About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Larry Worden.
Larry Worden
Larry Worden, Sales and Lease Consultant, Crown Honda
5.0

Larry Worden

Sales and Lease Consultant

Crown Honda

7671 US Highway 19
Pinellas Park, FL 33781

Contact Me

I am a loyal friend to my customers before and after the sale. I am in my 12th year here at Crown Honda and have been in the automotive field since 1970. I have been married for over 50 years and have 5 children and 26 grandchildren! I am definitely a family man! I have tried many fields of work, having taught music to the handicapped, writing and directing music for a drum and bugle corp, from playing trumpet and the bass fiddle in dance bands. I have worked in the mill, worked on construction, dairy farming, logging, selling and cutting Christmas trees to having had my own dealership. I enjoy people. I treat others the way that I want to be treated by them, and I enjoy the satisfaction of helping people of all ages make the right decision in purchasing or leasing a vehicle.

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

56 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

18 Reviews of Larry Worden

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of a new vehicle"

- Roger2018CRV

Best buying experience ever! As a follow-up to my discussions with my Crown Honda Service Advisor, Michele Desert, Larry Worden, contacted me regarding the purchase of a new 2018 Honda CR-V. My first impression was that Larry was a good listener. He listened to me before speaking, I had his full attention. Via a telephone conversation we reviewed my likes and dislikes on my current vehicle, a 2011 Honda Odyssey minivan, and the features that the new vehicle must have, would be nice to have, and absolutely did not want. Vehicle selection was challenged by my choice of exterior and interior color combinations, and certain features. Our independent searches resulted in both of us recommending the same vehicle that met my needs. Now the question was budget. Before my arrival for vehicle inspection and test drive, I asked Larry to have available all costs that I would occur (dealer fees, required State of Florida fees, extended warranty options, etc.) if I purchased the vehicle. After I decided to purchase the vehicle there was no pressure, he carefully explained options, gave recommendations, and did not pressure me to include or upgrade my choices. During the test drive or before leaving the dealership he made sure I was comfortable driving the vehicle. I have his dealership and personnel contact information and was encouraged to contact him if I had questions or concerns. I highly recommend Larry Worden.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michele Dessert

Nov 06, 2018

Crown Honda responded

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are so happy to hear that the very best new car buying experience you have ever had was with us! We look forward to seeing you again when your vehicle is ready for its first service. Enjoy your new car!

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Making Ice Cream out of Soured Milk"

- Dalew96

When all goes well, being a good service rep is relatively easy. But, when James inherited me as a customer, customer relations were going poorly. Having purchased a low mileage CR-V from Crown Honda six months ago, I took it in for routine service and requested a tire rotation and a check of the horrible noise the low mileage tires had begun making. The service writer told me the tires couldn’t be rotated because the rear tires were badly worn and needed replacement. I asked wouldn’t the tire insurance I purchased cover the cost since I had only driven the vehicle 4000 miles. The service writer checked with the general manager and called back to report the tires weren’t covered because they were in such good shape, so the problem was fixed by rotating the tires. I found this confusing, and when I drove the vehicle the noise had transferred to the front and made driving most unpleasant, especially when a rear tire blew on the hump of the Howard Frankland Bridge, leaving me stranded for five hours because four service crews could not get the blown tire removed because its unique key was sitting in the tool box of the Crown Honda technician who had rotated my tires. James inherited me as a customer at this point when my affinity for Crown Honda was at its weakest. His expert handling of the delicate situation has kept me as a customer, though I do feel the tire situation should yet be remedied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always had excellent service."

- Scorpio40

On my recent visit Service Advisor, Michelle Dessert, was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. In spite of a very busy service day at Crown Honda, Michelle, did her best to keep me informed of progress. I highly recommend her service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michele Dessert, Dawn Mechem , Jeffrey ?, service tech

May 03, 2018

Crown Honda responded

Thanks so much for your recommendation. Michelle really is a truly strong and reputable team member, so it's no surprise that she was so helpful and awesome during your service visit. However, we still are so glad that she was of so much assistance to you! We hope to work with you again for your future automotive needs.

