Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Lou Schutz.
Lou Schutz
Lou Schutz at Rudy Luther Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

Lou Schutz

Sales Consultant

Rudy Luther Toyota

8805 Wayzata Boulevard
Golden Valley, MN 55426

Contact Me

34 Reviews of Lou Schutz

May 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lou made the experience very easy for me. Would..."

- Lrensch54

Lou made the experience very easy for me. Would recommend Lou for anyone buying a car. The experience with fins sliding the financial process went well also

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've been working with this dealership for at least 30..."

- BA

I've been working with this dealership for at least 30 years and I have had wonderful experiences every time. Lou Shutz is my go to person for any car information and I have recommended him to so many. I trust him to always be upfront with me so there is no need to do any negotiating. I tend to take time to make decisions and he has never pressured me in any way. Great service all around

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katie Burgess

May 11, 2021

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you for your continued loyalty! We appreciate you :) Congratulations on your new car!

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They take good care of me and my family. We keep going..."

- kellydav

They take good care of me and my family. We keep going back. We refer our family and friends. Lou is to notch. He always is trying to give us the best deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 05, 2021

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Lou. We are so happy that you had such a great experience, and look forward to serving you again in the future!

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Doing business with Rudy Luther Toyota for several years..."

- searay2

Doing business with Rudy Luther Toyota for several years now. Always first class treatment from sales to service. Have definitely recommended to others. Look forward to doing business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Pua

Apr 25, 2021

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

So great to hear! Thank you for your continued business over the years. We look forward to your next visit!

April 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Flew in from out of town to purchase a vehicle at another..."

- Melissa from Michigan

Flew in from out of town to purchase a vehicle at another location. That vehicle was misrepresented so I was back to square one. I found a newly listed used car at Rudy Luther and decided to go look there as a last resort or fly back home. I called and talked with Lou and he was great to work with! It was a bit of an unusual situation but Lou helped make everything go smoothly. It was a great experience. Night and day experience from the dealership I went to first. I would highly recommend Rudy Luther. In less than 24 hours I was driving home in my new car to Michigan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lou was exceptional. After our first test drive not..."

- janicekaufenberg

Lou was exceptional. After our first test drive not being what we were looking for, he listened, and found the exact SUV for us. We would recommend him to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 13, 2021

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

So great to hear! Thank you, Janice. We're so glad we were able to find you a vehicle to fit your needs!

December 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lou did a great finding the exact RAV4 I was hoping to..."

- inkauai

Lou did a great finding the exact RAV4 I was hoping to drive away. And he definitely went above and beyond showing all the bells and whistles the car has. Thank you Lou!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katie Burgess

Dec 28, 2020

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

So great to hear! Thank you for your stellar review. Congratulations, we're so glad we were able to find you the perfect Rav4! You will love it. Thank you and Happy Holidays!

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was great Lou was awesome and zero pressure. The price..."

- pandakrat

It was great Lou was awesome and zero pressure. The price was upfront and was the best deal that I could find in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 08, 2020

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Hello! Thank you for sharing with us. Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for your business!

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service from beginning through the..."

- bemisjulie

Excellent customer service from beginning through the end. Lou was great! I would definitely recommend Rudy Luther Toyota! I'm very happy with the purchase of my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2020

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

So great to hear! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate hearing from you!

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great communication"

- Nicole

Lou was fantastic from start to finish. We had been looking for a car for our our daughter and Lou kept on top of things by staying in touch and when something hit the lot that fit the bill, Lou immediately reached out. His no-nonsense, no-pressure attitude coupled with fantastic service and communication will have us coming back again. Thanks Lou!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 25, 2019

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you Nicole! Congratulations on the new vehicle for your daughter. We look forward to seeing you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (373 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Prius car, priced at $30,083
2021 Toyota Prius
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $36,584
2021 Toyota RAV4
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,044
2021 Toyota Corolla
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $51,581
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $43,992
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $50,882
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD