Rich Johnson
Rich  Johnson  at Brewster Subaru
Refer Me

Rich Johnson

Business Manager

Brewster Subaru

1021 NY-22
Brewster, NY 10509

Contact Me
5.0
1,077 Reviews

Rich Johnson has been in the auto industry for over 37 years and with Subaru for over 15. He has been married for 19 years to his beautiful wife Donna. As a Connecticut resident, he knows his Subaru will get him through our tough winters. Also, as an avid dog lover, his favorite Subaru is the Legacy because it has lots of room in the back for his dogs! He loves being part of the Brewster Family and his door is always open to customers for any questions, concerns or to share dog pictures. Just don't get him started on his favorites: The Yankees, his favorite bands Eagles & Steely Dan, Sinatra, old movies...or trains!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

38 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

1,077 Reviews

Write a Review

1077 Reviews of Rich Johnson

August 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was my first time purchasing a car, and immediately when I walked in the dealership, I was welcomed and helped. The dealership was tidy and clean. I was offered beverages. I felt comfortable and the st More

by Galdy-Roy Desroches
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Pilla, Andre Reid

August 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Such a pleasant and smooth experience. Everyone was so knowledgeable and helpful! Thank you again! More

by martinezfamilee111
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Larson, Mitchel Pollak

Aug 12, 2022

Brewster Subaru responded

Thanks for the five stars! We hope to see you back here at Brewster Subaru for all of your future automotive needs!

August 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Best place to lease a car. Rich Johnson did a great job and it was an easy process ! More

by jooutlaw
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2022

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for trusting Brewster Subaru with your business! We're happy to hear Rich made your experience a smooth one and we hope we have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Take care!

August 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I would highly recommend Rich and Anthony. They made buying a car a very pleasant experience. More

by esforero
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 09, 2022

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're happy to hear you had a great experience working with Rich & Anthony and we hope to see you again next time here at Brewster Subaru. Enjoy your new vehicle!

August 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Best place by far to buy a car from. Andre Reid and Rich Johnson did a great job.The best experience I ever had buying a car. More

by jbroderick123@hotmail.com
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Reid

Aug 08, 2022

Brewster Subaru responded

Wow, we're so happy to hear this! Thanks for trusting the Brewster Subaru team with your business. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope we have the opportunity to do so again in the future. Take care!

August 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Every person we encountered at Brewster Subaru was professional, courteous and friendly. We had a seamless experience buying our CPO Outback. We will recommend them to friends and family! More

by aymless22
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Pilla, Patrick Larson

Aug 08, 2022

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business! We appreciate your kind comments and hope you enjoy your new Outback. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be of service again in the future! - The Brewster Subaru Team

August 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Anthony and Richard were friendly, professional and thorough and highly recommend them if you wish get a Subaru. More

by edgardosrivera
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Pilla

Aug 02, 2022

Brewster Subaru responded

This is great to hear, Edgar! Anthony and Richard are proud to offer a five-star experience and hope you love your new Subaru! Thank you for choosing Brewster Subaru!

August 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had an excellent experience at Brewster Subaru. The customer service was top-notch and I would highly recommend them and use them again. More

by albertobocus
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Reid

Aug 02, 2022

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for rating Brewster Subaru five stars, Alberto! We look forward to helping you again!

July 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Had an excellent experience at Brewster Subaru. I picked up my car and the process was super quick. More

by pluizza
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristen Hetzer

Aug 01, 2022

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your experience working with our team at Brewster Subaru!

July 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We are extremely pleased with our new Subaru Outback. Thank you for your professional and friendly service. More

by mtimperio
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristen Hetzer

Jul 19, 2022

Brewster Subaru responded

It was our privilege to serve you! Thanks for choosing Brewster Subaru and please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be of service again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,077 results

Dealership Inventory (71 Vehicles)

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $27,788
2018 Toyota RAV4
used
Magnetic Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Mazda MX-5 Miata car, priced at $31,488
2020 Mazda MX-5 Miata
used
Soul Red Crystal exterior
Manual
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $29,788
2019 Subaru Ascent
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $32,788
2019 Toyota Highlander
used
Midnight Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $30,488
2020 Subaru WRX
used
Magnetite Gray Metallic exterior
Manual
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 MINI Hardtop car, priced at $17,488
2017 MINI Hardtop
used
Volcanic Orange exterior
Manual
Front-wheel Drive