Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joshua Johnson.
Joshua Johnson
Joshua Johnson at Gateway Automotive
Refer Me
4.9

Joshua Johnson

Hyundai Sales Consultant

Gateway Automotive

501 38th St S
Fargo, ND 58103

Contact Me

I am a cat owner but a dog lover, enjoy cobblers on a cold day, and I can swim really fast. I'm also a Certified Salesperson for Gateway Hyundai Nissan. 16 month Vet.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Hyundai Certified Dealer

Nissan Certified Dealer

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

19 Reviews of Joshua Johnson

October 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joshua was very professional and easy to work with. He..."

- Angie

Joshua was very professional and easy to work with. He answered our questions and gave his welcomed input as well. Ryan was just as professional and went above and beyond to find us the right vehicle! He went through the entire inventory and found us one that was just traded in hours before we got there. It was exactly what we were looking for! The financial side was painless and great!! And all the staff was giving input on the different vehicles that were available. I highly recommend both Joshua and Ryan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan McGarry

Oct 25, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for the very kind recommendation of our staff here at Gateway Hyundai Nissan, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! If you ever need anything, just reach out!

August 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was very pleasant to deal with. Enjoyed meet the staff...."

- bs8054

Was very pleasant to deal with. Enjoyed meet the staff. I didn't feel pressured into anything. The time spent learning about the car technology was very helpful. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Drewes, Brad Tweten

Aug 03, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you so much for leaving us your review! I am glad to hear you had a great experience working with our sales and finance team here at Gateway Hyundai Nissan! We greatly appreciate you and hope you enjoy your new Nissan!

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Josh was great to work with"

- BDPOW#86

Josh was great to work with and very helpful. He answered any questions we had and made our process of buying a vehicle at Gateway a great experience. jo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Meyer, Ryan McGarry

Jul 06, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Wonderful to hear you had a great all around experience while shopping with us here at Gateway Hyundai Nissan! We appreciate you and hope you enjoy your new vehicle for many years to come!

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service!"

- hjeung508

We just purchased a new Tucson from them and Josh helped me to make the process very smooth and quick during this weird time. He answered all my questions very thoroughly and was very helpful. I would definitely recommend him to our friends if they are looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your review! I am very glad to hear Josh was helpful in finding you your new vehicle and going over any questions you had! I also want to thank you for the recommendation of Josh as we know he appreciates it very much! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and have a great rest of your week!

March 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Josh at Gateway Nissan was amazing to work with. He was..."

- raemagdalena

Josh at Gateway Nissan was amazing to work with. He was incredible knowledgable about the Rouge and treated me with the utmost respect throughout the purchasing process. 10 out of 10 would recommend him to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Lindstrom, Tim Bonnet, Amanda Erickson

Apr 02, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us, thank you for the review and we sure hope to see you again!

February 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very pleased with the service I received at the..."

- Denis

I am very pleased with the service I received at the dealership and a happy new owner of the 2020 NV Passenger Van for our growing family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan McGarry, Lucas Jonason

Feb 26, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Hi Denis, thank you for taking your time to leave us your review! I am glad to hear you are enjoying your new NV van! We very much appreciate your business and hope the NV treats you and your family right for many years to come!

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff is friendly, knowledgeable, efficient & non-high..."

- nodakcarlson

Staff is friendly, knowledgeable, efficient & non-high pressuring. Dealership is easily accessible. Although the Nissan Lot is somewhat congested, it & the vehicles are clean. Follow up calls from our salesman (Josh) are very much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Meyer, Amanda Erickson , Weather Tech Salesman (Tim?)

Jan 27, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you so much for leaving us your review! I am glad to hear Josh was helpful in finding you your new vehicle and making your car shopping experience a great one! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and have a great start to your week!

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Couldnt believe how rude workers were here. Highly likely..."

- mikki_317

Couldnt believe how rude workers were here. Highly likely will not by another car here. Would not recommend. I beleive there is a saying the customer is always right? If you want customers maybe listen to them?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Tweten, Ryan McGarry, Lucas Jonason

Feb 11, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

We are sorry to hear about this, we had reached out directly requesting someone to contact but never received a response. I hope we can correct this for you going forward, thank you.

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joshua Johnson was very patient with us through the..."

- ejdean15

Joshua Johnson was very patient with us through the process of purchasing a car and also with trading one in. He is knowledgeable, helpful, and a good salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Jonason

Jan 24, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

We appreciate such kind words, thank you for your business and we hope to see you again!

January 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Josh was fantastic. He really took his time looking into..."

- kdfiala1

Josh was fantastic. He really took his time looking into the list of needs we had for a vehicle. Was very patient and if he didn't know the answer to a question he took the time to find an answer for us. If you go to gateway I recommend seeking Josh out. Everyone else at gateway that we met, Nick, Jeff as well as others who's names I can't quite remember at this time were absolutely wonderful. Thanks for the great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Lindstrom, Jeff Meyer

Jan 15, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you so much for the awesome review! We also want to thank you for the recommendation of Josh as we know he appreciates it very much! We are glad you had a great experience working with us here at Gateway Hyundai Nissan! We hope you enjoy the new vehicle for many years to come! Have a great rest of your week!

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (912 Vehicles)

used 2011 Ford F-150 car, priced at $14,650

2011 Ford F-150

$14,650

used 2014 Honda Pilot car, priced at $14,520

2014 Honda Pilot

$14,520

used 2000 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $8,650

2000 Chevrolet Camaro

$8,650

used 2016 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $34,057

2016 Toyota Highlander

$34,057

used 2016 Buick Enclave car, priced at $20,921

2016 Buick Enclave

$20,921

used 2016 Ford Fusion car, priced at $10,609

2016 Ford Fusion

$10,609