About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Lou Schutz.
Lou Schutz
Lou Schutz, Sales Consultant, Rudy Luther Toyota
5.0

Lou Schutz

Sales Consultant

Rudy Luther Toyota

8805 Wayzata Boulevard
Golden Valley, MN 55426

Contact Me
Call
Email

19 Reviews of Lou Schutz

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellelnt experience with sales person Lou Schutz"

- kellydav

A few months ago I stopped in a chatted with Lou about what I needed. Specifically, a Highlander with a trailer hitch. He kept an eye out for me and kept sending emails about various promotions and deals. Finally there was a good sale to clear out the 2018s. He found what I needed at another dealer and had it brought over to Luther Toyota. Now I'm driving it. Very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacey Rydman

Nov 12, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the great rating and review. We appreciate your kind words and hope you continue to love your new Highlander. :)

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AMAZING"

- Kruhland

I had a '99 Honda Civic that decided to quit on me. I was frantically looking for a new car and new I wanted to go to Rudy Luther Toyota. Upon arriving, we met with Lou. Lou was the greatest car dealer I have ever met. He was genuine and I didn't feel like I was being pushed, rushed or manipulated into buying the vehicle. He was understanding to the issues I had with the car (Minor scratches, gas cap issue) and worked with me to get those replaced. He even put the car on a lift so I could see the underside. Katie was also wonderful. I felt that she understood my financial position and she clearly explained the financing paper work. If I am ever looking for a car in the future I will go back to Rudy Luther in a heartbeat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katie Burgess

Aug 20, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thanks so much for the stellar review!! Congrats on the new ride. :)

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great"

- Tom

great . been going there for over three years and purchased my second vehicle. Friendly staff. service is on time or sooner. Thank you very Tom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacey Rydman, Zach Lofgren

Jul 30, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thanks so much, Tom. We appreciate you choosing to do business with us time and time again. :)

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience buying a new RAV"

- mjenothomas

Wendy was an excellent sales person to deal with. She was friendly, knowledgeable and I didn't feel pressured. I started my inquiry about a vehicle thru an email submitted on your website. The only thing I hated about that was within 15 seconds of hitting the submit button I got a call from Rudy Luther. I did not answer this call. I choose to start my vehicle search via email BECAUSE I DIDN'T WANT TO TALK TO ANYONE/A SALES PERSON! Other than that Lou was great to correspond with via email; answering all my questions thoroughly and efficiently. Pete on the other hand, was not very friendly...and the conversation seemed forced and uncomfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Spillum, Pete Delgreco

Jul 03, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you for your honest feedback, we will be looking further into this. Congratulations on the new vehicle! Have a great and happy 4th of July. :)

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"One of the best purchasing experiences I've ever had..."

- Dan340

Let me start by saying that my purchase with Eric was a culmination of working with several others... My initial conversation started with Gabby Nankin via an on-line chat one evening as I was looking on their website. My questions were responded to quickly and thoughtfully. After several different chats, I decided to stop in and was introduced to Lou Schutz who took me on a test drive and also answered my many questions. I had done a lot of research and knew exactly what I wanted and that the only option was to order. Unfortunately Lou was unavailable when my vehicle arrived and Lou referred me to Eric who took care of my needs, answered my final concerns and walked me through the purchase. From Gabby to Lou and finally to Eric, all were friendly and caring. I've purchased at least a dozen vehicles in the past 30+ years and this one was probably the quickest and friendliest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Swenson, Gabby Nankin

Jun 05, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you so much, Dan, for taking the time to write this amazing review! We strive to make every visit truly exceptional, and we're so glad you chose us. I will certainly pass along your kind words to Gabby, Lou, and Eric. Congratulations on the new vehicle!

May 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- Queentee

Thank you, All at Rudy Luther Toyota for holding my hand all the way to the finish line. For answering my many questions until I was satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Congratulations on your fabulous new car! Thank you for your business, we're so happy that you chose us to help you through the car buying process. We hope to see you again for all of your vehicle needs.

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"visit"

- Jcarey

Everybody was helpful. Only issue I had was your computers were changed over and Katie didn't know we had purchased 3 vehicles there before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katie Burgess, Amanda Cline, Tom Leech

May 01, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you for the feedback! Enjoy the new vehicle!

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent, Both Lou and Tyler were great to work with "

- trisha

I got exactly the car I wanted!! Both Lou and Tyler were very patient and never pushed me into making a quick decision. will return to them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Hill

Mar 19, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you Trisha! Congratulations on your new vehicle. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again :)

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"service "

- gerakd

My 1st experience with Toyota .. had asked to have loaner.. service rep said would be 24 a day.. not his fault ,, bumper to bumper think would be loaner.. told them forget vibration noise,, will bring car back and leave so I do not have to rent loaner,, give me ride home and will use my wife car Honda accord has free loaner with her car we bought 6mon ago.. I understand tires are not covered... but will bring car back and find the vibration problem.. service rep said could not do in one day... so I will leave car until u find problem... cup tires or front end alignment I think could be problem.... your e-mail to me did not mention 24 a day,,, just bring insurance and drivers license .. I would like an appointment to check the vibration and tires for April 4, 2018 8am and ride to my part time job.. keep your loaner policy and shove it you know where... thank you, Gerald Boehm

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Stacey Rydman, Duane Beyer

Mar 08, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Hi Gerald, I apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback. We will be doing a bit more research on this, and taking your thoughts into consideration.

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"4.5 stars - great salesman and dealership"

- Buckeye

I basically picked out my 2016 Higlander online and came in to test drive before making my decision. Lou Schutz greeted me right away and took me out for a test drive and talked about the car and its merits. Came back on a Saturday to purchase the car. They agreed to hold the car until the following Friday to allow me to arrange my own financing. Lou followed up with me to make sure that there were no issues with the Highlander after purchase. Really looking forward to the first and fifth oil change for free at the dealership and the discounts at Holiday gas stations for gas and car washes. Only downside of whole transaction was sitting in the dealership for 45 minutes on a Friday from 4:30 to 5:15 to start signing the papers in their finance department. Would definitely recommend Rudy Luther Toyota to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thanks so much for sharing your experience! We appreciate your business. Don't forget, when you send friends and family to us, we will send you a referral bonus upon purchase of their vehicle! Just make sure to have them tell us that you sent them :)

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (699 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,569

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,777

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,549

2018 Toyota Rav4

$32,593

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,096

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,196

2018 Toyota Rav4

$32,593

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,797