Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Bob Erickson .
Bob Erickson
Bob Erickson  at Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
4.7

Bob Erickson

General Manager

Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4007 Boston Rd
Bronx, NY 10466

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

NADA Dealer School Graduate

Ally- MRO Dealer Certificate

View more specialties & trainings
Call
Email

52 Reviews of Bob Erickson

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought 2 cars from here.The experience was pleasant,..."

- dannymanich1

Bought 2 cars from here. The experience was pleasant, professional and timely. The staff, Bob Ericsson, Jim Somma were terrific. I have recommended this dealership to many friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2019

Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Danny - "Pleasant, professional and timely" are all words we love to see! Thank you so much for your repeat business and for recommending our services to your friends. All of us at Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram are truly grateful for your support.

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- kmarc970 Verified Customer

I’ve never had a bad experience at this dealership. My salesperson Jimmy Somma went above and beyond with my delivery. He answered every question i had about the truck. Thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2019

Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

It means so much to hear that you've received consistently excellent service from the Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram team! We especially love that Jimmy helped your recent purchasing process go smoothly. Thank you for your repeat business!

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Jeep"

- richE400 Verified Customer

I dealt with Bobby Erickson and then Jimmy Somma who were simply fantastic. Jim took the time to show me the car upon delivery and made the entire process very easy. I would recommend Eastchester Chrysler Jeep to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Somma

Sep 19, 2019

Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

What a great review! Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent car-buying experience at our dealership. It's so great Bobby and Jimmy made this process as easy as possible as that is our goal every day. Hope to see you again soon and have a great day! The Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Team

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Gene

Extremely professional and friendly staff. They go to great lengths to satisfy their customers!! Their follow up was also incredible to make sure they could help with any further questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Somma

Sep 19, 2019

Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hi Gene - Thank you for your rave review! We are delighted that you can depend on the Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram team for friendly service. We are grateful to have you as a customer and look forward to serving you next time.

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience. Top Notch Service. "

- JGITTO428 Verified Customer

This was he best car shopping experience we ever had. Everyone was friendly, very knowledgeable and provided phenomenal customer service. Took care of our needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Couvertier, Mike Chavez

Sep 10, 2019

Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We can't ask for a better review than this! Thank you so much for the compliments of our team. We hope that you are enjoying your new vehicle.

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- SALES73 Verified Customer

I feel Eastchester Chrysler Jeep went beyond most dealership the way they treated me with my lease Must always say thanks to the whole dealership the way they handled my Pacifica

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dawn D., Barry Schaen, Julio Nunez, Rob Larosa

Aug 26, 2019

Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for giving Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram the opportunity to earn your business and also take care of your Pacifica. We strive to be more than your average dealership and we love knowing that you felt the same way. Thank you for your 5 star review!

August 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fraud"

- Mdusstudio

I do not recommend this dealership to anyone! I purchased a 2015 BMW X3 VIN# 5UXWX9C52F0D50127 on July 16th, 2019 paid $3000 down deposit, traded in my car, I signed off the title to them for a $1000, they switched over my insurance to the BMW, I was happy thinking I would get it the same day... Big mistake! First they told me coffee spilled on the title, come get the car the next day July 17th... I agree! Next day they said previous owner never paid off the car, there is a lein on the title I'd have to wait for DMV in Indiana to send a clean title and it'll be here by Friday July 19th...again, I agreed. I knew something was up but I had to play cool. Went back Friday the 19th, was told title didn't arrive yet... I left. I Received a called from sales manager on July 22nd saying " according to DMV, we won't get title until August 2nd" they wanted me to back out and cancel the deal so they pushed the date, I said... I will wait! Same day, someone else called and said "I'm so sorry we cannot sell you the car, it has to go back to auction". I got pissed off because they have the original title for my previous car, I am paying insurance for the new car and I have $3000 in the game! So, I did a title search... On July 25th, I called Indiana dealer division to find out the truth, I was informed that there was no lein on the title for the BMW and a new title was released on July 20th to the dealer. They were lying to me the whole entire time! I called the dealership and spoke to the General manager on the same day to ask why I am not getting the car I purchased, he sounded like a nice guy. He said, "I'm sorry for inconvenience and I am glad your team did a title search. The title should be here today or tomorrow, I will tell my team be on a lookout for it and once FedEx delivers it, I will call you to come get the car" coming from a GM, I believed him! General manager never called, 2 days later July 27th, I went to see the GM, waited for 2 hours... GM never came out, spoke to sales manager, he said finance office is closed, they went on break for another hour. Because I was on duty, I told him to call me when they open... Never called! On August 2nd, I called... Sales manager said, "the title is here, you can come get the car. Same day, I went to get the car... He said finance office is closed come back tomorrow morning 9:30AM and everything will ready. August 3rd, I sent the sales manager a text to tell him I was on my way, he said ok no problem. On my way to the dealership, 3 traffic lights away...that same sales manager called me and said " I am so sorry, I owe you a bug apology, the car was sold yesterday to someone else!" Which was on August 2nd! Please tell me, how in the world is that possible! I bought the car since July 16th. I am still paying insurance for the car, they have my title, they have $4000 down deposit for the deal...How could they sell that car to someone else... If anything I have priority over everyone! I filed a complaint with Jeep headquarters, NY Secretary of State (DMV) and the attorney general. I am getting a lawyer involved in this case... That's fraud, they breached the contract! Their license should be suspended for such crime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 12, 2019

Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello, Our sales manager Javier called you numerous times to process your refund in the first week of July. You refused to provide your debit/credit card account number so we could give you your deposit back. Your vehicle was left here with plates and registration, you did not want to drive it while we were processing all of the DMV paper work. After several weeks of unresponsiveness and abandoning your Jeep in our parking lot the sales team moved on to another client. Apologies from our team and myself if you still had the intention to purchase the BMW but no paper work was signed except for an offer sheet from you, that was never signed by a manager or sales rep. We assumed the deal to be no longer valid based on everything mentioned. In good faith, I would like to pay for your month and a half of insurance payments along with a complimentary service to your current Jeep. Sorry things didnt work out. You can call me anytime at 718 547 5500 X253 Thank you, Bob

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not loyal to there cou Gm dont value his cou"

- damarachambers9 Verified Customer

Bad service car was suppose to be new was registerd in some one else name took almost 1mth 3 week to resalve matter and still today its not ive gotton 2 trucks from them from 1017 and 2019 i pray the service not like this wen we come to buy truck for my husband and i still have loyalty after how i was treated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dawn D., Barry Schaen, Bob Martinez, James Collier, Lemar Davis, Ernest Smith, Frank Perez, Kayla Benitez , Bobby gm Mark xxx manager Lamar manager

Aug 23, 2019

Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We are very grateful to have you as a loyal customer and are so sorry for the issues that have occurred with your recent purchase. I certainly want to see how I can help resolve this for you. Would you please call me on my direct line? Thank you, Kathy Finn - Customer Care Manager - (877) 811-9330

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- desallen74 Verified Customer

The service was great I got what I need and information on the 21 point inspection was good information for me to follow up on

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Larosa, Kayla Benitez

Jul 24, 2019

Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are so happy to have been part of your great service experience. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Kathy Finn Customer Care Manager Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram customercare@eastcjd.com Direct Tel (845) 320-3164 Customer Care Tel (877) 811-9330

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely stratified "

- Lucianobullyz Verified Customer

Both of my services providers are always great in helping getting people in and out on a timely fashion both Rob and Kayla are the only good thing in this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2019

Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for writing about your visit with us. Rob and Kayla are assets to Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram, and it is encouraging to hear they impressed you by delivering our trademark service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Kind regards, Kathy Finn Customer Care Manager Eastchester Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram customercare@eastcjd.com Direct Tel (845) 320-3164 Customer Care Tel (877) 811-9330

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results

Dealership Inventory (607 Vehicles)

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$39,765

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$42,120

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$42,990

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$42,120

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$42,120

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$42,820

2019 Ram 1500

$52,255

2019 Dodge Durango

$48,020