Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Adam Weil.
Adam Weil
Adam Weil at Ide Honda
Refer Me
4.7

Adam Weil

Honda Sales Manager

Ide Honda

875 Panorama Trail S.
Rochester, NY 14625

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 5 mos

Call
Email

80 Reviews of Adam Weil

April 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor customer service"

- NotHappy

I asked the finance manager to call me to let me know what APR I was approved for, but he never called. I called Ide, and it took over 7 hours to finally talk to someone. When they placed my snow tires in my car, they damaged it, so I had to have a brand new vehicle fixed. The moon roof leaks in my car wash, and they haven't fixed it (despite the fact that I've had it in twice). Our salesman was very nice, but it was very difficult to get a good deal on a vehicle; the negotiations were tense. The finance manager was very pushy about trying to sell HondaCare along with their other packages. I will NEVER buy a car from Ide, and I will Never buy another Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gerry Lamb, Richard Lombardi

March 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a new car from Kiersen Herman."

- rod

very accommodating; easy to work with; listened intensely; nicely focused on the details; always greeted with a pleasant phrase; Kiersten and Tony did their job without pressure; would buy from again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Srye, Kiersten Herman

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth, easy car buying experience!"

- Jessica B

We had a great experience at Ide Honda. My family stopped in to test drive a car and left leasing a new Pilot. Even with 3 young kids in tow, it was an easy experience. The facility is clean, spacious, family-friendly. Kiersten was great! She took the time to really show us the vehicle and all of its features as well as work with us to get within our budget. The whole experience was smooth. We will definitely return when it's time for another Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kiersten Herman

February 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first time shopping at an actual dealership...."

- MichaJohnson

This was my first time shopping at an actual dealership. Kiersten and team we’re completely amazing & so helpful! The process was smooth and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been loyal to Ide Honda since 2009 because they..."

- Anjanie81

I have been loyal to Ide Honda since 2009 because they have been good to me! I just leased my 5th vehicle! I would highly recommend Ide Honda, they take care of their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Geoff & Ide Honda are a winning combination"

- Nate Fraser

Wanted to take a moment and highly recommend Ide Honda & Geoff McKeown for anyone considering a Honda as their new vehicle. Geoff has great experience with the Honda brand and is a great addition to the IDE team. This is our second Honda with IDE and they do a terrific job in supporting their customers with their Service Team. Geoff helped me find a great Honda CRV and in a program that made it affordable. It was a great experience and would encourage anyone who is looking at not only Honda, but other brands and dealers to give Geoff and the good people at IDE a try. If you haven't driven a CRV - you owe it to yourself to give it a try, and definitely go see Geoff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Geoff McKeown

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible insulting service "

- Done W IDE

On 6/3/2019 the original factory battery went dead. Ide Honda replaced the battery. I also asked the General Mgr Adam Weil a bought the screen display issues, He suggested that a recently announced software fix should resolve the issue. However, service writer James Milella stated no such software fix existed. I asked Mr. Milella what was causing the display screen blackouts, he stated "low voltage". A new battery should resolve the issue. I specifically asked Mr. Milella if there were any other customers experiencing this problem. He stated, "I have not seen this before". On June 7th the display screen completely went berserk, worse than ever. I took a video, and showed it to Mr. Milella, who stated, "unless we can duplicate the problem, there is nothing we can do". In my research this problem is very prevalent with new model CRV since its inception in 2017. The CRV Owners' Forum listed countless complaints since 2017. In fact, there is a class action lawsuit being initiated. On June 10th I contacted your office and spoke with customer service mgr's Kathryn and Maria (ext 87036);. Both told me unless the dealer can duplicate the problem, there is nothing that can be done. Video's are no help. In speaking with Maria, I asked her about the software fix (by the way she did "NOT" offer that solution; in fact she was very reluctant to talk about it). Her response to the software fix was that if our vehicle's serial number matches the recall, then and "ONLY THEN" will we receive the software fix. I reminded her that we have documented proof and a video proving that we are continually experiencing the issue. I do "NOT" want to join the class action lawsuit unless forced to. As loyal customers we are asking for your help in resolving this ongoing issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Milella

June 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"LEASING NEW CAR"

- JTF

LEASING A CIVIC HATCHBACK EX WALKED IN AT 10AM LOOKING FOR ONE AND DROVE IT OUT 430 THAT AFTERNOON. MY 4TH LEASE WITH IDE, ADAM AND BRAD WERE WONDERFUL TO DEAL WITH!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Constantino, Tony Srye

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Arpolinka

We leased a Pilot and got a great deal !Rick and Adam were very patient with us and made sure that we'll be satisfied.I can definitely say that we had a great experience and i would recommend that dealership to one who's looking for a quality service and a good price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Damico

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealing with car dealers can be a hassle—not at Ide"

- Mstrfrpt

When I leased my first Accord in 2013 from Ide, I found out how easy and pleasant the experience could be. That’s why I leased my 2016 Accord from Ide, also. In 2019 I switched to a CR-V and had the same great customer experience I’d had in the past. Kiersten Herman provided the professional, courteous help I come to expect. She was very patient with me as I was undecided whether to stay with an Accord or go with something else. She knew her stuff when it came to the various models, options, and features. And kudos to Adam Weil, Sales Manager, for his professionalism throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kiersten Herman

1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results

Dealership Inventory (337 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,945

2019 Honda CR-V

$26,945

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,945

2019 Honda CR-V

$26,945

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,430

2019 Honda Civic

$24,430

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,945

2019 Honda CR-V

$26,945

New 2019 Honda Fit car, priced at $19,230

2019 Honda Fit

$19,230

New 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,380

2020 Honda Civic

$22,380

New 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $39,055

2020 Honda Odyssey

$39,055

New 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,800

2020 Honda Accord

$24,800