Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Lemar Davis.
Lemar Davis
Lemar Davis at Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
4.3

Lemar Davis

Product Specialist

Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4007 Boston Rd
Bronx, NY 10466

Contact Me
Call
Email

71 Reviews of Lemar Davis

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything went smooth, the staff and my salesman was..."

- lcbasile907 Verified Customer

Everything went smooth, the staff and my salesman was great. The prices were fair, and offers were competitive with other dealers. All in all a good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2020

Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the five stars! We couldn't be happier to hear that our team provided the smooth and friendly service that we pride ourselves on at Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram. We hope to see you again sometime!

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Timer at a Dealership"

- NDAVIS.NUBC Verified Customer

It was painless. Our salesperson Ernest Smith was friendly and understanding. He worked with our expectation, and was patience in trying to find the right vehicle for our budget. The General Manager and another person in charge of the finance, I believe was pleasant as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernest Smith

January 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the moment I contacted the dealership i spoke with..."

- TECH55179 Verified Customer

From the moment I contacted the dealership i spoke with the customer service representative and she was extremely friendly and helpful great experience great deal thank you to the whole staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julio Nunez , Salesman Kaleb,internet sales speacialist Solmarie

Jan 13, 2020

Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

It's wonderful to hear that from start to finish you had a five-star experience working with the Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram team. Thank you so much for your business! We would love to see you again for your first oil change.

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating

"excellent"

- HARRISWILL1954 Verified Customer

Shawn Cameron was excellent i though i wasn't going to leave with a car he got me into a brand new car with no money down he even help me with my insurance have 2 accident he got me a good price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: shawn cameron

Dec 22, 2019

Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

I'm glad that you had a great experience working with Shawn to purchase a new car. Thank you for choosing Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram!

December 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- JDIRIENZO216 Verified Customer

I would recommend this dealership to everyone. Everybody that works here is super friendly!! I would definitely buy another vehicle from here no questions asked!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julio Nunez , Leroy (sales)

Dec 10, 2019

Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the 5 stars! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed working with our team here at Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram. We look forward to seeing you again!

November 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience I've had"

- REDA1038 Verified Customer

My salesman and General Sales Manager were incredibly helpful in meeting my needs and getting into the car I really wanted when I thought it was impossible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Everton Sterling

Nov 27, 2019

Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We are so happy to hear that you had your best car-buying experience with us at Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram! Thank you so much for the rave review. We hope you absolutely love your new vehicle.

November 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eastchester aims to please"

- Constantine Verified Customer

I just leased a 2020 Grand Cherokee from Eastchester Jeep and the manager, Lemar, went above and beyond to help me get this deal done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2019

Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Congrats on your new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee! Buying a car should be a simple and enjoyable experience for the purchaser, and we are glad that our staff helped make your experience stress-free. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we hope that you return to us for any future needs! Thank you for choosing Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram.

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a 2019 Jeep Cherokee"

- zariqij Verified Customer

I had been there a few days prior to the day I purchased my car and the sales team kept their word in terms of pricing. I was satisfied with my deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jasmine, Jaime

Nov 14, 2019

Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

It's great to hear that you drove home from Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram a satisfied customer. Thank you for rating us five stars! We hope to see you again down the road.

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Still pending required service response as promised "

- drsosanya Verified Customer

Lamar was a great help. He went over and beyond to make sure I got what I wanted . Which I very much appreciated. Umoh was also of great help and patient. However still pending earlier promised benefits .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2019

Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We are so glad to hear that Lamar helped you find the best vehicle for you! I'd like to help tie up any loose ends here, but I can't locate your contact information from this review. Would you please give me a call? Thank you, Kathy Finn - Customer Care Manager - (877) 811-9330

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Terrible !"

