Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Josh Kim.
Josh Kim
Josh Kim at Jim Falk Lexus of Beverly Hills
Refer Me
4.0

Josh Kim

Service Advisor

Jim Falk Lexus of Beverly Hills

9701 Wilshire Blvd
Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Contact Me

13 Reviews of Josh Kim

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They sent me a dirty car with chips and candy in the..."

- AKJ Verified Customer

They sent me a dirty car with chips and candy in the cupholders and stuck to the seats. I took it back three days later to get detailed and when they returned the car to me the floors were still dirty there was still sticky stuff on the dashboard it was not detailed. There was Also a huge dent in the roof Of the car when they delivered it after online purchase. The whole roof board of the vehicle had to be replaced. I understand that it’s a used car but have never had any used car drives in this condition. Beware of purchasing here online. Josh in the service department was efficient and kind, helped us get the damage to our vehicle fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Yac

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales and service Dept. are awesome! Misha..."

- SEADOODAVIS Verified Customer

The sales and service Dept. are awesome! Misha Abramovitch did a great job at showing all of features on the car. Joshua in service got my car back early than he said it would be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Misha Abramovitch

Jan 29, 2021

Jim Falk Lexus of Beverly Hills responded

It's great to hear that our Sales and Service team provided excellent service. Thank you from the Jim Falk Lexus of Beverly Hills team for your compliments and business. Have a great weekend!

October 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Over the years I have purchased 2 Lexus vehicles from..."

- asherick

Over the years I have purchased 2 Lexus vehicles from Lexus of Santa Monica. I live in Los Angeles only 6 miles from Lexus of BH, however this is the first time I have ever been to this facility for service. I get service from Lexus of Glendale because of proximity to work. I recently retired and now I would like to go to BH because it’s closer to my home, but when I scheduled my maintenance I was quoted $208, when the service was completed it was $475. When I tried to talk to the manager Josh he was not in. He did call me back, I missed his call and I have now called him three times leaving messages and he has not responded. I even let him know that I am in the market to buy a new Lexus without luck. I cannot recommend Lexus of Beverly Hills, I will not be returning and I certainly will not purchase a car from Lexus of BH. Even though it’s farther I will be going back to Glendale and probably back to Lexus of Santa Monica for the new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beware!!! Brought the IS 350 F sport at Jim Falks. Came..."

- dhan06

Beware!!! Brought the IS 350 F sport at Jim Falks. Came here on July 7, 2020; noise came from my rear tires loose backing plate, got a rental and everything. Got the car back on July 9, 2020 with success, but I got home and realized my dash cam doesn’t work I noticed the power plug was in the radar socket and the usb cord was unplugged. The dash cam shouldn’t have been touched in the first place since I brought the car for rear tire problems. I have video evidence that shows my dash cam worked during the warranty work and stopped working on July 8, 2020 17:06:20 this was when the technician took my car for an overnight test drive. I talked to the Service Manager (Josh Kim) showed him the evidence about the problem on 7/10/2020 and he told the service representative (Caneen) to tell me to get a diagnostics on the problem from where I had gotten the dash cam installed. Really? You broke it and your going to tell a customer to get a diagnostics on the problem!? Don’t ever bring your car in here unless you want bad service! I expected everything to be fixed and stayed the same, who expects a problem to be fixed and cause another problem?? But they denied any responsibility. I also came back on 7/13/2020 to see if the Service director (D. Vinci) could help me out but it was the same outcome. He said “how do I not know it broke when you took the car home” uhh because there’s a time stamp that shows the last time the dash cam worked duh... I am really stressed out especially because of the pandemic but your going to add more on top of that? I’ve never been to a service center this out of place and unprofessional, how does a multi billion dollar company like Jim Falks be so lacking?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Caneen, D. Vinci

March 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Sales Management is a Joke"

- MARQUETTELYNN Verified Customer

Horrible customer experience Came from Cadillac after 15yrs Had high expectations from Lexus, none were met Most arrogant group of childish brats I have ever experienced Sales management is unprofessional and a joke I felt like I was speaking to a self absorbed child when dealing with the John Kim John was soo unprofessional, constantly snorting and making it odd and uncomfortable as we are in the midst of this global virus outbreak. John and Michael Shin were way to playful and paid no attention to detail, acting like they were in a college commons area, joking and kidding around. My car was delivered with scratches on the hood, the driver side read door, and the trunk. I mean come on...I just signed on all dotted lines and you deliver to me $40k worth of damaged goods? Like xxx????? Kevin Shirazi is too wet behind the ears and inexperienced to sell these luxury cars. He stumbled over his explanation of features quite a bit. He service sucked at the end as he didn't take the time to go over critical or most used features of the car. He didnt even bother to set the xxxx clocks in the friggin vehicle. The only saving grace was closing the deal with Sam Megaly. He was professional, mature, represented the Lexus brand with no bravado but with a calm and utterly professional demeanor. his articulation of auto financing was easy to understand, I never felt like he was trying to pull the wool over my eyes or plug my ears. Now, dont get me wrong, he too is a salesmen and I ended up protecting the car from bumper to bumper, top to bottom. Having not financed or leased a car in a decade and a half, I may have been taken with the extra protections and warranties, but in the end I feel good that I am protected and don't have to consider worrisome repairs and the expense of it all. Sam is the bomb! I drove off with my new vehicle on Sat 2.29.20 and brought it back to repair the body damage, the scratches on Tues 3.3.20. Kevin walked by me several times as I sat in the reception area and not once did that little pip squeak stop and greet me with a hello. I am like "dude, I just put something toward your next Gucci loafer purchase by buying a car on the last day of the month and you cannot say, hello." Also, I left a message for that little xxxxer on Tues 3.3.20, stating I would be at the dealership to address the scratches on the Lexus NX300 I purchased from him. You know that little boy never returned my call, let alone say hello while I was there; nor did he return my call the next day, Wed 3.4.20. I hate I purchased my car at Jim Falk Lexus of Beverly Hills. I wish I could go back in time and start over at South Bay Lexus in simple xxx Torrance. Lastly, the only reason I ended up in Beverly Hills is because of Jeremy Pullens. My fiance was in communication with him, discussing a used car. After some consideration, we decided to move forward considering a new vehicle, we decided to remain at the Beverly Hills dealership. Although Jeremy did nothing during the sales of the new car, it was because of Jeremy my fiance and I even stepped foot in Beverly Hills Lexus. Thank Jeremy and Sam. Also...make Sam the General Manager; it's a much better look and representation of a mature luxury brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Kim , Sam Megaly, Kevin Shirazi, Michael Shin, Jeremy Pullens

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr.James Palmer was really helpful and he walked me..."

- ARIANESKANDARI Verified Customer

Mr.James Palmer was really helpful and he walked me through my car very professionally and he kept me updated on my car everyday. Very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddy Chavarria, Freddy Hall, Juanito Hernandez, A A, Martha Gomez, Angel Vasquez

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE IN EVERY REGARD"

- EWAG32 Verified Customer

JOSH KIM WAS SO HELPFUL IN EVERY WAY! PERSONABLE,AND KNOWLEDGEABLE! ANGEL VASQUEZ WAS ALSO VERY HELPFUL IN EVERY WAY! KEPT ME INFORMED OF PROGRESS IN MY REPAIR AND ARRANGED TO HAVE MY CAR DELIVERED TO ME(I AM A HANDICAPPED PERSON)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angel Vasquez

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent!"

- NDANTINE

Excellent service! Josh has always been very helpful and I depend on his advise whenever I bring my SUV in for service! I also always like the loaner car I am given while waiting for my own car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- old car David

I waited for the maintenance review was completed. Joshua Kim kept me informed as to the status of the procedure. It was finished as projected. I was very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick Warranty Battery Replacement"

- Edward76

This was my first time back at this dealership since I had a problem with them a couple of years ago over pricing issues (recommended service that wasn't necessary and over-pricing compared to other dealer ships). I was stuck... I had a dead battery and Lexus of Beverly Hills was the closest place to drop off for a new battery. The battery was less than a year old and it was still under Lexus warranty. It was the first time I had been in their new service location. Josh was my service rep and he did a great job of taking care of all the paper work and making sure it was covered on the warranty. It was a both good and painless experience. My car was ready when promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2018

Jim Falk Lexus of Beverly Hills responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Jim Falk Lexus of Beverly Hills. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Take care!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (155 Vehicles)

new 2021 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $53,670
2021 Lexus RX 350
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Lexus LS 500 car, priced at $86,988
2020 Lexus LS 500
used
N/A exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Lexus ES 300h car, priced at $37,888
2020 Lexus ES 300h
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $53,670
2021 Lexus RX 350
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Lexus RC 300 car, priced at $41,988
2019 Lexus RC 300
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $46,685
2021 Lexus RX 350
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD