Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kim Cates.
Kim Cates
Kim Cates at RBM of Alpharetta
Refer Me
5.0

Kim Cates

Service Advisor

RBM of Alpharetta

345 McFarland Parkway
Alpharetta, GA 30004

Contact Me

I have been with Mercedes Benz since 1996. Love my job and Love my product

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

25 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

34 Reviews of Kim Cates

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing people great service. always willing to help and..."

- Ihab

Amazing people great service. always willing to help and finding options that match what customers want, need and expect. Please keep up the excellent service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrei Bucatari

Jan 18, 2021

RBM of Alpharetta responded

Hello, Ihab! We are delighted to hear that Andrei and Kim took great care of you on our visit. We truly appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. As always, we wish you all the best! Sincerely, RBM of Alpharetta

October 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rich Alder was wonderful to work with. He was very..."

- Tammydockbrown

Rich Alder was wonderful to work with. He was very responsive and took great care of us. This is our 2nd Mercedes from RBM of Alpharetta.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Alder

Oct 15, 2020

RBM of Alpharetta responded

Thank you, Tammydockbrown! We want to thank you for your continued business with RBM of Alpharetta. We are thrilled to hear that Rich took excellent care of you on your most recent visit. Congratulations on your new purchase, and we hope to see you again soon for service. Happy driving! Sincerely, RBM of Alpharetta

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Whenever I come to RBM, it feels like my extended family,..."

- AMG

Whenever I come to RBM, it feels like my extended family, Kim Cates has always made me feel special & her professionalism is second to none. I drive over 100 miles to get my cars serviced at RBM of Alpharetta & it's because of her & the great service that I received each time I visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2020

RBM of Alpharetta responded

Hello, AMG! We are happy to hear that Kim made you feel welcomed on your visit to RBM of Alpharetta. We want to thank you for your continued loyalty and business. We do all that we can to make your experience with RBM of Alpharetta the best it can be. We wish you all the best! Happy driving, RBM of Alpharetta

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So wonderful fixed everything in great 👍 timely manner...."

- mermaidmountainproperty

So wonderful fixed everything in great 👍 timely manner. Kim knee the car and even recommending I fix a 79 dollar problem that would have been a nightmare for me ✅👍👊 thanks 🙏🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2020

RBM of Alpharetta responded

Hello, Mermaidmountainproperty. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that Kim provided high quality you deserve. We wish you all the best, and we hope to see you again for service soon. Happy driving, RBM of Alpharetta

August 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Reza and RBM are amazing!!! This is the second car Reza..."

- eaglejpa

Reza and RBM are amazing!!! This is the second car Reza has sold me from RBM... I totally recommend both sales and service!!! All good!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reza Azizi , Ramona

Aug 12, 2020

RBM of Alpharetta responded

Thank you for your loyalty and business, Eaglejpa! We hope that Reza and the rest of our dealership can continue to delight you. We appreciate you taking the time to share another great experience with us! Happy driving, RBM of Alpharetta

August 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service lady"

- peng8162

I called today and the operator on the service desk did not give me the proper help. I was very disappointed and left a message on their manager's phone and then I called the sales Mr. Reza Azizi. He promised to help. Later Kim called me back and helped me to find the right tire I need to replace when I was on the phone. I went there immediately and got the service done very quickly. What a wonderful lady! If I can give her more stars, I would rate her to 6 stars. Mr. Reza Azizi is a wonderful salesman, I bought this car 3 years ago and he today still remembered and helped me. He also deserve 6 stars rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reza Azizi

Aug 12, 2020

RBM of Alpharetta responded

Thank you very much Peng8162! RBM of Alpharetta truly appreciates the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that Kim and Reza took excellent care of you and helped turn your experience around. Please let us know if we can resolve any other concerns. Your complete satisfaction is our priority! Sincerely, RBM of Alpharetta

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kim Cates is amazing! She is an exceptional service..."

- kcstrohmeier

Kim Cates is amazing! She is an exceptional service advisor who always goes above and beyond! She takes care of all 4 of our Mercedes Benz and we trust her completely! She is highly responsive, detail oriented, organized and reliable. I highly recommend her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2020

RBM of Alpharetta responded

Thank you so much, kcstrohmeier, for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! We are delighted to hear that Kim is always able to provide you with an excellent service experience. Your 100% satisfaction is our top priority, and we do what we can to ensure each visit is the best it can be. Happy driving, RBM of Alpharetta

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kim is the best of the best! Always willing to answer..."

- mxcox

Kim is the best of the best! Always willing to answer any calls regarding car maintenance. And she knows the cars. I have sent many people to her and they all thank me profusely! Wherever Kim works, that’s my dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reza Azizi

Jul 31, 2020

RBM of Alpharetta responded

Hello, mxcox! We are thrilled to hear that Kim is always able to provide you with the high quality service you deserve! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy driving, RBM of Alpharetta

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Certified Pre Owned Vehicle replacement "

- Louise

My 2014 E350 was damaged beyond repair in a front end collision. No one was injured, thanks to the safety of this vehicle. This was my second Mercedes E class and I wanted a comparable replacement. I called Dan Berry, who sold me the E350 some years ago and that was a positive experience. I gave him my criteria, late model, low mileage and cost range. He immediately narrowed my search to 3 vehicles. Within a few days, I purchased a 2019 E300 and Dan was there to make sure it was a seamless transaction. He’s very attentive. Because I’ve received superior quality service and attention since 2005, there was no question that I would return to RBM of Alpharetta. The dealership is ultra modern and efficient. Randy Bacon (service) has always overseen any issue and given honest and professional guidance. This relationship is meaningful, and keeps me in a Mercedes. My service writer, Kim Cates, makes service trips very pleasant and convenient. I would recommend this dealership and the Mercedes brand every time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Berry, Lisa Brennan , Randy Bacon - Service

Jul 31, 2020

RBM of Alpharetta responded

Thank you for your continued loyalty and business! We hope that Dan, Randy, Kim and the rest of our dealership can continue to delight you in the future. Your complete satisfaction is our priority, and we do what we can to make every experience the best it can be. Happy driving! Sincerely, RBM of Alpharetta

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would not trust my Mercedes Benz to anyone else! I just..."

- Jbwjr5234

Would not trust my Mercedes Benz to anyone else! I just say repair and/or service anything that needs it and know it’ll be done right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2020

RBM of Alpharetta responded

Hello, Jbwjr5234! We are thrilled to hear that our team provided you with the high quality service you deserve. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We wish you all the best! Happy driving, RBM of Alpharetta

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (242 Vehicles)

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $40,747

2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$40,747

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Metris Passenger Van car, priced at $62,985

2020 Mercedes-Benz Metris Passenger Van

$62,985

used 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLB car, priced at $40,294

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLB

$40,294

used 2017 Mercedes-Benz CLA car, priced at $23,297

2017 Mercedes-Benz CLA

$23,297

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $62,999

2018 Ford F-150

$62,999

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE car, priced at $40,996

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$40,996