Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jose Martinez.
Jose Martinez
Jose Martinez at Auto City
4.9

Jose Martinez

Sales Advisor

Auto City

400 N Johnson Ave
El Cajon, CA 92020

Contact Me

Hello, my name is Jose, and I want to personally assist you with your next car purchase. With 10 years of Auto Sales Experience and over 20 in the Automotive Industry, you can rest assured you will receive knowledge you can count on! I, as yourself, have to be selective when considering my "place of business" but Auto City Sales has proven to be where I want to be 10 years from now! Best used car operation in San Diego County hands down! So stop by and check us out for a guaranteed easy transaction and a sales experience you'll want to tell your family and friends about! Happy Hunting!

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

371 Reviews of Jose Martinez

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Purchase 2018 VW Tiguan SE"

- herb

Most Amazing Purchase. I have waited 6 weeks to write this review. Wanted to make sure that everything was complete and finalized with no hitches. Everything worked like clockwork. Everyone was fantastic and these people know exactly what they are doing. Mike is Amazing, Jose was Fantastic and everything went exactly as they had promised. Our "like new" 2018 VW Tiguan is perfect. Thank you for a wonderful experience. I would purchase from them again with no reservations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Manastyrski

June 16, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great Team work!"

- Paulbusa Verified Customer

I Purchased my CMAX over the phone while on a business trip out of state. I did visit the dealership prior and test drive the car prior to purchase. I set an appointment with Alex my sales person. Alex greeted me when I arrived for my rest drive. He gave me the car keys and said go drive nothing else. He did not come with me or bother me. That is why I bought the car. The car is super clean and runs great. The price was extremely fair and honest. The sales manager, the finance manager and the whole team are amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and Excellent selection with best pricing!"

- carlosesco Verified Customer

Happy we found the best deal at Auto City!!! The team helped us find the best option, with the most competitive pricing and lower payments than my credit union!!! We drove 72 miles, live in Murrieta, to get the best deal! We highly recommend Auto city for the customer service, best inventory and best pricing!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Manastyrski , Reece

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with no pressure"

- Rebekah Verified Customer

The guys at Auto City made everything so easy. If you're looking for a used car I would recommend checking them out first. I'll be sure to use them for future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reese Russell, Eric Tisdale

May 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The easiest car buying experience!!!"

- marquezash83

This was by far one of the easiest car buying experiences I’ve Ever had. Chris and Jose where very attentive and had me driving away in a new car with an hour. The whole process from the test drive to the paper work was such a laid back and easy process I git a great deal on a new car and there was no back and fourth like with other dealer I’ve dealt with before. I’ll definitely recommend them to Friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Samuels

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place! "

- leilanismommie2010 Verified Customer

Great company! Reese and Jose are the best! I went to just get an estimate and came out with a car! They were able to work with my budget and found what I was looking for!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reese

May 09, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great product. No hassle. No pressure. Great fixed price. "

- carlos49 Verified Customer

I was working with a dealer to look for an auction car. We found a few that we were going to bid on, and then I found the exact car I wanted on Craigslist at this dealer. My dealer contact checked it out and said it was a solid deal, and that if it was in good shape like the pictures showed, I should skip the auction, and buy the car at Auto City. I reserved the car on line and got a nice call from Nelliee confirming it was reserved. I went in the next day, saw the car, determined it was perfect, and even though it was used, it qualified for an HOV sticker. Sammy helped me. He was great. We did the paperwork, and I came back that afternoon to pick up my freshly detailed car. It came with a 3 day return it option and a warranty. Perfect experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nellie Perez and Sammy

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing staff!"

- Nunez83

Jose and Al were an absolute joy to work with today. Super easy process rom start to finish. Jose was able to get me a lower rate then we originally thought which is great. Love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alfred Mendoza

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best:)"

- princesft Verified Customer

Great service, definitely will return back for another car in the future:) The prices are good,great variety of cars& prices They work with you ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alfred Mendoza

March 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure, no haggling, very helpful staff"

- tober65 Verified Customer

Getting my car here was extremely easy; the staff took care of almost everything. The price was set, so I didn't have to haggle. They walked me through the paperwork and made sure I understood it. I mostly just sat around and answered a few questions while they took care of everything else. There were offers, but there wasn't any pressure to buy extra features. Easy, low pressure, and I'm very happy with the car and deal that I got.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex

1
...
1 - 10 of 371 results

Dealership Inventory (198 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Acura TLX car, priced at $19,995

2015 Acura TLX

$19,995

Used 2016 Audi Q5 car, priced at $22,700

2016 Audi Q5

$22,700

Used 2015 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $19,950

2015 Mazda CX-5

$19,950

Used 2016 Audi A3 car, priced at $18,350

2016 Audi A3

$18,350

Used 2016 Scion tC car, priced at $14,650

2016 Scion tC

$14,650

Used 2017 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $14,350

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

$14,350

Used 2016 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $19,950

2016 Chevrolet Camaro

$19,950

Used 2015 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class car, priced at $19,850

2015 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

$19,850