Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Leigh Quackenbush.
Leigh Quackenbush
Leigh Quackenbush at Ide Honda
Refer Me
not yet rated

Leigh Quackenbush

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Ide Honda

875 Panorama Trail S.
Rochester, NY 14625

Contact Me

I started in the car business in 1985, and have been at Ide Honda since 2006. I am a Rochester native, married with two children. I invite all of my customers, friends, and family to see me here at Ide Honda for a great deal!

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 1 mo

42 Reviews of Leigh Quackenbush

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for making the purchase of my Ridgeline such a..."

- JohnOnTheSpot

Thank you for making the purchase of my Ridgeline such a great experience! Honda’s certified program is great, and you guys were fantastic to work with. TJ’s willingness to work with my trade, flexibility on pick up, and support throughout and even after, were unlike anything I’ve experienced at any dealer. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julian Barona, TJ Graham

January 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great lease experience"

- cateolin

I can't say enough about the organized, smooth, high quality customer service I received while working with Leigh Quackenbush. I have been a client at Ide for almost 14 years, this is my second time leasing a car through Ide. Both leases were set up with Leigh, and both times I was beyond impressed with his expertise, attention to detail and definite focus on making my experience at Ide a successful one. Thanks again to Leigh for taking such care with my leasing process, and I'm loving my HRV ! Cate O.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wonderful IDE experience"

- neddahowk

My husband and I recently bought our second CRV from Leigh Quackenbush and our experience was wonderful. Leigh is great to deal with, and we could not have been happier with our new car. He took the time to explain all the features to us, and was truely interested in making us satisfied. We would hightly recommend IDE Honda to anyone looking to buy a car, and Leigh as a sales person. Thank you again so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience "

- ljmoran

Due to an expected accident, we were suddenly in need of a car. I prefer cars 1 year old with limited miles to brand new cars. I checked out cars.com and IDE seemed to have a good selection of cars that met our criteria. We walked into the dealer and met with Leigh. He asked what we were looking for and our price range (not payment range). He showed us several cars that were exactly what we were looking for, never trying to up-sell us to something out of our price range. When we went to pick up the car, the car and paperwork was all ready when they told us to come. The paperwork matched exactly what was discussed, no surprise fees, no trying to talk me into add-one I didn’t want or need. Signed paperwork and left within 15 minutes. This was the best car buying experience we have ever had and we will be definitely coming back to Leigh and IDE for future car buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great experience"

- Firsthonda

No pressure here! A very laid back, easy going car buying process. Purchased my daughter’s very first used car here and came back when I was ready for a new vehicle. Will return again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Preteroti

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience"

- Emily1996

I liked how I was treated at this dealership when I was looking to buy my first car. I had a good experience and Leigh was a good salesmen. I traded in my old Honda Accord and got a good amount for it. The discussion on the warranty was over the top, the conversation went on too long after we already said no. Ashley was great when it was time to hand over the check, quick and easy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Pierce

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a used car"

- Honda 2015

Leigh was a phenomenal salesman. He was very kind, professional, and flexible making the sales experience easy and enjoyable. Leigh was very knowledgeable about the car. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a new or used car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience!!!"

- 67 mustang fastback

Just bought a 2018 accord from Ide honda the entire buying experience was super easy, our sales person was spot on and Roberto in finance was amazing.Roberto was able to get all of the transaction from start to finish done in no time at all.Overall an amazing experience that I would tell to friends and family.Thanks Doug and Donna

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roberto Galante

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great People"

- graylu21

Helped me to get my first car, so thankful to everyone! Would recommend Honda and Ide Honda to anyone who ask. Thanks again for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Srye

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leigh Quackenbush- excellent & Ethical"

- Hermitage164

Leigh has been doing business with me and my wife for almost 10 years and is always honest, straightforward, helpful and happy to answer any and all questions. He never makes you feel like you are taking up his time and is very responsive. I was recently debating on buying out my current lease, buying a used Honda, and buying a new one and he was instrumental in going over pros and cons of each scenario while helping us makes the best decision for our situation. I highly recommend Leigh and look forward to working with him again! Anthony C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Neufeglise

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (441 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,805

2021 Honda Civic

$23,805

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $38,050

2021 Honda Pilot

$38,050

new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $30,070

2021 Honda Accord

$30,070

used 2018 Honda Fit car, priced at $15,390

2018 Honda Fit

$15,390

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,200

2021 Honda Civic

$24,200

new 2021 Honda HR-V car, priced at $25,590

2021 Honda HR-V

$25,590