April 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience! "

- Debbie12376

We needed a specific, used CR-V we can tow behind our RV. Larry was recommended to us and he really came through. After initial contact, he promised to be on the outlook for just what we needed. In just a few short weeks, Larry called late Friday evening to say our perfect solution had just arrived at another dealer in their network. He drove to that dealer Friday evening and had it at the dealership for us the next morning. The vehicle met every criteria and Larry is, by far, the best salesmen with which we’ve ever dealt. His is very friendly, knowledgeable and experienced. It feels like dealing with a friend! Also involved in the transaction was Finance Manager, Justin Callahan, who was also friendly and helpful. Like many, we don’t normally enjoy the eperience of buying cars, but Larry and Justin made it the best car buying experience we’ve ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Callahan

Apr 06, 2018

Crown Honda responded

Thank you for your time and your kind review. We are pleased to hear that our sales team were able to help you find the perfect vehicle to meet your needs. We look forward to seeing you again when your new car is ready for its first service! Regards, Crown Honda

December 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great job Karen Rosen"

- simon517

Thanks Karen for your help going through all the different aspects of the 2018 Honda CR-V I purchased. I know if I have other questions I can rely on you for help. Thanks again.. Also salesman Larry Worden, Troy Young and Justin Callahan provided excellent service and friendliness and would recommend the entire team to my friends and relatives.. Any questions or problems I may encounter would be handled professionally by one or more of the above employees. Good choice choosing Crown Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Callahan, Troy Young, Karen Rosen

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"5 Stars"

- Brenda

Great experience! Michael Tan was very helpful and professional. He was also very patient and showed us numerous vehicle options, all over the lot. Loving my new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Tan

August 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Care"

- Marc Ponticello

I really appreciate the care and attention provided by Brooks Falzone when I bring my car in for service. He and your Dealership are top notch! Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brooks Falzone

Aug 24, 2017

Crown Honda responded

Hello Marc, We're glad Brooks has provided you with great service. We appreciate you and your loyalty to Crown Honda service department. We look forward to working with you again. Regards Crown Honda

May 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased our new Honda CRV Touring Turbo from Larry Worden"

- Peggy

Purchased our new Honda CRV Touring Turbo from Larry Worden. Larry was the best salesman my husband and I have EVER dealt with. He was so informative and helped us select the perfect car/SUV for our needs. We are so happy with our new car, I love the color (Molten Lava) and my husband loves the performance. The gas mileage is fantastic for an SUV, we get 34 mpg on the highway. Larry was and still is so professional and keeps in touch for anything that we might need. He is the BEST!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very pleased..."

- Blessings6536

Larry Worden has been our family's "go to guy" for several Honda leases/purchases. We have absolute trust in Larry's professionalism, thoroughness, courtesy, etc. He is very pleasant to deal with from test drive to completion of deal. I love my new 2017 Honda CRV and Crown Honda. Thank you Larry for such great dedication to customer satisfaction! Janice Bradl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo Antoulinakis

March 25, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Top notch service"

- Kate L Gleason

This is my 4th Crown Honda vehicle and every time I need service they are amazing. Recalls, maintenance and repairs are easy to schedule, efficiently handled and customer service top notch. I won't buy or service anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brooks Falzone , Bob who runs the courtesy van is also worth note. So trustworthy!

Mar 27, 2017

Crown Honda responded

We're happy to hear that you continue to have such excellent experiences with us, Kate! It's wonderful to know that Brooks, Larry, Bob, and the whole team have made you feel confident and at ease each time, and that your car continues to be well taken care of. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Crown Honda

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (396 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Pilot

$37,788

2018 Honda Pilot

$45,018

2018 Honda Pilot

$36,862

2018 Honda Pilot

$37,788

2018 Honda Pilot

$36,842

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,084

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,084

2018 Honda Accord

$28,717