Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ken Van Meter.
Ken Van Meter
Ken Van Meter at Honda Superstore of Lisle
Refer Me
not yet rated

Ken Van Meter

Assistant Service Manager

Honda Superstore of Lisle

4475 Lincoln Ave
Lisle, IL 60532

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

36 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

44 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

17 Reviews of Ken Van Meter

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job with great service by mr ka beer and mr ajy I..."

- ZKHANG86 Verified Customer

Great job with great service by mr ka beer and mr ajy I really appreciate for both personalities thanks once again and best wishes for both o

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kabir Sheikh, Sager Abu-Romman, Mary Murphy, Josue Salgado, Bob Mitchell, Maria Almanza, Arthur Brewster, Ajay Gupta , Kabir sheikh

December 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great experience"

- Greg Byttow Verified Customer

We have bought and serviced all of our Hondas at Honda of Lisle since 1976. Always a great experience and good pricing in Sales or Service Departments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Bait and Switch"

- Judd

The service team analyzed a known issue on our CRV and said they would fix it for free if we did a $1900 job. This $1900 job 'claimed' there was a stretched timing chain but NEVER took the engine apart NOR even noted it on the job ticket. Mentioned that I couldnt afford the $1900 job but just need them to fix what I came in for originally. Amazingly, the free work, on the known issue went away when I didnt buy their "claim" of the other issue. Lisle team: YOU CANT ANALYZE A TIMING CHAIN IF YOU DONT EVEN REMOVE THE CYLINDER HEAD. ALSO, IF YOU FOUND SUCH AN ISSUE WHY WOULD YOU NOT DOCUMENT IT ON THE JOB TICKET.......BECAUSE YOU LIED!!!!! Beware of this shady shop......wonder who else they have tried to scam with fake issues

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loyalty "

- EBell Verified Customer

Overall my experience with Honda has been very efficient and productive over the past three years! Honda truly understands their customers. I would recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Mitchell, Tony Vetrisek

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy to be able to keep my business in my community."

- JARCH000 Verified Customer

The service has been great. Before I started coming here, I bought a Honda and another dealership, but decided to bring it here for service since it was a much better experience. Today's visit was to buy my second car from this dealership and to bring my other car in for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Mitchell, Manny Rodriguez

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Continued excellence in complete customer experience "

- PRIMORIVA Verified Customer

We keep coming back to Honda if Lisle because of their first rate complete customer experience. From their knowledgeable salespeople and management, to service and repairs, They take care of you. Second to none. While Honda’s can sell themselves, unlike other dealers, Honda of Lisle takes nothing for granted. We’ll keep coming back. If you’re in the market for a Honda, I highly recommend Honda of Lisle. Youltkeep coming back too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2018

Honda Superstore of Lisle responded

Thank you for your wonderful comments and I am very pleased that your expectations were met. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and you prove our hard work is not in vain. Sincerely, Carolyn Driver

April 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"my experience at lisle honda"

- mh1170amir Verified Customer

great customer service, friendly, polite, understanding, fast, I would reccomend others, great service department, clean, helpful, highly professional, great location, good selection, every sale person and other workers kind

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raymond Underwood, Ryan Powels

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Bad service - Check engine light was on after service"

- MURALIR0 Verified Customer

I was getting lots of engine noise. The dealer asked me to change serpentine belt. When I picked the car the check engine light was on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Raymond Underwood, Gus Delgado, Josue Salgado, Ron Stelle, Carolyn Driver , Don't know the service coordinator name

April 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience "

- DarlasMom

Every time I go in to get any service done to my car the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Ken especially always makes sure my experience is perfect and I always leave happy. Will be a repeat customer and will continue telling friends, family and others to come here for car servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda service"

- SANDERSEN4812 Verified Customer

Good service and fair price Ken was helpful I don't like these surveys Waste of my time. I understand getting them once in awhile but not every time I get an oil change

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (605 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Pilot car, priced at $41,444

2020 Honda Pilot

$41,444

new 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,125

2020 Honda Odyssey

$38,125

new 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,125

2020 Honda Odyssey

$38,125

new 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,241

2020 Honda Odyssey

$38,241

new 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,125

2020 Honda Odyssey

$38,125

new 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,125

2020 Honda Odyssey

$38,125