About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joshua Costa.
Joshua Costa
Joshua Costa, Service Manager, Long Subaru
5.0

Joshua Costa

Service Manager

Long Subaru

7 Sutton Road
Webster, MA 01570

Contact Me

I have over a decade of experience in the automotive industry, including several years as a Subaru Master Certified Technician. I believe the customer's perspective is the most important in any business. Therefore, I will make sure you have an easy, friendly, and straight-forward purchase experience.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Subaru Certified Sales & Leasing Consultant

Subaru Master Certified Technician

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

26 Reviews of Joshua Costa

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Subaru dealer in the area"

- carlady

We have bought five Subarus in recent years. All different models form Legacy to Crosstrek to Outback and to Forester, Thery are all great cars and the salesperson Lisa and Ray and Scot to name a few have been wonderful and very nice to work for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you enjoy being a part of the Subaru family. We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Aug 10, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you enjoy being a part of the Subaru family. We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best car buying experience I have ever had."

- ebillings10968

I was going to buy a car online via Carvana because I hate spending 5 hours at a dealership ONLY to find out that when you get into see the finance manager the financed price is WAAYYY different. Then the finance manager brow beats you into extras. Josh Costa at Long Subaru did not waste my time. He was prepared and incredibly informed on the make and models I was interested in. I will definitely be contacting Josh first the next time I buy a car. Ray Brien, the finance manager, was also fantastic. He walked through all the figures with me and explained which extras I might be interested in....and he even explained which ones don't make sense for my situation. I was really impressed. It was the first time I left the office of a finance manager in a car dealership without ANY buyers remorse. Not once did I feel manipulated during the entire buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Brien

March 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Now we understand the "Love" ads!"

- Patrick E.

We were shopping around for a new car on a short timeline and went to a couple other brand's dealers before this one. Comparing the atmosphere at Long and the Impreza to our other choices made it difficult to even consider the others. Our experience with Josh was excellent - no complaints at all! One of our cars died a couple days after signing the Lease, so Josh figured out how to provide us with a loaner until our new Subaru arrived - This was amazing! Josh's sales method was to understand what we wanted and highlight the features of the car - at no point did it feel like he was pushing to sell. Their no-hassle price was better than others right out of the gate, which was very impressive and made the experience less stressful. Three weeks later we went back to replace my old car with a Crosstrek. Josh and this dealership makes me want to keep buying cars, but unfortunately we'll have to wait a couple years. This dealership helps the brand live up to their "Love" ad campaign. We're Subie converts!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Brien

March 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great experience"

- subarulove

Worked with Josh and colleagues to purchase a 2018 Crosstrek. Efficient, great communication, no pressure experience. Very happy and would buy from Long Subaru again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"February 2018"

- Maryann

Very pleased with the process of buying my 2018 Forester. Salesperson was informed and helpful. This is my second car from this dealership. Very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Brien

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A new meaning to hassle free car buying! "

- John & Hannah

After visiting two other local Subaru dealerships in the metro west area, my wife and I always left with that dreadful sales pressure after taste. Both of those times we hesitated making that final commitment because something just did not feel right. Then, here comes Long Subaru! We are very thankful to Ray Brien who from the very beginning with a friendly “hello” made our purchase experience excellent! Ray and Long Subaru have most definitely earned our business now and into the future! A special thank you to Josh Costa who also did an excellent job explaining our new car and made the delivery process a pleasant experience. We picked up our new 2018 Outback Limited 2.5i within a day! Our experience was a hassle free, let’s make this work, easy going and simply an honest transaction. When you leave a dealer knowing you really got a good deal, that’s priceless! Thank you again Ray, Josh and the Long Subaru team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Brien

January 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a pleasure"

- johnnasoniii

Always a pleasure working with this group. Second vehicle purchased here. Service is always top notch and no sales pressure. Team goes out of their way to meet your needs. Used to be a Betera customer but this place blows them away. Subaru's rule in this part of the country.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Brill, Ray Brien

December 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience! Don’t hesitate to visit Long Subaru."

- Subie convert

This is my first Subaru after being a loyal Toyota owner for over 25 tears. What an absolute delight it was working with Josh Costa in Sales. He was highly professional, knowledgeable and had such a friendly and genuinely kind manner throughout my purchasing experience. The dealership has a very inviting and comfortable environment and everyone there was friendly and helpful. I was very impressed with the Consumer Report on the Subaru’s safety ratings and symmetrical all wheel drive, I visited several dealerships and searched the internet for customer reviews to learn more about the Subaru. I was hard pressed to find any negative feedback. I can’t wait to delve into all the packages offered in the Legacy...ie., eyesight assistance, navigation system, blindspot protection, lane departure feature, automatic breaking and headlights,reverse assistance, cruise control that takes all the hassle out of bumper to bumper driving as it practically does all the work for you. And the frosting on the cake was working with Ray OBrien to set up the financing of the vehicle. There was NO pressure but just an honest assessment of what would be beneficial for my personal financial and practical needs...he was sure to point out any non-essentials to make the financing as manageable as possible at a low and reasonable rate of interest. I would highly recommend Long Subaru to anyone who wants to walk away feeling confident that they have made the BEST decision....not only in choosing the Subaru Legacy Li,itrd bit in choosing the dealership that lets you walk away having made the right choice. My plan is to be. Long-standing and loyal customer to Long Subaru and to my new choice in the Subaru Legacy. Again, a special thank you to Josh Costa whose character and professionalism highly influenced my purchase at Long Subaru. (Please excuse any spellcheck errors that I didn’t catch along the way in my review, I am new to an I-Pad and I’m still learning. Thank you).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Geer, Ray Brien

November 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just the experience I wanted"

- Happy in Waltham

This was amazing. Very streamlined process with"True Pricing":a saw the car online Fri, saw and bought it Sat, picked up Thur; and drove away with insurance and registry done, inspection, detailed, & a full tank of gas. I am a Happy Customer from Waltham. I'll recommend Long over all the Subaru dealers I've dealt with, including the one just around the corner from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Agbey

October 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Subaru Forester"

- Judith A. Aho

I had a wonderful experience at Long Subaru. My sales representative Josh Costa was professional and attentive. The financial representative Ray Brien worked well with me to get me the monthly payment I needed. I will most definitely recommend Long Subaru and when my daughter needs a new car, we will shop here first. They made car buying a pleasant treat. Judith Aho

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Brien

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (122 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Forester

N/A

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2018 Subaru Forester

N/A

2018 Subaru Forester

N/A

2018 Subaru Impreza

N/A

2018 Subaru Forester

N/A