Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kristen Hetzer.
Kristen Hetzer
Kristen Hetzer at Brewster Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Kristen Hetzer | Page 9

Sales Consultant

Brewster Subaru

1021 NY-22
Brewster, NY 10509

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

94 Reviews of Kristen Hetzer

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Treated like family!!"

- DanielleB.

I had the pleasure of leasing my first vehicle on 1/25/19. From the moment I decided on my Impreza, the entire staff (Nelson, David, Kristen and Rich) just to name a few sprung into action to make this often nerve racking process enjoyable. I was treated with nothing but professionalism. My car was ready and waiting for me, all of the necessary paperwork was prepared and ready to be explained to me. I received a "tour" of all of the vehicles features and was given ample to time ask questions. I cannot say a negative thing about my experience at this dealership! Glad I waited until today to leave the review so that I could include the fact that I received a follow up call to make sure that I made it home safely! I know where I will be going for all of my future car needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nelson DeMelo, Rich Johnson , David Beylouni

Jan 28, 2019

Brewster Subaru responded

Hello Danielle, Glad to hear you had a wonderful experience here at Brewster Subaru. It makes our team feel great to see another very happy Brewster Subaru customer driving around in their safe Subaru. We look forward seeing you and your Impreza for years to come. Enjoy your well deserved new Subaru.

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brewster Subaru - Mitch Pollak"

- Michael

New to the Subaru brand but interested in a Forester. Mitch Pollak was great, a professional non-hard sell throughout the process from first test drive through availability, delivery scheduling, financing and a one hour in-car tutorial at delivery. The car has many safety features which Mitch made sure I was aware of and knew how to operate before leaving. (He even scheduled the first oil change 6 months in advance. Mr. Christer Cambriello also extremely helpful in straightening out the few complications involved in buying in one state while registering in another. A great dealership. I'm sure everyone at Brewster Subaru operates with the same professionalism but I'd ask for Mitch, second desk on the left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitchel Pollak

Jan 28, 2019

Brewster Subaru responded

Michael, Thank you for the kind words. Brewster Subaru is lucky to have Mitch as a team member. He and the rest of the team truly try to achieve and or exceed our customers expectations. Congratulations on your new Forester. We look forward to continuing our relationship with you through out the ownership of your new beautiful Forester. Thank you, Nelson Demelo & The Brewster Subaru Team

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitchel is a class act!"

- Happy Camper

From start to finish you can't do better than working with Mitch. He really listens to his customers and tries to understand what's important to them before presenting the options. There's no pressure and you really develop a relatIonship throughout the process. Kristen and Rich were also really helpful and nice. Danny is set up to support me later this week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything is OK Until YOU need Definitive Answers from THEM"

