Karl Vonder Shmalz
Karl Vonder Shmalz at Audi Devon
Refer Me

Karl Vonder Shmalz

Sales

Audi Devon

222 W Lancaster Ave
Devon, PA 19333

Contact Me
4.9
120 Reviews
4.9

120 Reviews

Write a Review

120 Reviews of Karl Vonder Shmalz

September 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everything was super easy with the dealership and everyone was very friendly as well at Audi Devon. More

by samrubinoff
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Weisser

Sep 06, 2022

Audi Devon responded

Sam, thank you for taking the time to review us! We are so glad to hear that you had a successful purchase experience working with the Audi Devon team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

August 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Prompt check-in, friendly & courteous, kept me informed, car available as promised. Bill and the rest of the staff is wonderful. More

by Joe
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demery Hanna, Nathan Weisser , Bill Finn

Aug 18, 2022

Audi Devon responded

Joe, we're elated that Bill and the team made your experience seamless! Thanks for choosing Audi Devon!

August 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My service advisor was very rude and ignorant and my problem with my car was not fixed so I had to take it to a different dealership. My car is a brand new car with brake issues and they kept trying to More

by rmajor1273
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Demery Hanna

Aug 30, 2022

Audi Devon responded

We pride ourselves on top-of-the-line customer service and care, so this is hard to hear. I will share your feedback with my team in our continuous pursuit of excellence, but if you'd be willing to discuss this, feel free to get in touch. Thank you, Lee Erfer - Service Manager & Fixed Operations Director - (610) 254-2834

July 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent customer service! I had to drop my car off for a recall and I also had a vacation scheduled during that same time. Audi took care of my car while I was away on vacat More

by DINAELSHERIF
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: donovan

Jul 28, 2022

Audi Devon responded

Thank you for choosing Audi Devon! We are thrilled to hear your service experience went wonderfully. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

July 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent sales service. Karl was professional. The finance team was also excellent. Demery provided concise high quality service. More

by COLLINS1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demery Hanna

Jul 26, 2022

Audi Devon responded

Thank you for this review. We're glad that Karl and the team were professional and wonderful to work with. --Audi Devon Team

July 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

From the initial shopping on line until the completed paperwork, Karl was on top of everything. There was a slight issue with the payoff of my Nissan Rogue and when I spoke to Karl about it, he said that More

by stevenlevinstein
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demery Hanna

Jul 11, 2022

Audi Devon responded

Karl is wonderful and we are thrilled to see that he made a great impression on you, Steven! Thank you so much for supporting Audi Devon and congratulations on your new car!

June 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a wonderful car shopping experience at this dealership! Love my new car so much! More

by joycrowers
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 09, 2022

Audi Devon responded

Thank you for this review and kind words about the Audi Devon team! Congrats on your new car, we are grateful for your business!

March 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Karl did great accommodating my messaging communication preference, and helped providing all the information about the car. More

by Karim Basyouni
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Weisser

Mar 25, 2022

Audi Devon responded

Karim, it's great to hear that Karl provided such tremendous assistance with your car! Thank you for the fantastic review of Audi Devon - we wish you many safe miles ahead!

March 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

MY wife and I were on sight inquiring about the 2018 black Audi a6 Stock #: U3419. Pursuant to meeting with Karl, I was instructed that due to Covid, we could test drive the vehicle on our own. While I More

by xxx927
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Leo J. Sam

Mar 26, 2022

Audi Devon responded

Mr. Busch, I personally reached out to you immediately upon receiving your email concerning your visit to our store. As we all know sometimes personalities of individuals don't mesh and I therefore asked if I could personally assist you or If you would prefer a another representative to reach out. In your emailed reply you thanked me for the response and suggested I have one of my team members call you. I had my most senior Rep call you Alan Cogbill to discuss your desire to purchase our 2018 A6. I was informed that the price we offered was not acceptable to you. That being said I totally understand that we all have a perceived value that we are willing to pay. This being said I find your review very disappointing since Audi Devon is a top Magna dealer and a four time winner of Dealer Raters top customer satisfaction index. We will stand by our reputation and we wish you the best in your pursuit of your next car. Regards, Leo J Sam

Mar 26, 2022

xxx927 responded

While Alan was extremely nice, the fact remains that YOU get one chance to make a first impression. Karl blew it. It wasnt about price as I explained to you. I have since bought another vehicle, and was treated appropriately from inception. While I am NOT a proponent of sensitivity training as I believe that we all know how to treat people; and should do so all the time other reviews of the interactions with women and minorities suggest that your organization may want to consider sensitivity training. I also found it curious that you would look me up on LinkedIn. Despite your explanation I believe that another motive was at hand. Treat people right, and you will have to write less apologies for your staff, degrees and designations don't atone for disrespect and indifference.

March 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Such a wonderful easy experience with purchasing a car. Especially in a time like this where new cars are so hard to come by More

by DR.TOMMYCAO
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demery Hanna

Mar 10, 2022

Audi Devon responded

Congratulations on your purchase! Thank you for choosing Audi Devon and for stopping by to share your experience. Safe travels in your new car!

1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results

Dealership Inventory (146 Vehicles)

new 2022 Audi Q7 car, priced at $71,555
2022 Audi Q7
new
Navarra Blue Metallic exterior
AWD
new 2022 Audi SQ5 car, priced at $61,690
2022 Audi SQ5
new
Ibis White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Audi Q5 car, priced at $48,690
2022 Audi Q5
new
Mythos Black Metallic exterior
AWD
used 2020 Audi Q3 car, priced at $41,993
2020 Audi Q3
used
Glacier White Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $35,993
2019 Audi A4
used
Florett Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2022 Audi e-tron car, priced at $76,993
2022 Audi e-tron
used
Mythos Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive