About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kevin McCarville.
Kevin McCarville
Kevin McCarville, Asst. Used Car Manager, Honda of Lincoln
5.0

Kevin McCarville

Asst. Used Car Manager

Honda of Lincoln

2770 Yankee Hill Rd
Lincoln, NE 68516

Contact Me

Hello my name is Kevin and I have been working at Honda of Lincoln for 34 years. Growing up in Norfolk, Nebraska I wanted to be an airplane pilot. While selling carpet, I was recruited by Jerry Williamson to start selling cars and I have been doing so ever since. I have been married to my wife Joanie for 39 years and we have 3 boys and 7 soon to be 8 grandchildren. I love all sports, especially baseball, and my wife and I enjoy travelling to as many MLB ballparks as we can. When I’m not working, I like to spend time with my family and friends. Some fun facts about me are that I like classic rock, my favorite meal is pizza and my favorite movie is Christmas Vacation. As a Sales Consultant, I enjoy helping people make decisions that meet their automobile needs for their lifestyle. I make the experience different at Honda of Lincoln because I have more of a laid back approach. I like to help my customers make a choice that fits their needs. My motto is, “Be yourself.”

Dealership Experience

36 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

76 Reviews of Kevin McCarville

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience"

- gottago

In my experience, the communication and cooperation within this dealership were the best I'd seen. Kevin and Clinton were incredibly patient and answered my tedious questions without expressing judgment. Chad in finance was wonderful. His lighthearted approach was appreciated and was fun to work with. They were all knowledgeable without arrogance. This will likely be the only place I'll buy a car from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin, Clinton Bartek

Dec 11, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with our team. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to helping you with your vehicle needs for many years to come. Enjoy your new vehicle.

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New vehicle experience. "

- Rod Cubs

Both people we worked with were professional and courteous. Kevin was very helpful and patient explaining the details of our new vehicle. Chad was personable and helped in finalizing our deal. Both guys had a sense of humor that we enjoyed. Rod Marcia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin

Nov 27, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Rod, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time here while purchasing your new Honda. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. We're always happy to help.

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service - made the whole buying process easy!"

- Brad

Kevin McCarville was outstanding throughout. He had the vehicle ready for me and was ready for me even though I arrived at the dealership early. He was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and made it clear this was the dealership I was going to purchase a vehicle from. I have never had an buying experience go so smoothly! Nathan Anderson helped me with questions about the options on the car after the sale. He even returned my call on his day off! Scott Sweeney and Justin Riley made the financing process quick and easy. Dave Rose took care of some service items on the car, and kept me informed along the way. Everyone I worked with exceeded my expectations - they make a great team and would highly recommend anyone work with them! Thank you for making my buying experience quick and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Wiley, Dave Rose, Scott Sweeney, Nathan Anderson

Sep 18, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Brad, thanks for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear that Kevin and the rest of our team provided you with the excellent customer experience you deserve. Thanks for choosing Honda of Lincoln and we hope you continue to enjoy your new Honda!

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great staff "

- Olga13

Friendly staff members and were not too pushy. They made sure I left with a smile and what I wanted when I walked through those doors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin

Aug 29, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with our team. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchasing New Vehicle"

- Maggie

Honda of Lincoln has the most friendly and helpful employees. They are knowledgeable of their product and can answer any question. I have purchased several Hondas in the past and the quality of the product and staff keep me coming back. They take the time with you to educate you on your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin

Jul 23, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Maggie, thanks for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear you've enjoyed your time working with our staff over the years and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Enjoy your new Honda.

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just Amazing!!!!Great people"

- Josh

My wife and I just purchased a new 2019 Honda Odyssey-(our second car from Honda of Lincoln)--They really made the whole car buying experience a very pleasant and easy. Kevin and Chad really were great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin

Jul 19, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Josh, thanks for returning to Honda of Lincoln again for your vehicle needs and for sharing your experience with us. We know you'll enjoy your new Odyssey, but feel free to contact us with any questions you may have.

June 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience!"

- Lisa Carpenter

Amazing experience from start to finish! I very much appreciate being listened to and taken seriously, no matter how minor the point, and that happened each and every time I had a question or concern. Kevin was so patient, polite, kind and helpful and was able to find the perfect vehicle for our situation. Scott helped us get a great interest rate, 1% less than our bank offered! Excited to be a part of the Honda family again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Sweeney

Jun 22, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Lisa, thanks for sharing your awesome review on Dealer Rater and Facebook! We appreciate the love and are so happy to welcome you to the Honda of Lincoln family! Thanks again!

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New 2018 Honda Odyssey"

- Mom of 4

We had purchased a 2011 Honda Odyssey from Honda and recently decided to look at replacing it. Kevin was our sales man when we bought the 2011 so we contacted him when we started looking for a replacement. Even though it had been 7 years since we had last dealt with him he remembered us. Chad was very helpful with the finance process and explain everything in terms that we could understand. We will be purchasing from Honda again! Every one is very friendly!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin

Jun 06, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

We're pleased to hear you received the excellent customer experience you deserve. Thanks for contacting Kevin again for your new Honda. We're always happy to help you with your vehicle needs. See you again next time.

June 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Really easy to deal with"

- afieldsne

Buying a vehicle should be a good experience. When I go to some places I feel attacked by salesman. I just don't feel that way here. Kevin is an easy going guy to work with and Chad was very good at doing all the paper work. It was easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin

Jun 04, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

We're happy to hear you were treated with the respect and excellent customer experience you deserve here. Thanks for sharing and enjoy your new Honda!

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice people, quick turnaround"

- Lszwanek

We were happy with quick responses and fast service when vehicle picked up. One issue with car quickly noticed and dealt with by sales man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin

May 29, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

We're happy to hear the issue was quickly resolved and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review.

1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results

Dealership Inventory (486 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Fit

$20,190

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Civic

$21,940

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860

2018 Honda HR-V

$27,515

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860