- USAAMemberForLife

This guy refused to sell me a car because I come from a military background, and just wanted a definitive answer as to WHEN I could pick up the car I SIGNED for. Every time I asked I got a different answer. Mr. Demelo sits down at my sales rep.'s desk, berates me, tells me his number one priority is protecting the dealership and he won't let me have the car because he doesn't trust the dealership will get paid. (Now this is after making my rep. call my USAA Banking Department to assure I have the funds available, and telling Brewster Subaru that the funds are a guaranteed transfer, and should clear their bank in 1-3 business days depending on how fast THEIR bank processed the wire transfer. I am asked to show the funds available in my bank account, which I do, but should never have been asked to do. (Unprofessional and demeaning, a young girl like me couldn't possibly have secured the appropriate funds the obtain a new car from HIS dealership! Must be some scam I am hustling along with my bank, USAA (that manages the funds and insurance of millions of millions families). After I ask him WHEN I CAN pick up the car, he tells me tomorrow. I ask what time, he tells me it depends. Then he proceeds to say it could be in two days, could be Monday. Whenever the money clears the bank. Okay, I would have been fine if I knew this upfront, but this was after I called ahead and asked if I came in today and had all the appropriate paperwork ready and the funds available if I could take the car home with me today as I am on a tight schedule and only had this one day off, I was told by my sales rep absolutely and she did not see why not. I come in, the answer changes at least 5 times from 4 different people the final being Mr. Demelo. After asking why the answer keeps changing he could give me no answer, instead he proceeds to tell me, 'YA know what!? I'm not going to sell you the car today. Or at all.' My fiancé gets quite angry about this self righteous attitude Mr. Demelo took with me, who was quietly and professionally asking fair questions, and he DOES call Mr. Demelo some obscenities as gets up to leave the dealership. Mr. Demelo then us to leave (holding onto all my personal documents, and Mr. Demelo tells one of the sales reps to 'get him (my fiancé) out if here's and continues to say to me 'I'm not selling you this car, I don't deserve to be talked to like that.' First, he refused to sell ME the car before my fiancé said anything obscene, or that could even be considered remotely rude. So his reason for sending a sales rep to 'escort' my fiancé out the door is already bogus. Then he threatens to 'meet (my fiancé) in the parking lot later where (they) can further discuss the situation.' Implying a physical fight, over my fiancé calling him a name after he is rude to me, and discriminates against me regarding this stupid car. I asked Mr. Demelo politely 3 times for my papers back, ask he continued to tell at my fiancé who is unnecessarily being escorted out the door he is already on his way out of, on his own. He told ME to get out. I asked again for my personal documents, he threw them on the sales rep.'s desk, flips through them quick, grabs one sheet that looked like the bill of sales out, and threw the rest of the paper's at me. I pick them up about to cry and left. Subaru calls me the next day to ask for my customer experience, I and my fiancé tell this same encounter with Brewster Subaru, and about Mr. Demelo's appauling behavior. A few hours later my fiancé begins receiving harassing phone calls to his cell phone where he is called a plethora of obscenities, then told that the (unknown caller) knows where he lives. To avoid defamation of character I will not write about further events that resulted horrible encounter. I would tell anyone considering going to this car dealership especially if you love Subarus, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! He does not treat military families or young people with basic respect let alone 'like family' or even 'valued customers.' He is the business's general manager for God's sake! By far THE worst car buying experience of my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nelson DeMelo

Dec 08, 2018

Brewster Subaru responded

No one ever said or thought that you would not or could not get approved. The only contention was letting you take delivery of the vehicle without having full payment in hand. That's all we were trying to accomplish. We have sold cars to young and old and everyone else in between. You are clearly out of sorts to imply that I called the young lady any names. We have cameras in our showroom and witnesses that will prove differently. I don't understand why you would say that. You never mentioned any name calling in your previous statement because I never said that and you are obviously lying. I did mention that we are one of the highest ranking dealerships in our district because you said we sucked so I wanted to defend our reputation and that's why I mentioned it. Thankfully our reputation says it all. We have a great customer base of which we provide excellent service to today, tomorrow and always. This will be my last post in regards to this matter. I wish you both the best. It's the Holiday Season and I wish you a healthy and a Happy New Year.

Dec 08, 2018

Brewster Subaru responded

David Miller, We truly appreciate your feedback. I'd like to set the record straight. When you initially called the dealership, you mentioned that you had a loan through USAA and that you were approved and ready to move forward. In fact you had paperwork showing that USAA would loan up to $35500 on the specific car. You failed to mention that none of the paperwork was sent to USAA and the loan was not yet processed or approved. This process takes up to 1-3 business days as noted on the paperwork you provided to us. At that point we did inform you that you would not be able to take delivery of the vehicle until your funds cleared our account as is our company policy. We do not let any one take possession of a vehicle until it is paid for in full. We have never had this sort of issue with any other customer, It's understood that in order to leave with a product, a full purchase must be made prior to the customer taking full possession in any business. I am sorry if there were any miscommunications during the process but after receiving all of the details, we did let you know that you could not take delivery of the vehicle without it being fully paid for. We even offered to use our banks and try to get a quick approval so you could take possession of the vehicle the same day. You declined the offer. We also offered to submit the paperwork with the hopes of the loan getting approved by the next day or two. You also declined our offer. When the manager mentioned that he no longer wanted to entertain the sale due to your offensive demeanor and stating that you thought we wanted to take care of you because you were a veteran after we thanked you for being a veteran and explained our immense gratitude for such. We all have friends and family members who have serve or have served our country and we are very grateful for all of them. You used vulgar language in the showroom immediately after the manager explained that he no longer wanted to entertain the deal. You were the one who lost control and began to curse in the showroom because we wouldn't let you take delivery of a $35,000 vehicle without having the vehicle paid for in full.. At no point did anyone attack you or the young lady to whom you referred to as your wife and fiancé. You were not happy that we no longer were willing to try and work this out after exhausting all options available other than letting you drive away without payment. I am sorry that you feel this way but we did try everything we could think of to remedy the situation. I am not happy with the ending but we will no tolerate any abusive language or treatment. We are a very reputable dealership and we strive to be the best in every way possible

