Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Honda of Lincoln

4.9

2,284 Lifetime Reviews

2770 Yankee Hill Rd, Lincoln, Nebraska 68516
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,284 reviews

December 04, 2019

"Very Professional Dealership, Excellent Buying Experience"

- DRW of Lincoln

I have purchased or leased at least 5 vehicles from Honda of Lincoln over the past 10 years. I have always found them to be extremely professional and easy to deal with and this experience was no exception. From my initial call to Ron McLain to my continued discussions with Alexis Fregoso to the finance discussions with Chad Erwin, my experience was excellent from beginning to when I drove my new vehicle off the lot. The offer for my trade-in was very fair and the entire process was handled extremely well by each employee I dealt with. For someone looking for a low pressure, fair purchase process, I highly recommend Honda of Lincoln.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 03, 2019

"Easy process from beginning to end"

- dlbentl

I started our car buying process online and while online I received a call from Mark at the dealership. I was very surprised with his call and his quick response to our needs. He made this whole process a breeze. Mark was very informative and answered all our questions regarding the Accord. He never tired of our concerns. Chad was very informative and extremely helpful with setting up our fiancing and additional coverages. He was very patient with our concerns. Thank you both for your help with purchasing our Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 03, 2019

"Russ was great to work with and we appreciated his help..."

- moree55

Russ was great to work with and we appreciated his help with our vehicle shopping. We will use Russ again when we return to Honda of Lincoln.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 05, 2019 -

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for the 5 star review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience.

December 03, 2019

"Extremely helpful."

- DABN

Brian took the time to answer all my questions (there were a lot!). He took the time going over different cars and options (buying vs leasing). My last car purchase was in 2004, so there have been many upgrades to vehicles since then. Brian spent time showing me the different features of the car and how to use it all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 04, 2019 -

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear you had a good one. Enjoy your new Honda!

December 03, 2019

"Good Deal"

- bcummins0

I meet Russ Meyer a month or two before I decided to purchase a new car. I was at Honda for an oil change and I was just looking at the new Passport. He approached me and I ended up driving a passport. At no time was Russ pushing me to purchase a new car. When I was ready I contacted Russ and he was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 03, 2019 -

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for choosing Honda of Lincoln for your vehicle needs. We're happy to hear that Russ provided you with the quality customer experience you deserve and we look forward to seeing you again next time. Enjoy your new Honda Passport!

December 01, 2019

"Helpful"

- A Librarian

Russ did a great job of explaining how all of the features in my vehicle worked. He also took the time to answer a follow-up question that I had a few days after my purchase. I really appreciated the time he spent going over things.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 02, 2019 -

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for the great review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to seeing you again next time. Enjoy your new Honda!

November 30, 2019

"Painless purchase!"

- ytcprice

Buying a vehicle rates right up there with having a root canal EXCEPT FOR THIS VEHICLE! Russ Meyer was a knowledgeable salesman, answered all our questions and was not pushy! We love our new CRV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 02, 2019 -

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for the 5 star review. We're happy to hear you had a great experience. Enjoy your new vehicle.

November 29, 2019

"We went to the Omaha dealer, as they supposedly offer..."

- mic2740

We went to the Omaha dealer, as they supposedly offer the Costco auto discount. They gave us an amount we weren't completely happy with. After telling them we'd think about it over the weekend, we called Honda of Lincoln and spoke with Spencer. The first offer we were given was the exact same dollar amount as the Omaha dealer, without even mentioning the Costco discount. With a couple more minutes of discussion, they offered us over $1000 less than Omaha, AND they had the model we wanted in the color we wanted. We applied for the financing online that night, met with Spencer the next morning. He had everything ready. We got our paperwork signed, he explained the features of the car, and I drove home in our new pilot in less than 1.5 hours. Justin was our finance guy. He was very friendly. He fully explained our finance terms, what was covered under service programs, and got all paperwork together for licensing. We are completely satisfied with our whole interaction so far with Spencer, Justin, and Honda of Lincoln. We will definitely recommend to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 02, 2019 -

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thanks for choosing Honda of Lincoln for your vehicle needs and for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear our team provided you with the quality customer experience you deserve and we look forward to seeing you again next time. Enjoy your new Honda!

November 29, 2019

"Great experience!"

- jbod360

It was a great experience, one of the smoothest vehicle purchases we have ever made, very friendly and courteous, great facilities! We came back from Colorado and it was totally worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 02, 2019 -

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for choosing Honda of Lincoln. We're happy to hear you had a great experience.

November 27, 2019

"Honda CRV"

- verlmo

Friendly and helpful staff. Answered all our questions. This is the first time that we bought a Honda so the salesman told us different things that we needed to know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 29, 2019 -

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thanks for choosing Honda of Lincoln for your vehicle needs. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,284 results