Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kimberly Ellsworth.
Kimberly Ellsworth
Kimberly Ellsworth at Kia of Wilmington
Refer Me
not yet rated

Kimberly Ellsworth

Assistant Service Manager

Kia of Wilmington

1603 Pennsylvania Avenue
Wilmington, DE 19806

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

20 years expierience in automotive service

Call
Email

7 Reviews of Kimberly Ellsworth

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating

"The worst service. My 2017 Kia Sportage has engine..."

- 2017 Kia Sportage

The worst service. My 2017 Kia Sportage has engine issues. The same issues that created a class action lawsuit against kia. There are over 100 complaints of 2017 kia sportage and the engine. We took it to kia of wilmington and they said it was our fault and refused to fix it. They made up whatever they could to take the blame from them. We contacted a lawyer and and I recommend anyone with issues stay away from this dealership. The complaints and class action lawsuit are all over the internet. Do your research. We have all the papers and proof that they are in fault.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 10, 2021

2017 Kia Sportage responded

No you did not build the engine but you are in charge of fixing it. But you lied about the issue, the paperwork proves that and your crappy attitude and customer service proves this is by far the worst service department. But like i said before, you are just putting the blame on someone else. Thank you for proving that also. Thats all i needed.

Feb 09, 2021

Kia of Wilmington responded

Hi, We are terribly sorry for the poor experience. Unfortunately, this is between Kia (The manufacturer) and yourselves. We did not build the engine. Please contact Kia Customer Service at 1-800-333-4542. We're sorry we could not be more helpful.

September 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department is ABOVE and BEYOND! While..."

- tracey.amyot

The service department is ABOVE and BEYOND! While driving from NY to Rehoboth Beach with my 3 kids, my car broke down at 1 am. After spending a sleepless night in a hotel worrying about how this vacation was going to go, I called 2 nearby dealerships and explained my emergency. Both dealerships told me they were "too busy". I called Kia of Wilmington and spoke with Al. He understood that I broke down in an unfamiliar place with kids who were expecting a vacation. He made sure I was able to get the vehicle to the shop and took a look at it right away. My kids and I walked to get breakfast and before we were finished eating, they had diagnosed my car problem. Al and the staff answered all my questions. They gave me a deal on the repairs AND a loaner car to get to the beach to enjoy my vacation while the repairs were being done. Even gave us tips on where to go and things to do!! Al called me to let me know the car was ready and waiting when I returned. I can't even begin to thank Al and his team for helping save my vacation. I got home safely with no problems. Thank you thank you thank you !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Waychunas, Mike Matteo

Sep 15, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

April 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just wanted to thank Mike, Kim and the whole team at..."

- Cris

I just wanted to thank Mike, Kim and the whole team at Kia of Wilmington. You guys are amazing! Thank u for everything you guys do at Kia! I always bring my Soul for maintenance there and am always happy w/ the results! You guys rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Waychunas, Mike Matteo

Sep 01, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership "

- Diva1952

Very friendly staff Andrew Baker is a real sweetheart. Made us feel welcome and he was very knowledgeable. I’m going to recommend him and the dealership to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2019

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the great review! If you ever need anything, don't hesitate to reach out!

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time in 40 years of ever using a Dealer for repairs"

- Ed Turner

I was always raised to never go to a Dealer for car repairs. They charge twice as much as car repair shops. Well I have to say Kia of Wilmington proved me wrong. Mainly because of the customer service I received from Mike Matteo the Assistant Service Manager. In our first conversation he laid out sound reasons for me bringing my 2011 Kia Soul for service. He sounded very knowledgeable and like he really cared for my business not just my money. He went above and beyond during the whole experience. And having a long background in customer service profession I know good CS when I see it. I would have given 5 stars but as Mike knows they have not been able to find out why my car is still stalling out. But I have confidence that they will. I would highly recommend Kia of Wilmington to family and friends. Ed Turner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Matteo

Sep 18, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the great review!

April 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first new car where I didn’t need a Cosigner"

- SynJon

Mark helped me from start to finish, he was Excellent at explaining the process to me and very, very professional at his job.... I had a great experience and would recommend this dealership to anyone who ask.. Thank you for putting me in my brand new Kia Soul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

November 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excelleny"

- Draper18

They provide great customer service and attention to detail for their customers. It is shown every single time I bring my car for service which is a huge thing for me and will determine if I ever purchase another vehicle or take my car to be serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thanks for the five-star review!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (142 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $31,737

2021 Kia Sportage

$31,737

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $24,502

2021 Kia Forte

$24,502

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $26,402

2021 Kia K5

$26,402

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $25,412

2021 Kia K5

$25,412

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $26,342

2021 Kia K5

$26,342

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $23,647

2021 Kia Forte

$23,647