Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Nic Hagewood
Nic Hagewood at DonohooAuto LLC
Refer Me

Nic Hagewood

Senior Finance Manager

DonohooAuto LLC

8122 Helena Road
Birmingham , AL 35124

Contact Me
not yet
rated
54 Reviews

Hometown: Birmingham, Ala. About: Nic has worked at DonohooAuto for more than eight years. He's a family man with a growing family. He has a son and a daughter. When he's not working or spending time with his family, you'll find him at the poker table. Friends call him generous and a trusted advisor. Advice for customers: Finance your purchase. Interest rates are low, and you'll have money left for other needs.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 1 mo

not yet
rated

54 Reviews

Write a Review

54 Reviews of Nic Hagewood

March 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceeded My Expectations "

- HealingB

Customer service from start to finish was excellent. I love the fact they do not pressure you, very attentive to your needs, and ensure you are completely satisfied with your purchase. Highly, highly recommend to purchase all your future vehicles from Donohoo!! You won’t be disappointed 😊👍 Eugene - thank you for being so courteous & professional! Awesome sales skills......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eugene

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- ADB04

I purchased my 2015 Lexus E360 from them and the customer service was absolutely, 100% top notch. Most dealerships end their customer service once you leave the lot. Well, Donohoo continues to contact you for the first 30 days. Kathryn contacted me via email weekly to check on my newly purchased vehicle. Well, I started hearing a noise from the tire area when I turned. I told her about it and she scheduled for me to come in. However, I started having another issue with my radio and decided to take it in to the Lexus dealership since I still have a warranty on it. There were some warranty items that had to be fixed, but the Lexus dealership also saw that the car was completely out of alignment. I emailed Kathryn to find out if they did an alignment while the car was in their possession, which she found out it didn't. So, she offered for me to bring it back to them to get it done. Unfortunately, by the time I got this news back to the Lexus serviceman, the alignment was already completed. When I told Kathryn, she did not hesitate in responding to me to let me know that they would still take care of it...and they did. This is top notch service! Everyone who hears this story is now swayed to go to Donohoo for their next new to them vehicle...including my sister in Washington, DC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was good "

- prudelatoya Verified Customer

Everyone was nice and they answer all of my questions they did a good job and gave a good tour of my vehicle and it's a good car thank you for yall wonderful service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Whitaker, Mark Hubbard

Jul 28, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

You're welcome! Thank you for trusting us with your business. We're glad that Mark, Nic, Becky, and the rest of the team took great care of you while you were shopping with us. We hope you enjoy your new car for a long time to come. We appreciate the kind words and hope to serve you again in the future.

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The absolute BEST car-buying experience I have ever had!"

- aketchum1 Verified Customer

From the moment I reached out to "e-chat" on your web site, I received excellent service and information from the nicest young people I have dealt with in some time. My experience at the actual auto center in Birmingham was equally impressive and hospitable. The place was full of helpful, knowledgeable, smiling, pleasant young people! Beautiful cars were brought around for me to test-drive on my own, and the financing staff made things extremely easy and quick on their end. The huge inventory of vehicles is mind-boggling and feels like being "a kid in a candy store"! Vehicles are initially priced at extremely fair levels and keep the buying experience very low-pressure and much less stressful than ordinary. I wound up also going to your Ft. Payne site, which is where I found the exact car I wanted and purchased. My experience there was equally good. I have told all of my friends about Donohoo and given you all the highest recommendation that I can! Great job to everyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Partridge, Adam Wren , Jared Shelton, Finance and Vic, Sales -- Ft. Payne site

Jun 08, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a thorough review on your experience with our online team, as well as our teams in Pelham and Fort Payne. We put a lot of thought into hiring great people who we like to work with and treat our customers well, so we're glad you found that to be the case across the board. We love that you felt like a "kid in a candy store!" With more than 500 vehicles, we figure we'll have something for everyone. We're happy that you found just the right one for you! We appreciate your business, and we REALLY appreciate you giving your recommendation to friends and family. By far, customer referrals are where most of our new business comes from! Thank you for putting our trust in us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

May 22, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Best car buying experience ever."

- davidtbishop Verified Customer

From my initial contact with Mark to the finance work with Tina to the tech training with Mo, everyone was professional and pleasant and no-pressure. I've already told several people about our experience at Donohoo and will recommend them to anyone who anticipates buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mo Sandoval, Mark Hubbard

Jun 02, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

If we delivered your best car buying experience ever, then we must be doing something right. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that Mark, Tina and Mo all provided friendly and professional service. We appreciate your business, and certainly, your recommendation to friends and family. Word of mouth is by far our best advertising! Thank you, and we hope to see you again down the road.

May 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying Experience"

- DEBRABOSHELL259 Verified Customer

Our experience at Donohoo was very pleasant and fast . No high pressure from sales persons! The staff is very friendly and helpful! Awesome buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mo Sandoval, Jim Hardy

Jun 02, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you appreciated our no-pressure, no-hassle sales process. We're glad to know that Jim, Mo and Nic took great care of you during your visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Happy travels!

May 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience "

- Im4udi Verified Customer

This is the best way to buy a car, hands down. My kids bought multiple cars here and always told me to do the same, I'm glad I finally did. Awesome experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marci Pyle, Jonathon Yale

Jun 02, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Every once in a while, parents can glean some valuable knowledge from their children. We're glad that you finally listened to them and came to shop with us! If you found it the best way to buy a car, then we must be doing something right. Thanks for letting us know that Jonathon, Nic and Marci provided exceptional service. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

May 22, 2017

Dealership Rating

"GREAT NEW EXPERIENCE"

- troberts Verified Customer

OVERALL, I am very pleased with my purchase. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The process was smooth and easy. We will be doing business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Hardy

Jun 02, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that Jim, Nic and the rest of the team provided friendly and helpful service. We always aim to keep our sales easy and hassle-free, so we're glad you found that to be the case. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

May 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My DonohooAuto.Experiences!"

- fulton5434 Verified Customer

I have bought two cars for Donohoo Auto. They were and are great cars. I didn't know that they would service my car as well.I called to see if they do Service. I quickly got my car in for it's service. They blew me away! It was fast. I got what I wanted. I will use them from now on!! I am a very Happy Camper!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Anger

May 12, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thanks for letting us know that you've had great experiences buying cars from us, and your recent service experience surpassed your expectations. We're in the business of making our customers happy campers, so we're glad to know that we succeeded with you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you around again soon!

May 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Do oh oo Experience"

- kimberlybowe Verified Customer

The customer service is very friendly. I had a great experience. They are the best auto sales in town. I would recommend them to anyone. I'm sure you will leave pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Partridge

May 12, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

If you've found us to be the best auto sales in town, then we must be doing something right. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that Kyle and Nic provided great service. We appreciate your business and of course, your recommendation. We hope to serve you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (429 Vehicles)

used 2017 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $42,994
2017 Lexus GX 460
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 BMW 530 car, priced at $36,994
2018 BMW 530
used
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2017 BMW 330 car, priced at $23,995
2017 BMW 330
used
Black exterior
Other/Uknown
RWD
used 2017 BMW X5 car, priced at $40,995
2017 BMW X5
used
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2019 INFINITI QX50 car, priced at $37,995
2019 INFINITI QX50
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $41,995
2019 Toyota Tundra
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD