About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Larry Kidd.
Larry Kidd
Larry Kidd, internet sales manager, Northside Lexus
4.2

Larry Kidd

internet sales manager

Northside Lexus

17925 North Freeway
Houston , TX 77090

Contact Me

Born in Virgina lived in frostburg MD and overland park KS. Moved to houston in 1979. married to the love of my life Christina Kidd for 27 years and counting. We have rescued dogs and cats during that time and now have two 12 year old english mastiffs (ones blind) zeus &bacchus,one 6yr old male pug hermes and four cats. hobby restoring old cars.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

44 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

master certified internet manager

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

14 Reviews of Larry Kidd

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding selection "

- rmichaelflores3030 Verified Customer

Although this is my second purchase of a Toyota 4runner I am SATISFIED with this product and the ability to virtually make the purchase online

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi there, We are so glad that you are satisfied with your car purchase, and the ability to do much of the work online! Thank you for your review.

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honda Pilot"

- RAMS Verified Customer

Brought a Honda Pilot from them. Overall the experience was good a lot of the items were clarified upfront. The sales consulatant Larry even took and extra step in terms of dropping me home which i felt was above and beyond. I would say from the financial it was fair deal .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 06, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi there, We are so glad that Larry was able to give you fantastic customer service! Congratulations on your vehicle purchase, and thank you for your review!

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase LS 500"

- LEXIEHAREY Verified Customer

We had purchased two LS 460 from Larry Kidd before. So when we wanted to buy an LS 500, we called him. He is knowledgeable, courteous and very helpful and made the process very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi Lexie, I am so glad to hear that Larry made your car-buying experience an easy one, and left a great impression! Thank you for your review!

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What a great sales experience I had"

- jhotze

I was looking for a used car and I found the model, model year, and color online at Northside Lexus. When I contacted them I had the great fortune to have Larry Kidd as my salesperson. He patiently listened to every desire and concern I had and responded with clear and direct answers and comments. He went above and beyond providing detail information and pictures of the vehicle. If you are interested in buying a car used car and you want a great salesperson helping you, then you should contact Larry Kidd. I am very grateful to Larry for making an experience, that I was thinking was going to be difficult experience into a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi there, Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you had an excellent car-buying experience with us, and that it went so smoothly! We greatly look forward to continue serving you in the future.

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect day."

- neillanalcantra Verified Customer

Everything was worth the drive, staff was extremely helpful willing to wait for me to come over from New Orleans. If I know anyone that is looking for a car or if I ever need another, I’m headed here first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Penn

Aug 27, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi there, Wow, you drove all the way from New Orleans to see us, that is awesome! We are so proud that our team made the trip worth it, and we greatly look forward to serving you in the future!

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Only interested in the sale"

- mlamadri Verified Customer

We were pleased with our purchase and even complimented our Sales Associate on being proactive. However, there were a few items on the car that needed to be addressed. When we left the dealership with the car we were told some of them had been addressed and others had not. When we got the car home we noticed none of them had been addressed. There was an open wire in the backseat and due to safety reasons with four children we arranged to bring it back the next week to be fixed. When I arrived at the dealership the receptionist contacted the Sales Associate and I waited for 15 mins. I was still waiting when I saw the Sales Associate come out to greet what I know to be a walk in without an appointment. I asked the receptionist what was going on as I had an appointment and been waiting for 15 mins. I still received no response. I then saw the Sales Associate getting water/coffee and I asked him if I was next on his list. He looked confused and didn’t recognize me which is surprising considering I purchased a car from him exactly a week before. I sat there for another ten minutes when a manager finally came to asssit me. He was able to help me quickly. However, the Sales Associate stopped by the managers office but never said hello, acknowledged me or apologized for the confusion. It was clear that all he cared about was the sale and had no other ongoing customer service. The Finance Manager was great and the Sales manager who assisted on my return visit was helpful but unfortunately the poor Sales Associate overshadows the entire experience. I have been a Lexus owner since 2008 and have used Westside Lexus in the past. This is my first experience with Northside and will certainly be my last!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Stephens

