Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Ken Johnson
Ken Johnson  at Ganley Subaru East
Refer Me

Ken Johnson

Product Specialist

Ganley Subaru East

28840 Euclid Ave
Wickliffe, OH 44092

Contact Me
5.0
52 Reviews

I use to own and operate 9 Alltel Wireless stores here in Cleveland for 10 years. I now currently am a sales professional in the automotive business for 6 years and loving it ! I will take very good care of all customers and clients. #Carguy#

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Product selection

Finance

View more specialties & trainings
5.0

52 Reviews

Write a Review

52 Reviews of Ken Johnson

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ken was awesome to deal with and straight forward! He..."

- crazykopta

Ken was awesome to deal with and straight forward! He assisted me with know how on the vehicle, especially with getting the garage door remote to work. So now my mother is even happy that hers is now also programmed! I would highly recommend Ken for a salesman and if I was ever in the market for another car I’d go back to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2020

Ganley Subaru East responded

Thank you for recommending Ken at Ganley Subaru East! We're so happy to hear that he worked hard to find you a new car! see you at your first service appointment!

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ken was great to work with. I test drove every suv out..."

- M Chaille

Ken was great to work with. I test drove every suv out there and kept coming back to the Forester. Jen made the entire process easy and fun. Thanks for your help in getting me my perfect car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Gentile

Oct 26, 2020

Ganley Subaru East responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we did! We're so happy to hear that our team was able to help you with your decision! We know you'll look great in your new Subaru Forester! See you next time at Ganley Subaru East!

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ken and Hannah at Ganley Subaru East were very helpful in..."

- mmatiyasic22

Ken and Hannah at Ganley Subaru East were very helpful in my decision to by or lease a car. They were available to help me through email, in person, or text whenever I needed. They guided me through the whole process. This was my first time purchasing a car. I ended up leasing but they helped with every question I had. Jim in the Finance department was very friendly and wonderful. The wonderful customer service is what made me go with a Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Benjamin, Jim Gentile

Oct 05, 2020

Ganley Subaru East responded

Thank you for visiting Ken and Hannah at Ganley Subaru East! We're so happy to hear that they helped you throughout the entire process! We look forward to your next visit! See you next time!

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would like to thank Mike Kaminski and Ken Johnson for a..."

- danielle s.

I would like to thank Mike Kaminski and Ken Johnson for a wonderful job they did for me on getting a new car. Your team is just amazing! I will definitely keep the service coming to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kaminski, Jim Gentile

Jul 02, 2020

Ganley Subaru East responded

Danielle, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We want all our customers to feel this way when leaving our dealership!

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brad is among the best car salesmen that I have worked with."

- Jim - 2020 Outback

Due to a back injury years ago, buying a car with a seat that works for me is a difficult and time consuming process. Brad was very patient, understanding, and very knowledgeable about both the Forester and the Outback. He let me test drive the 2020 Outback several times and even take one home overnight. I liked the Outback very much and initially the 2020 redesigned seat was quite comfortable. It takes quite a lot of time in the car seat for me to determine if it will work. Unfortunately I eventually had to make the decision not to get an Outback and go back to my old make of car and car seat even though I preferred the 2020 Outback. Brad even offered to have me come in with an orthopedic specialist to see if the seat could be adjusted to work. When Brad was not available, Ken Johnson was just as helpful. Ganley Subaru management supported them. Jim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Lunar

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ethical and prompt sales process"

- ThreeSubaruOwner

I have made 3 purchases in the last 3 years, and each time I was able to interact with the sales team in a sincere fashion to negotiate the price of the car, and complete the transaction. Starting negotiations via email, Ganley Subaru was able to quickly respond and negotiate in a sincere fashion to a final price. I never felt pressured and the negotiations were transparent. I feel I am a very informed buyer and I was able to negotiate to a better than average price each time. I did not have to go into the dealership until the deal was closed and it was time to pick up the car. They were properly prepared when I arrived and the total time in the dealership was just over 1 hour. Very pleased with this buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Boulanger, Mike Kaminski, Dj Mason

Mar 29, 2020

Ganley Subaru East responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My crosstrek"

- bgreen54

Love my new Crosstrek. Had a wonderful experience with my Salesman Ken. Would recommend this dealership. So easy to work with. Best car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Swyt Jr.

Mar 29, 2020

Ganley Subaru East responded

Hi there, thank you for your great comments about Ken! We're glad you enjoyed your car buying experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Take care!

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Carz4me

My experience started with a great salesman. It was a comfortable and relaxing experience. He got me in the right car and price. After agreeing on a car, the process continued to go very smooth. Everyone I came in contact with was super nice and added to my Great experience!! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ken took care of us"

- Danielle B. Verified Customer

It was an easy experience to get the car purchased. Ken was no pressure and let us explore different options and was very very understanding with my hesitations. I will be getting all my service and maintenance for my 2018 Forester at Ganley East. Love the car. Thank you Ken! Thank you to everyone who answered all of my questions honestly! Jacki and Doug got me in to the dealership. Ken showed me options and closed the deal. Danielle called to follow up after the purchase. Sidnee got my appointment set up for my add ons in the service appointment. The service team was amazing also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Boulanger, Jim Santa Maria, Jacki Carson, Danielle Driscoll, Sidnee Inclan

May 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fabulous Experience"

- SPUETTE Verified Customer

We went to get a price on a new Crosstrek and hopefully walk away with a deal. We ended up having our new car driven off the showroom floor after receiving an amazing deal! I cannot recommend Ganley East enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin Coyne

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results

Dealership Inventory (276 Vehicles)

used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $19,981
2020 Subaru Impreza
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $23,981
2021 Subaru Legacy
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $32,706
2021 Subaru Ascent
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $26,991
2021 Subaru Outback
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $26,991
2021 Subaru Outback
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $26,991
2021 Subaru Outback
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD