Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ken Mercer.
Ken Mercer
Ken Mercer at Heritage Honda Westminster
Refer Me
5.0

Ken Mercer

Sales Associate

Heritage Honda Westminster

580 Baltimore Blvd
Westminster, MD 21157

Contact Me

A Honda Loyalist since 1990 when I purchased my first 1990 Honda Accord EX CPE. Today I enjoy drives with my wonderful wife in my brand new 2021 Honda Accord while her 2015 Honda Fit is in the garage. I truly enjoy helping others become a part of the Honda family.

18 Reviews of Ken Mercer

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience working with Ken. He was very..."

- Ryan

I had a great experience working with Ken. He was very helpful with my trade-in and paid attention to all the details throughout the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 05, 2021

Heritage Honda Westminster responded

Hi Ryan, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ken was extremely kind, honest, & helpful throughout the..."

- zpohuski

Ken was extremely kind, honest, & helpful throughout the process of purchasing my new vehicle. He went above and beyond to help me & I am truly appreciative for that. Thank you Ken. You rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gregg Smith, Keith O'Connor

May 02, 2021

Heritage Honda Westminster responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a terrific experience with Heritage Honda. I felt..."

- lisammerritt

I had a terrific experience with Heritage Honda. I felt like I was VIP. Ken took really good care of me throughout he whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2021

Heritage Honda Westminster responded

Hi, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership at Heritage Honda had a wonderful..."

- Strive2success96

Great dealership at Heritage Honda had a wonderful experience with sales and leasing consultant Ken Mercer . He has made my experience calming and he walked me through each step and carefully explained everything for me to understand . If you want an easy way to go and a calm process on purchasing a vehicle please check Ken Mercer out I highly recommend this guy . You won’t be disappointed I guarantee it !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2021

Heritage Honda Westminster responded

Hi, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The whole process was one of the most pleasant I've ever..."

- gwelsh79

The whole process was one of the most pleasant I've ever experienced. No push, no hassle, even the sale finalization was fast and agreeable. Ken Mercer had a fabulous disposition that made him enjoyable to talk to. His genuinely personable attitude made the whole process feel relaxed and positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Barnes

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I retired recently from our local Caterpillar dealership,..."

- Bob

I retired recently from our local Caterpillar dealership, service department. The bar was always high and we did well. My experience with the Westminster Honda salesman Robert Mason was outstanding and must be a valued employee. His team is also very impressive, they work together seamlessly witch is not an easy objective to achieve. In my mind you guy's were excellent, and will recommend your dealership to all I know. My Thanks to you all.... The Miller's....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2021

Heritage Honda Westminster responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My lease was up in my 2018 Honda Pilot and last week I..."

- MARISELA TAVAREZ

My lease was up in my 2018 Honda Pilot and last week I went to the original dealer that I got it from to see what deal they could give me to lease a new 2021 Pilot. After a lot of back and forth with the Salesman and the Sales Manager, they told me their “best deal”, but I left the dealer without a new Pilot because they didn’t have the color I wanted. They said that they were going to try to find it. Thank God they didn't have it, as I thought that they could have offered me a better deal. Then, the next day I went to Honda of Westminster because they had the color that I wanted in their inventory and I wanted to see if they could give me a better deal. When I got there, I was received by one of the Sales Manager and he introduced me to Ken Mercer. I have never felt more comfortable with a Sales Associate at a dealership. His professionalism, honesty, and empathy were exceptional! He was able to work the deal out with the General Manager and they gave me a much better deal than the one I had at the other dealership and I got a wonderful 2021 Honda Pilot in the color that I wanted. If you are looking for the best Sales Associate there is out there to buy a Honda, look no further, Ken Mercer will be your best option. And if you are looking for the best Honda dealership with the best deal and the best personnel, you have to visit Honda of Westminster. You will not be disappointed! Other personnel that were part of the transaction, Robert Lee (General Manager) Keith O’Connor (General Sales Manager), Joan Figuereo (Sales Manager), and Gregg Smith (Financial Manager) were awesome too. They will be my dealership for life. Thanks so much for a great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 07, 2021

Heritage Honda Westminster responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Take care!

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a wonderful time finding a new car here. We weren't..."

- Fjlknight

Had a wonderful time finding a new car here. We weren't positive if if it was the right fit but after talking with the salesman and checking it out we knew we had to go home with it. They went above and beyond to get us in our new car and we can't be anymore grateful. No headaches just ease. Highly recommend !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gregg Smith

Apr 07, 2021

Heritage Honda Westminster responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Ken was amazing. He helped me purchase a band new car...."

- Sean.Brown

Ken was amazing. He helped me purchase a band new car. Even though he was busy, I never once felt he was inattentive. Consummate Profesional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2021

Heritage Honda Westminster responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Ken here at Heritage Honda Westminster! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Take care!

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ken and many others at Westminster Honda were..."

- haroldgdeleon

Ken and many others at Westminster Honda were accommodating and welcoming. My purchase experience with them was smooth. Over the phone I told them what I wanted and they were quick to meet my preferences. Highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2021

Heritage Honda Westminster responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (412 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,185
2021 Honda Civic
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $31,784
2021 Honda Odyssey
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $39,875
2021 Honda Odyssey
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,033
2021 Honda Civic
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $49,087
2021 Honda Pilot
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Honda CR-V car, priced at $31,575
2021 Honda CR-V
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD