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon!

October 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Let me start by saying that A-1 is probably one of the..."

- John Valencia

Let me start by saying that A-1 is probably one of the friendliest and most welcoming dealers there is... had such an amazing experience and andrew made it even better, he is well educated when it comes down to sales, takes you all the way , nothing left behind plus he actually understands people and makes sure that you get the car that you actually want... Truely honest person, andrew made everything feel nice and easy.. and let me tell you. It takes longer to buy an iphone then to get a car with andrew.. best desicion I've ever made and I am glad andrew was there to help. Also frank was very helpful and made everything so smooth for me and actually got me a good rate for my truck and I am very pleased.. thanks again guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best dealership, highly recommended!"

- Buhuu

I've had the best customer experience at A1 Toyota. Dado and Sanny are great people to work with. I had shopping for a used vehicle in CT and NY, and i can confidently say a1 toyota was the best one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Mastracchio, Fariz Dadic

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- Filomena12!

I leased a 2019 Toyota Rav4 from your dealership. I had great customer service not only from one staff member but three!! Sunny Dhawan, Frank Niveas, and Stephen Altrater were professional and kind. They worked great together to help me get a new car. My husband and I appreciate the help and kindness. We highly suggest these representatives as well as the dealership. This is our second time working with A-1 Toyota in Woodbridge, CT. Thank you gentleman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Nieves, Stephen Altvater

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The only dealership I will ever go to!"

- lemcardle

Our experiences with A1 Toyota and with Quincy Smith are always nothing short of excellent and this visit was no different. We leased a new 2019 Highlander XLE AWD and it is simply perfect. Quincy was meticulous in his attention to detail and made sure we were completely comfortable with our choice. Sunny was incredibly helpful when I made my first inquiry about trading in my previous vehicle and ensured that all of my questions were answered and that the follow up to my trade in was seamless. I’ve been buying and leasing cars from A1 Toyota since 2010 and I have no intentions of ever going to another dealership. I’ll add that I travel from Long Island NY to A1– even for my maintenance. The difference between the quality of service at A1 compared to the many Toyota dealerships I’ve dealt with in the past is dramatic. A1 is by far the best dealership and Quincy Smith is the best Toyota employee that I’ve ever met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Quincy Smith, Mark Mastracchio

September 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Deal, Nicely Done!"

- jackvees

We went to A-1 Toyota pretty sure that we were going to buy or lease a hybrid from some local dealership. There are a number of very good mid size hybrids on the market nowadays. We did consider two other brands, and their vehicles seemed perfectly fine. However the attention we received at A-1 was what tipped us toward them. They were quick to give us attention both online and in person. however, we never felt pressured on any front. Our salesman, Kevin Wright was a fountain of knowledge not only about Toyota products, but spent more time listening to us than talking- amazing! Sales people everywhere should be more like him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Wright, Frank Nieves

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent first experience, great staff"

- jrperez3

Hello Everyone, My name is Juan i came to this dealership as my first choice and it was a great choice i recently joined the military and was coming to look for a car for where i was stationed and was immediately helped and guided to my now current Rav 4 I love my new car and highly and i mean highly recommend you go to this dealership, you skip all the arguing and hassle you get with other dealerships because they give you their honest price they can sell the car for so you're not there for hours trying to bring the price down. The staff was amazing Steve (who helped me from the beginning and helped me choose my beautiful car), Sunny who was very helpful in explaining the prices and what i was getting myself into, to Mustafa who helped me understand what the car could bring and add on to if i choose so, to Eddie who finalized all the Paperwork with no trouble. I literally got the car the same day no waiting no problems. this is an honest customer review. I want to again thank everyone who helped me through my first car buying experience and will 100% comeback and recommend everyone i know seeking to buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (307 Vehicles)

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$50,992

2020 Toyota Corolla

$21,279

2018 Toyota Highlander

$48,404

2018 Toyota Yaris

$17,970

2018 Toyota Avalon

$38,048

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,584

2019 Toyota Corolla

$25,263

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$46,059