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No doubt the best. 👍"

- JG

I was recommended to go to Brewster Subaru from a friend. It was a little further than my "local" dealership where I bought my last car, but went there because of the recommendation. All dealerships are definitely not the same - they took care of me immediately, greeted me warmly, went through all my questions and concerns, set me up with the cars and information I needed, and never pressured me into something I didn't want. It felt more like I was an old friend than a customer and that went a long way in how comfortable I felt in making a deal. I would definitely recommend them and will be returning myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nelson DeMelo

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What you should expect"

- Nyr99je

I have had the unfortunate luck to have to replace 2 cars in two months. After shopping on line and from dealership to dealership I landed at Brewster Subaru, not for 1 car but 2. This dealership's staff was and is for the most professional, curious crew. And for the salesmen Fred, well I felt like I got a friend in the business. He walked me twice thru the process of buying the cars and helping with all the curves and caveats that goes into purchasing a new car. I wasn't a Subaru fan, but I am now due to The Staff and Fred at Brewster Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nelson DeMelo, Rich Johnson , Fred Fogel, Danny Gomes, Anthony Matias

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can only rate sales office at this time"

- Subarusince72

New Crosstrek picked up today. Saw it on Monday, arranged financing, trade in and insurance and picked it up on Saturday. Gave me a better trade in value than another dealer. It's a beautiful car, fun to drive and it went along with our "downsized life" from an Outback.Kristen was a pleasure to deal with. Communicated by email as necessary. Together we efficiently moved the paperwork. She gave me an overview of the bells and whistles for which there are many. Kristen gets 5 stars!!!!! With that said the paperwork and the sales explanations of other optional coverages took longer than expected almost 2 hours. There was a money mistake which once found will be rectified. For that reason I gave the dealership only four, not five, stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesperson"

- jorgesanchezwd

I just wanted to leave a note thanking the salesperson for not giving up and helping get into a car we can afford and like. Without her perseverance we would not of have been able to drive off the lo today with a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very satisfied first time buyer"

- Dana S.

Thanks to Kristen, I am now the owner of a "new to me" 2015 Impreza. Kristen was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. She was supportive, listened to my questions and concerns, and provided me with feedback and support throughout the buying process. I felt she made a sincere effort to help me keep within my budget and took her time going over the paperwork and associated costs. She's also got a great sense of humor! I was very comfortable throughout the process thanks to her professionalism and knowledge. If you are looking for a dealership that respects you and your budget, I cannot recommend Brewster Subaru enough, and specifically Kristen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Janine & Johnny I"

- J&J I

We had a great experience working with Kristen, she was really knowledgeable and very comfortable to work with my son and I. Thank you Kristen & Rich !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
81 - 90 of 94 results

Dealership Inventory (202 Vehicles)

used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,407

2020 Subaru Impreza

$21,407

used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $20,990

2018 Honda CR-V

$20,990

used 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $31,500

2020 Subaru Outback

$31,500

used 2019 Subaru Forester car, priced at $23,795

2019 Subaru Forester

$23,795

used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $19,488

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

$19,488

used 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $38,190

2020 Subaru Ascent

$38,190