Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kyler Schmied.
Kyler Schmied
Kyler Schmied at Subaru Superstore of Surprise
Refer Me
5.0

Kyler Schmied

Sales

Subaru Superstore of Surprise

13090 N Autoshow Ave
Surprise, AZ 85388

Contact Me

I'm from Colorado and have lived there until Fall of 2019 I moved to Arizona to be with my girlfriend as she goes through Physical Therapy school. We enjoy hiking the local mountains, Camelback, Squaw, and the Buckeye area. We do our best attend local events to help us fell apart or the community and enjoy watching all the Air Force jets take off and land. I've spent the better part of my career working on cars and doing my best to excel in customer service. I've been recognized at Safelite Auto Glass on a national level for "Quality of work and Customer Service." I work diligently to provide my customers with the most comfortable and easy experience I can and I have the staff and leadership behind me to ensure that happens.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Discont Tire Associate for 3 years

Safelite Auto Glass Installer for 3 years

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

35 Reviews of Kyler Schmied

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can't even begin to explain how satisfied I am with the..."

- madashkol

I can't even begin to explain how satisfied I am with the service provided by this team. I leased a Subaru Impreza 3 years ago and had excellent service. I was able to participate in a new graduate program that helped me with my first car! I fell in love with the vehicle, however, it was too low. Now that my lease was ending, I decided on exactly what I wanted and I knew I wanted to own my next vehicle. Kyler helped me find my Crosstrek! I'm madly in love with it. The service provided was amazing, and as a loyal customer, the sales manager added huge discounts to my vehicle. They helped me plan around my finances, and gave me information that helped me save money. I am so thrilled to be a Subaru customer and I am happy with this excellent team!!! Keep up the great work! :D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Inman, Todd Ackley

February 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kyler and Mike worked well together to help me find the..."

- Smcewen

Kyler and Mike worked well together to help me find the vehicle I was looking for. 10/10 service, would recommend the Subaru Superstore of Surprise to anyone looking for a subie #subiegang

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Arencibia

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and very knowledgeable staff. Really wanted..."

- Louie L.

Great service and very knowledgeable staff. Really wanted to make everything go smoothly and answer all my questions. Kyler really knew the car. Will return for next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely helpful, and took a lot of care to make sure we..."

- Tia Elizabeth

Extremely helpful, and took a lot of care to make sure we felt secure in our decision to buy a car. Overall really positive experience, would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We worked with Kyler to buy our Subaru Outback and it was..."

- Rachelclair215

We worked with Kyler to buy our Subaru Outback and it was an awesome experience! We were looking for our new family car and Kyler made sure we had a vehicle we were happy with. The management team and finance team made it a low stress car buying experience, there was no back and forth haggle or pressure when it came time to making a decision. Would definitely recommend, one of the better car buying experiences we have had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Ackley

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We came in to trade our Forester up for a 2021 Sport..."

- southwestforus

We came in to trade our Forester up for a 2021 Sport model. This is our 4th Subaru purchase and our 3rd at this dealership. We’ve purchased with Kyler before and specifically asked for him. He’s a wealth of Subaru knowledge and a kind young man. We knew exactly what we wanted and exactly what our trade-in was worth. We left feeling happy with the deal we made with Kyler and John. The general manager spent time with us as he often does. This dealership has no pressure and won’t call and email you constantly. We have serviced all of our Subarus at this dealership which has excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Ackley , John, assistant manager

December 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased my first car from Kyler and Caleb who were both..."

- Ian S.

Purchased my first car from Kyler and Caleb who were both amazing throughout the whole buying process. Got a great car for the money. The was no back and forth, they both were able to work with me and my father with the budget that I had. Todd in the Financing department was helpful and made sure that we had the monthly payment that we wanted. He was also able to get us an extended warranty that we wanted while keeping us in our price range. Everyone that we worked with, gave us all the information that we needed to make an informed buying decision. I highly recommend buying a new or used vehicle from Subaru Superstore of Surprise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Ackley , Caleb

Jan 21, 2021

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any additional questions regarding your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you!

December 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased our first new vehicle. So glad we found Kyler..."

- Steve

Purchased our first new vehicle. So glad we found Kyler and this extraordinary Subaru dealership led by Mark. Amazing place! Friendly, professional, no pressure. Ideal! We are very happy with our new vehicle and the experience we had with Kyler, Mark, and Todd in finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Mauer, Todd Ackley

Dec 19, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, Steve. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kyler is a high integrity, honest, respectful sales..."

- DougGreenstein

Kyler is a high integrity, honest, respectful sales person - a true 10++++ salesman who went above and beyond our expectations. Made us feel valued. No pressure and no nonsense or bs. Took the time to explain and demonstrate and answer every question we had with honesty and candor. A positive and pleasurable experience. If every automobile salesman was like Kyler, the entire car buying industry would be seen in a new and very positive light !!!!! Our second Subaru from this dealership. Great service team, also - friendly, straightforward, informative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glenn Craney, Todd Ackley

Nov 09, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

Doug, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the way every car buying experience should feel...."

- Apmjoann

This is the way every car buying experience should feel. Our salesman Kyler was a 10 plus and the entire team made us feel like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glenn Craney, Todd Ackley

Nov 09, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (272 Vehicles)

new 2020 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $31,620

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

$31,620

new 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $28,338

2020 Subaru Impreza

$28,338

new 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $27,756

2020 Subaru Legacy

$27,756

new 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $30,587

2020 Subaru Impreza

$30,587

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,423

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,423

new 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $20,895

2020 Subaru Impreza

$20,895