Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Kris Hutton
Kris Hutton at McLaughlin Subaru
Refer Me

Kris Hutton

Sales Consultant

McLaughlin Subaru

4101 41st St
Moline, IL 61265

Contact Me
not yet
rated
38 Reviews
not yet
rated

38 Reviews

Write a Review

38 Reviews of Kris Hutton

November 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I expected a higher standard from a Cadillac dealership..."

- Drlobacz

I recently found a beautiful ctsv Cadillac here. I live in southern Indiana, so I had to fly up and get it. On the test drive I noticed a knocking sound from one of the tires. The salesman, kris, informed me it had new brakes, and that was probably the source of the knocking. He assured me it passed the shops checklist to sell, and that it had new brakes and tires. He tried to sell me on the fact it was a brake getting “broken in” I explained to him that I had a 6 hour drive home and that I would have it checked out when I arrived home, when it was checked I found that it was a couple hundred dollars worth of repair. Not a huge expense, but aggravating that it was an issue that passed their inspection and now the salesman/dealership won’t claim the issue was there when he sold me the car. I expect a Cadillac dealer to be held to a higher standard... If they respond to this review, and the situation changes, I will let you all know.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good"

- Doris

Everything was done on the phone, met Kris when I picked up the car. All went smoothly. Look forward to service at McLaughlin in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe

July 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 stars"

- Jody Hoerr

Kris Hutton gets 5 stars from me! My purchase of a new Crosstrek was top of the line professional. Joe Wilson did a great job of closing the deal.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When did buying a car become like a walk in the park?"

- gac628

I’ve never had a smoother, more problem free transaction We're very impressed with the work done by Mr. Kris Hutton and Mr. Robert Coronado make our buying experience such a positive. Preparedness and mindfulness are very pleasing characteristics to see and benefit from and these gentlemen met every expectation. and more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Coronado

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Car buying experience "

- Norma

Kris Hutton and Joe Wilson did an excellent job while I purchased my Subaru Legacy. They are friendly, trustworthy and made the entire experience simple and pleasant. I would recommend them to anyone interested in buying a car from this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Wilson

June 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience"

- Michelle P

I have never been so impressed with a car buying experience, as I was when I bought my Subaru last night. Kris Hutton was exceptional in answering all my questions, and immediately gained my trust from our first contact via email. That is difficult to do, but he did it! Robert in Finance....what a great guy. He made sure we understood everything, and helped us through all the small details. Great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Coronado

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Notch All Around"

- JIM C

I've been a customer of McLaughlin Motors for many years and have purchased three Subaru Outbacks from them over the years, the last one on June 20, 2018. I have always received top notch service from everyone employed there but especially Kris Hutton in sales and Beth Sherman in service. Yesterday's sales with Kris was very smooth, expeditious, and pleasant. Kris is everything you would want in buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Coronado , Josh (?)

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"OVER AND ABOVE ANYONE'S EXPECTATIONS OF AN AUTO DEALERSHIP.."

- SAM

KRIS HUTTON & JOE ( FINANCE MANAGER ) ARE AMONG A HAND FULL OF PEOPLE THAT I WOULD EVER CONSIDER WORKING WITH IN A CAR DEALERSHIP.....THEY ARE TRUTHFUL, HONEST AND FAIR...AND ARE TRULY AN ASSET TO THE COMPANY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JOE - FINANCE MANAGER

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My sons first car."

- Magi

My son went to go try out the WRZ with my husband and was told by a female sales rep that they don’t let people test drive their cars. After he told me what happened I immediately called the manager. They were very nice after that and the manager personally came to talk with me regarding the vehicle. The new salesman was very nice and he Sold his first car with my son.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Hicks, Robert Coronado

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding experience. Great dealership"

- Reedz1

Kris Hutton met us a we drove up on a cold call. Kris is a real gentlemen and a pleasure to work with. Our experience was low pressure. Kris throughly explained everything about the car and its operation. He is very thorough. The price was exceedingly fair. Our Crosstrek has more standard equipment than many far more expensive cars did a few years ago. Our Finance man, Robert Coronado was also great toward with. He is very upbeat and through. Nice experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Coronado , Josh Young

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (193 Vehicles)

new 2020 Volvo S90 car, priced at $61,910
2020 Volvo S90
new
GREY (OSMIUM GREY METALLIC) exterior
AUTOMATIC
AWD
new 2021 Volvo XC40 car, priced at $42,235
2021 Volvo XC40
new
WHITE (CRYSTAL WHITE METALLIC) exterior
AUTOMATIC
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,648
2021 Subaru Outback
new
GRAY (MAGNETITE GRAY METALLIC) exterior
CVT TRANSMISSION
AWD
used 2018 Ford Edge car, priced at $28,901
2018 Ford Edge
used
White Gold Metallic exterior
AUTOMATIC
AWD
used 2018 Ford Fusion car, priced at $18,501
2018 Ford Fusion
used
Ingot Silver Metallic exterior
AUTOMATIC
FWD
used 2018 Ram 1500 car, priced at $34,401
2018 Ram 1500
used
Brilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
AUTOMATIC
4WD