Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Maria Alerta.
Maria Alerta
Maria Alerta at Culver City Volvo Cars
Refer Me
4.7

Maria Alerta

Sales Manager

Culver City Volvo Cars

11201 West Washington Boulevard
Culver City, CA 90230

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

41 Reviews of Maria Alerta

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Great service! We spoke with Frank and he was very..."

- Madelyn Verified Customer

Great service! We spoke with Frank and he was very knowledgeable, friendly and made sure we were taken care of. Would shop here again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roman Camacho, Frank Guziak

Apr 05, 2021

Culver City Volvo Cars responded

Hello Madelyn, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review us! We're so glad you enjoyed great service and a friendly team. We look forward to working with you again in the future! The Culver City Volvo Team

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I never write a review but have never been treated so..."

- kt

I never write a review but have never been treated so awful because I wanted to give them my business. After circling a few times to find parking to lease a Volvo, I walked into the showroom. I was told that I needed an appt. and scheduled one for the following day. Since I did not receive a confirmation as I was told, I called to inquire and I was transferred to the Sales Manager Maria. After leaving me on hold for about five minutes, when she picked up, her tone was automatically aggressive and angry. I tried not to let that bother me and I explained my situation to her in a calm manner and instead of offering to reschedule me she wanted me to blame someone for not calling me back.(I had no idea who was suppose to call me back, I was never given a name )She started ranting that "we did not mesh", started screaming at me and told me she was going to transfer me back to the reception because there was nothing she could do. She was extremely rude and had no intentions of rescheduling me. I was extremely shocked at her verbal abuse and have never felt less valued as a customer. Terrible attitude for sales and customer service. Would 100% not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 31, 2021

Culver City Volvo Cars responded

Hello KT, We're very sorry to see the low rating and to hear about your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience and would like to speak with you regarding your visit. We're always seeking to improve our services and clear up any misunderstandings. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience so that we may further discuss. We look forward to speaking with you.

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Maria was helpful in helping me lease a car quickly and..."

- AVAM Verified Customer

Maria was helpful in helping me lease a car quickly and coming to a price agreement over the phone amd handing me off to Frank to show me the car features before leaving

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Guziak

February 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We checked about 8 Volvo dealerships. This one absolutely..."

- JULCEASAR Verified Customer

We checked about 8 Volvo dealerships. This one absolutely the best. Thank you guys, especially manager Frank Guziak. The attitude, prices, service -everything is the best. That was the most pleasant and easy car purchase we’ve ever had!!! Thank you guys! We’ll be recommending you and only you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 16, 2021

Culver City Volvo Cars responded

Hello, What a great review! Thanks so much for choosing Culver City Volvo, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope you're enjoying your new Volvo! Please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything more we can do for you! We look forward to your next visit. The Culver City Volvo Team

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Relaxed, transparent, and efficient purchase experience!..."

- SOFIA C. Verified Customer

Relaxed, transparent, and efficient purchase experience! Very satisfied with the customer service and most importantly, VERY happy with the car!! Michael worked a great deal I would have not gotten otherwise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Khashayar

Feb 11, 2021

Culver City Volvo Cars responded

Hello Sofia, What a great review! We appreciate the excellent rating and your positive feedback! We look forward to your next visit. Enjoy your new Volvo! The Culver City Volvo Team

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Excellent salesperson, immediate replies, great deal!..."

- DOUGNAHAS Verified Customer

Excellent salesperson, immediate replies, great deal! Car delivered to me the next day, polished, and all features explained. My salesperson worked an amazing deal and had excellent knowledge of Volvo products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roman Camacho, Aaron Corea , Victor who delivered my car.

Feb 05, 2021

Culver City Volvo Cars responded

Hello Doug, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us and leave us your feedback! We're glad to hear about your positive experience with our team and we hope you're enjoying your new Volvo! Please let us know if there's anything more we can help with! The Culver City Volvo Team

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Great experience overall. Clear and easy communication,..."

- Astorhomerentals Verified Customer

Great experience overall. Clear and easy communication, very helpful, and best of all, quick delivery to my home. I love my new car so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2021

Culver City Volvo Cars responded

Hello, Thanks so much for the awesome rating and review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to your next visit! The Culver City Volvo Team

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I enjoyed the fact that the sales persons do not presser..."

- PAMMARIESCOTT Verified Customer

I enjoyed the fact that the sales persons do not presser you into purchasing car. And almost everyone had big beautiful smile on their face.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Berning

Jan 18, 2021

Culver City Volvo Cars responded

Hello Pam, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star rating and positive review! We appreciate your kind words for our team and we look forward to seeing you again, soon! Enjoy your Volvo! The Culver City Volvo Team

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership is full of extremely wonderful people!..."

- RJR157 Verified Customer

This dealership is full of extremely wonderful people! Everyone that I interacted with treated me professionally and valued my time. They didn't play games, got to the best price they would offer, and we did the deal. If I ever purchase another Volvo, I'm headed strait to Culver City Volvo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2021

Culver City Volvo Cars responded

Hello, Thanks so much for the review and five-star rating! We're so glad to hear you've enjoyed your experiences with us and we hope to work with you again, soon! Please let us know if there's anything more we can do for you! The Culver City Volvo Team

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating

"The dealership was very very nice, nice people and..."

- MICHELE.A.MCKAY Verified Customer

The dealership was very very nice, nice people and attentive to everyone who walked in for what ever they needed. I have a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2021

MICHELE.A.MCKAY responded

The dealership was very very nice, nice people and attentive to everyone who walked in for what ever they needed. I have a great experience

Jan 15, 2021

Culver City Volvo Cars responded

Hello Michele, Thank you so much for the wonderful five-star rating and feedback of your experience with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! The Culver City Volvo Teams

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (559 Vehicles)

used 2020 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $23,465

2020 Mazda CX-5

$23,465

used 2020 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $22,823

2020 Mazda CX-5

$22,823

used 2020 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $23,511

2020 Mazda CX-5

$23,511

new 2021 Volvo XC90 Recharge Plug-In Hybrid car, priced at $74,825

2021 Volvo XC90 Recharge Plug-In Hybrid

$74,825

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $28,505

2021 Mazda CX-5

$28,505

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $24,215

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$24,215