- stacey.webson Verified Customer

Unfortunatly I have more bad things to say about this place than good things. I purchased a used car from this dealer back in April of 2019 and here is where it all started. When making my purchase as normal dealer ships I was told that I would receive 2 keys of course after all my paper work is done and I paid my money and its time to hand over the keys they inform me that there is only one key that they don't have 2 keys and if I want I can purchase a key at a lower rate. At the time that made no sense to me why you hold out on that information until after all that paper work is done I pay my money get new insurance and switch my plates to then tell me that. Let me tell you I got a "Sorry that was a miss communication, not sure why the worker will promise you keys when we only have 1 for that car". Okay moving forward my registration. It was sent out lets say the end of the week or even the week after ( I cant imagine that though). My TEMORPARY registration expired about a month or 3 weeks. I was told my registration should arrive in about a week 2 weeks most. Okay lets just say for the record I worked at DMV. So I frequented checked, after week 1 it wasn't processed, after week 2 still not processed and you get the point. A day before the expiration I called to ask what was going on I've been waiting and I told them that it hasn't even been processed yet so what is going on the dealership told me they would look into it. I called backed about 2/3 days later and I was told that they would put a rush on it. Please explain why I had to do go through all of that just to get my registration? So I was having a little trouble with my radio, I called a service line and they told me it was a pretty easy update 123. I also called the dealership they transferred me over to a manger and he told me its simple I just have to update the system but I do have to make an appointment. I made an appointment waited about 15/20 minutes to be seen, I had my first encounter with Maggie. I explained to her why I was bringing my car in today. With confusing Maggie told me she didn't know why I was giving that information because it is not a simple task. She told me that I would have to replace my radio and drop my car off for about 3 days. So now ONCE again I was given wrong information for what I have been encounter with 3 different people and only 1 person gave me the correct information. So now I made this trip for nothing a waste of time. Maggie told me that she will go ahead and order the radio for me and set everything up. So that situation is handle I guess..... I had to come back because my battery was not working. Let me just say I've been back 2 times since I got the car. But yes so I go to service as usual my new rep is Vinny. I get to Vinny drop my car off to change the battery. The next day I get call from Vinny telling me my car is ready and I can pick it up. I couldn't make it before they close so I sent a uber so that my sister can pick the car up. When she gets there they tell her that they cant find the key to car. They had her describe the key and they car asking her a million questions like she didn't know what she was talking about. they asked if she was sure I dropped the car there and am I sure of the color and make of the car. They kept insisting that the car was not there and it was a mistake. After about 15 minutes the key magically showed up. But yet we ha another problem they couldn't find the car. Again they are asking what the car looked like. At this point I am pissed off and she give the phone to a worker that was helping her. I start questioning about how they can not find the car that makes no sense. Another 15 minutes go by after looking for a car they find it, the lady on the phone tells me it was in the back of the shop and there is a sign saying do not move. She then askes me am I sure that someone called me like no I just like showing up to this place with no car. Duh I'm sure. So lets recap they have been looking for my car for about 30/45 minutes after I gotten a call about 3 hours prior that my car was ready and now they are telling me that my car is not ready it was a mistake. You can understand my frustration at this point. I just paid for someone to pick my car up, I'm at work with no car now I have to pay to go to the dealership from work then pay again to get home. I'm still on the phone with a worker and I'm expressing my frustration to the worker she seems understanding and tells me that she will get me in touch with the supervisor or manger that is on duty. I was put on the phone with Lemar Davis. I expressed my frustration with him why would they call me if my car was not ready and now I have to pay for transportation because of all this like how can this happen. Mr. Davis simply told me that " this is minor miscommunication and I would have to speak to Vinny in the morning to see what happen but that all he can do right now". MINOR ? easy for him to say because he's getting in his car and driving home. I didn't receive a apology nothing just a it a miscommunication that has to be solved in the morning. The next day I get a call from Vinny again telling me my car is ready and he doesn't know why they didn't give it to me last night when I came because its been ready. Once again I cannot stress enough how pissed off at this place because of the lack of professionalism. Fast forward to present time and my LAST time dealing with this place. I received a call saying my radio was ready, I called and confirmed on 10/25 that the radio was at the dealership before making my appointment. I show up on 11/7 to drop my car off I get there same process I got assigned to Vinny to help me out. Of course with out a doubt there is a problem. I tell Vinny what brings me in I'm replacing my radio, I called and confirmed my radio was here. He takes a look and tells me there is no radio when did I call I told him last week he asked me who I spoke to I couldn't provide a name he ask am I sure. he asked me when did I get the call that was part was here I told him about a month ago he say " well oh they only hold parts for 30days then sends them back so that wouldn't be here now" so I ask why would they tell me its here then. I told him that I was speaking with Maggie before she was the one that order the part. I started getting frustrated stating that its always something when i come here and i tell Vinny about the last time when he called me and I was given the wrong information. He then told me " I should get my names straight that it wasn't him it was Ralph's fault I should figure out the names before I start name throwing" Funny right? Good thing Maggie was right there. She took over and then asked a few more question and went over to parts and found the radio. The same radio that I was just told that was shipped back ! She said that she will get it done for me as soon as possible so I didn't have to wait which she did. WHEN I TELL YOU I WOULD NEVER COME BACK HERE, THEY ARE TERRIBLE. IM SURE ONE PERSON WILL NOT HURT THIER COMPANY BUT STILL I WILL NEVER COME HERE OR RECCOMED ANYONE HERE. IF I CAN GO BACK IN TIME I WOULD HAVE NEVER MADE THIS PURCHACE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Maggie Matir

Dec 01, 2019

Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Stacey - As you can imagine, it's hard for us to read about your experience as this is not at all what we intend for our guests. I understand that we've lost your business but can assure you that we will use this as a learning experience to improve our service. I sincerely apologize for the frustrations you dealt with throughout this process. Thank you, Kathy Finn - Customer Care Manager - (877) 811-9330

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results

Dealership Inventory (951 Vehicles)

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$39,765

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$42,120

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$42,990

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$42,120

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$42,120

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$42,820

2019 Dodge Durango

$48,020

2019 Dodge Charger

$35,900