Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rich Johnson .
Rich Johnson
Rich  Johnson  at Brewster Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Rich Johnson

Business Manager

Brewster Subaru

1021 NY-22
Brewster, NY 10509

Contact Me

Rich Johnson has been in the auto industry for over 37 years and with Subaru for over 15. He has been married for 19 years to his beautiful wife Donna. As a Connecticut resident, he knows his Subaru will get him through our tough winters. Also, as an avid dog lover, his favorite Subaru is the Legacy because it has lots of room in the back for his dogs! He loves being part of the Brewster Family and his door is always open to customers for any questions, concerns or to share dog pictures. Just don't get him started on his favorites: The Yankees, his favorite bands Eagles & Steely Dan, Sinatra, old movies...or trains!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

37 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

809 Reviews of Rich Johnson

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great, seamless experience working with the staff..."

- kshaffer814

I had a great, seamless experience working with the staff here! Attempted to work with a different Subaru dealership and was not satisfied, drive an hour to Brewster Subaru and left with a new car 2 days later! Thank you all so very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristen Hetzer, Derrick Giese

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robyn and Rich were excellent. One of the best..."

- rsdmitch46

Robyn and Rich were excellent. One of the best experiences ever at a dealership. I would highly recommend them for purchasing a new vehicle. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Rey

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rich was very personable and helpful. He made the whole..."

- dnatrella

Rich was very personable and helpful. He made the whole experience a lot of fun, and thoroughly explained everything to me. This was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Rey, Nelson DeMelo

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robyn is so helpful and accommodating! She patiently went..."

- dnatrella

Robyn is so helpful and accommodating! She patiently went through all aspects of buying my first car with me. With the help of her, Nelson and Rich I drove home with my dream car. They are the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Rey, Nelson DeMelo

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire sales experience exceeded our expectations -..."

- jsulivan

The entire sales experience exceeded our expectations - happy to share the experience with others. Sales and business experience were excellent. Look forward to using Brewster Subaru in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Rey

Mar 04, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

We are honored to receive your support, thank you! - Brewster Subaru Team

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was an excellent and actually an enjoyable car..."

- jh5556

This was an excellent and actually an enjoyable car buying experience. I have purchased many cars for myself and my family over the years and my my experience at Brewster Subaru was easily the best. I plan on being a customer again in the future. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

We're glad we could make it a great experience! Thanks for choosing Brewster Subaru, we look forward to working with you again in the future. Take care!

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I LOVE the staff at Brewster Subaru. Mitch and Cam and..."

- Bonnie D.

I LOVE the staff at Brewster Subaru. Mitch and Cam and Rich were my main contacts. I pushed to get my Forrester a day ahead of plans and the cooperation was incredible. If that xxxxxx wrench wasn't enough, I couldn't find the lien release for my trade in. This is a busy bunch (I can see why), but the understanding and general courtesy was beyond anything I could have hoped for. Efficiency, knowledge and courtesy made this experience so positive. 10/10+ for these guys. Honest review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitchel Pollak, Cam Romao

Mar 04, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

Bonnie, thanks for sharing your experience with the Brewster Subaru team! We're glad to hear our team was efficient, knowledgeable, and courteous! We look forward to the opportunity to work with you again in the future!

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rich Johnson is absolutely outstanding! He handles your..."

- JosieT

Rich Johnson is absolutely outstanding! He handles your Subaru financial process with such ease. He is meticulous, professional and a great asset to Brewster Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Rey

Mar 03, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

We're glad Rich could take care of everything for you! Thank you for your business with us at Brewster Subaru!

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rich and Robin are wonderful. I appreciated their..."

- denise.howe

Rich and Robin are wonderful. I appreciated their knowledge, experience, and calm that made the process a pleasure. Rich clearly explained all the paper work and in addition to everything else Robin did, she found a few items I left behind in lease return. Thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Rey

Mar 01, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

Thanks for sharing your wonderful experience with Rich and Robin! We will be sure to share your kind comments! Thanks again and take care!

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So very knowledgeable and made this experience quick and..."

- donacabana611

So very knowledgeable and made this experience quick and easy. He went over each piece of paperwork throughly. Kristen was wonderful as well, it is nice to work with someone who is not pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristen Hetzer

Mar 02, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for the positive feedback about your recent visit to Brewster Subaru! We hope to work with you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 809 results

Dealership Inventory (207 Vehicles)

used 2017 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $10,500

2017 Nissan Sentra

$10,500

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,300

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,300

used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,950

2020 Subaru Impreza

$21,950

used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $21,915

2018 Honda CR-V

$21,915

used 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $27,534

2020 Subaru Forester

$27,534

used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $21,488

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

$21,488