Aug 24, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Dear mlamadri, Thank you for your honest feedback about the experience you had at our dealership. I have met with both Larry and Tyler to discuss what happened and wanted to add my apologies to their recent calls. Clearly we fell short of our goal to give excellent service at all times and are using this example as a learning opportunity. I know it doesn't make up for your appointment time not being honored and the confusion while you were here, but I wanted you to know that we take missteps like this seriously and look to grow from them. If I can ever be of any assistance please don't hesitate to call. Sincerely, Tim Karmout, General Sales Manager 281-569-3308

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A really nice experience "

- Diamendz

I went prepared for the defensive tackle by the salesman but to my surprise........ JJ Kim walks up and introduced himself. I was very pleased that he was cool, calm, and although professional yet, down to earth. I really appreciate the warm feeling instead of the norm of a pushy salesman. It was all about 'what I wanted to do' . Keep up the good work JJ and thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JJ Kim

Aug 07, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi there, We are so happy that JJ made such a positive impression on you, he really is great! We are very lucky to have him here at Northside Lexus!

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The customer comes last on used cars..."

- Aaron

These guys may be decent in their normal operations but I'd HIGHLY recommend thinking twice before coming in from out of town. Came in to buy a 2011 GX460 which was apparently a new arrival. Had the color, miles and options that we wanted so I called to purchase. Was told, Just came back from interior as it had some upholstery work done. So I thought, GREAT! Lets do this! The salesman Larry Kidd cautioned that I may need to wait a few hours as the paint was going to get a little touch-up work. So, my wife and I arranged financing before I headed out and all was well.. Or so we thought. Interior repair work was done. Car was not detailed, not even washed. Paint guy had barely started (I drug my feet and got there late at 11am to accommodate for this) The car was in much worse state than told. Scratches and dings all over that were purposely left out of the photo's and that it is going to take much longer than stated to get this done. My point being, I was on a schedule being from out of town and had the salesman just been Honest with me, I would have worked something else out. To cap it all off, their finance department is in the 19th century electronically. I wanted the car to be in me wife's name because I carry all of our debt and it weighs on my credit. We filled out a power of atty. and everything. At the last minute, we are told that CAPITOL ONE, who we are financing through.. Doesn't accept electronic docs and must have the originals. Hmm.. Not what Capitol One originally said and we called again to verify. Then, after an hour of chasing people at Cap One, the truth comes out.. Hamilton Dawes of Northside Lexus informs me the Northside Lexus doesn't want to accept the e-docs. This forces me to change financing at the last minute and now we have to come out of pocket on the sale because we are not dealing with our preferred finance company. Just a terrible experience with them. I would never go back and I would never recommend them. To top it all off, I get halfway home and stop to eat. As I'm walking back to the car, I notice that one of the parking sensors that was removed for paint, was not put back in. I text my salesman and he replies with a part number and a website of where I can buy them. Very disappointing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Hamilton Dawes

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"F sport"

- F sport Verified Customer

Several purchases and service visits to the dealer and I can say it’s one of my favorite when it comes to customer service Thank you all again and again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Karmout

Jul 26, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi there, Thank you for your positive feedback! We are overjoyed that you have been continually happy with your quality of service with us at Northside Lexus!

July 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of 2010 RX350"

- Randy and Holly Durrenberger Verified Customer

Larry Kidd worked with us on the purchase of our first Lexus. He was knowledgeable and professional. We would definitely recommend this dealership and Larry Kidd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi Randy & Holly, Congratulations on your first Lexus purchase! We are very happy to hear that you were so pleased with Larry's customer care, and look forward to serving you further!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (422 Vehicles)

2018 Lexus RX 350

$51,004

2018 Lexus RX 350

$53,577

2018 Lexus RX 350

$56,226

2018 Lexus RX 350

$55,418

2018 Lexus ES 350

$44,204

2018 Lexus ES 350

$42,709

2018 Lexus RX 350

$53,449

2018 Lexus GX 460

$57,573