About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Orn.
Matt Orn
Matt Orn, Sales, Long Subaru
5.0

Matt Orn

Sales

Long Subaru

7 Sutton Road
Webster, MA 01570

Contact Me

I have been with Long Subaru for over twelve years. The first seven of these (high school/college years) were spent doing everything and anything - cutting the grass, moving cars, cleaning cars, running to the registry, driving all over creation, etc. I have been in sales for the last five years, and I truly enjoy helping to make the car-buying process as easy and stress-free for my customers as possible. My wife and I live in Putnam, Connecticut. We have a three year old Rat Terrier/Chihuahua mix named Schmidt, and a four year old cat named Boris. When I'm not at work I enjoy playing golf, riding my motorcycle, and watching any and all sports. I look forward to having the opportunity to work with you!

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 8 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

54 Reviews of Matt Orn

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not your typical car buying experience..."

- Melissa

Our experience was great! It wasn't pushy or overwhelming. It was a very friendly vibe with no pressure to buy! They just wanted to make sure we chose the right vehicle for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Fayard

Nov 12, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Melissa, we want all of our customers to have a comfortable and pressure-free experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Forester"

- EllenM73

This is my second time working with Matt Orn, and I am glad I contacted him again. I purchased a new Corsstrek last year, and I loved it! However, I felt I needed more space as I had in my previous Forester. So we went for a test drive in the 2019 Forester, and here I am writing a review. Matt makes the purchasing of a new car very easy. He answers all questions, and has an abundance of patience! I knew what I wanted (again), and he was able to help me quickly. He is very prompt in replying to emails and calls, and he does not pressure. It was an all around great experience. This is my 3rd Subaru, and the peace of mind and comfort of driving is worth getting it right! Thank you Matt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Brien

Nov 06, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Hello Ellen, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with Matt and our team again! We understand that it's an important decision where you purchase your vehicle from, and are so grateful to have been chosen! If you have any questions about your new vehicle, please do not hesitate to give us a call, we're always happy to help. Take care!

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New vehicle purchase"

- SummerofHope

For several months now I have been doing research on purchasing a new vehicle, I ultimately decided on a Subaru being the best fit for me. I was initially conflicted between the Crosstrek and the Impreza. About a week ago my husband and I walked into Long Subaru and we were greeted immediately by Matt Orn, a sales representative, who so kindly answered any and all questions we had and with exceptional knowledge. He took us out in both the Impreza and the Crosstrek, allowing both my husband and I to drive each to make the best decision. I explained to Matt what I was looking for in a vehicle - a sun roof, remote start and anything but red (preferably I was looking for black). Turns out Matt had the exact vehicle I described already on the lot and ready to go - 2019 Subaru Crosstrek in black, with the sunroof and the remote start already installed! We came back several days later and Matt and his manager were incredibly generous to give me exactly what I was looking for price wise for my trade in, no hassle, no back and forth negotiating. They simply made it happen which was unlike any previous car purchasing experience I’ve had. This evening I picked up my brand new vehicle and once again Matt was outstanding. He was incredibly descriptive, detailed and patient while showing me EVERY single feature and how to use them in and outside the vehicle prior to me leaving the dealership. I will admit, coming into this process I was quite skeptical of how I was going to be treated due to my last car purchase at a different dealership was anything but spectacular, but thanks to Matt Orn I had the smoothest, quickest and best experience while purchasing this vehicle. I would HIGHLY recommend Long Subaru to anyone looking for a new vehicle. The customer service is off the charts. I will certainly be purchasing any all vehicles from them in the future and referring everyone I know to do the same as well. Thank you Matt and thank you to everyone at Long I’ve encountered thus far. You’ve met and exceeded ALL of my expectations and I absolutely LOVE my Crosstrek.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Hello, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We understand that it's an important decision where you purchase your vehicle from, and are so grateful to have been chosen! If you have any questions about your new Crosstrek, please do not hesitate to give us a call, we're always happy to help. Take care!

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding overall experience."

- sue_al_79

Matt was professional and friendly, overall a great salesperson. His knowledge of Subara and the vehicle we purchased was impressive. We would absolutely recommend Matt to friends and family. Our overall experience with Long Subaru was exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Costa, Ray Brien

Oct 17, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Hi Sue, thank you so much for your positive comments about Long Subaru! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Anne2018

Working with Matt Orn was great. In a word, knowledgeable, but also as others have said, no pressure, professional and just plain comfortable. We already knew we wanted to get our next Subaru at Long, and by chance chatting with Matt on the sales floor, during a service appointment, turned into a sale. Highly satisfied, would return to Matt next time, if he's still at Long. Anne & Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Hi Anne, we are very happy to hear Matt provided you with such a positive experience! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top notch customer service and professionalism!"

- Ken J

This is the the 2nd Subaru we've purchased from Matt at Long Subaru and returned because of the expediency, professionalism and ease with which Matt conducts business. Purchasing a car is not on the top of my favorites list and I value a straight-forward, haggle free approach to the process. The price provided was competitive and the customer service is what keeps us coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Brien

Oct 12, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car, Ken! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! We hope you have a great day!

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great, low pressure experience. "

- jr2702

I walked in to the dealership dreading the car-buying process. Let’s be honest. No one enjoys it. My experience with Long Subaru changed this feeling a bit. I was greeted with a smile by Matt Orn, and he made me feel very comfortable and at home. He listened to what I wanted, showed me the right car for my needs, and never pressured me to make a decision. He answered my questions and offered some very helpful advice about different options. I would recommend Matt and Long Subaru to anyone shopping for a Subaru. I will definitely be back when I need my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, and thank you so much for the recommendation! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely Great!"

- Patdm729

The entire experience was great! Matt is a fantastic salesman and genuinely great person. Everyone at Long made the experience easy and stress free while helping me find the best car for me! I love my car and can’t wait to own it for quite some time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive car buying experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Made a terrible process great"

- rradio

Everyone hates car dealerships, especially me, but Long makes the process smooth and painless. I ordered my car directly from Subaru and they helped me get exactly what I wanted. Matt Orn, my salesman, was punctual, knowledgable, and friendly. He was available on email, phone, whatever needed to provide updates. Matt made this easily one of the best car buying experiences I've ever had. I also do my service at Long, never any issues. If you want a Subaru, go here, the other dealers in the area aren't as good, its that simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Long Subaru. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Take care!

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hassle free "

- Sprince

I dreaded going car shopping. Tried to do all my research before stepping on the lot.... I was pleasantly surprised to find not 1 but 2 very nice, informative no pressure salesmen. I never felt like I was being sold to. They answered my questions and made suggestions but in a helpful way. I took my time, made the decisions. Would abosolutely recommend going to see Matt and Jim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Barnett

Aug 27, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Sprince, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Long Subaru. We're glad Matt and Jim were able to help you out. Thank you so much for the recommendation. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (140 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2018 Subaru Forester

N/A

2018 Subaru Forester

N/A

2018 Subaru Impreza

N/A

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2018 Subaru Impreza

N/A

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A