Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Maria Hernandez
Maria Hernandez at DonohooAuto LLC
Refer Me

Maria Hernandez

Sales Coordinator

DonohooAuto LLC

8122 Helena Road
Birmingham , AL 35124

Contact Me
not yet
rated
46 Reviews

Hometown: Houston, Texas About: The oldest of six children, Maria is gifted at making customers feel at ease. She loves country music and working out - in fact, she's also working on her personal trainer certification. Friends describe her as spontaneous, genuine and carefree. She says the best part of working at Donohoo is getting to meet new people. Favorite Quote: "Step with care and great tact. And remember that Life's a Great Balancing Act." - Dr. Seuss

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

not yet
rated

46 Reviews

Write a Review

46 Reviews of Maria Hernandez

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- ADB04

I purchased my 2015 Lexus E360 from them and the customer service was absolutely, 100% top notch. Most dealerships end their customer service once you leave the lot. Well, Donohoo continues to contact you for the first 30 days. Kathryn contacted me via email weekly to check on my newly purchased vehicle. Well, I started hearing a noise from the tire area when I turned. I told her about it and she scheduled for me to come in. However, I started having another issue with my radio and decided to take it in to the Lexus dealership since I still have a warranty on it. There were some warranty items that had to be fixed, but the Lexus dealership also saw that the car was completely out of alignment. I emailed Kathryn to find out if they did an alignment while the car was in their possession, which she found out it didn't. So, she offered for me to bring it back to them to get it done. Unfortunately, by the time I got this news back to the Lexus serviceman, the alignment was already completed. When I told Kathryn, she did not hesitate in responding to me to let me know that they would still take care of it...and they did. This is top notch service! Everyone who hears this story is now swayed to go to Donohoo for their next new to them vehicle...including my sister in Washington, DC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great expedient service"

- angelo5 Verified Customer

I used Truecar to find the vehicle I was looking for and it matched me with DonohooAuto. Being out of state, I did not want to make more than one trip to the dealership. Alex was very helpful with the communication before hand answering all my questions and concerns. In the Dealership the process was mostly painless.. there was some waiting around.. but worth it. I traded the car I drove there in and left with my new and shinny TT. The whole thing took about 4 hours. The followup was also fantastic.. the car did not have a manual and Maria was great and ordered one for me and had it delivered to me in no time. - Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Review"

- David Salazar

Once we came in we were attented right away. They did an excellent job at attending us. I say I went to the best dealership to get my first car. Thank you Donohoo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melissa Montoya, Michele Stewart, Keith Williams

Jul 05, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for your positive feedback. We're happy that you had a great experience buying your first car with us. We hope it's the first of many! Enjoy your new Jeep...wishing you happy (and safe) travels until next time.

June 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick & Easy with no Hassle "

- FavoredByGod

It has been over 15 years since I bought a car. I've search and compared cars at other dealerships for many years but never could find a reasonable car at a reasonable price. My new best friend Car Gurus directed me to DonohooAuto and I can't thank them enough. I found a nice 6 year old used car that was still under factory warranty due to extreme low mileage. I went in to text drive the car and finally made my decision two day's latter to purchase the car. The sales team was not pushy and the front desk team was very nice and attentive. I will definitely go back and I will definitely recommend others to visit DonohooAuto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mo Sandoval, Becky Whitaker, Melissa Montoya, Kyle Partridge, Jonathon Yale, Michele Stewart

Jul 03, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

We're glad that you found the pre-owned car that you wanted and that you appreciated our friendly, no-pressure service. Thank you for taking the time to leave five-star reviews for Jonathon, Becky and the rest of the team. We hope you enjoy your new car and come to see us again. And of course, thank you for your recommendation to others. Until we see you again, happy and safe travels.

June 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The most efficient business I've ever dealt with"

- Chrisrr

Everyone was so helpful from the girls up front to the salesmen and staff. We had a great experience. I have told everyone to visit. 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Jones, Wesley Boozer, Chris Seay, Tina Viljoen, Sydney Broady

Jun 07, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave five-star reviews for our team members. If you found us the most efficient business you've ever dealt with, then we're doing our job! We've worked hard to create a process that is easy and and hassle-free, so we're glad you found that to be the case. Thank you for your business and for your referrals. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

June 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch! "

- Cecmailbox

Love this place! I've bought five vehicles here so far and I know I'll be back for more. The process is so easy and fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathon Yale , Trey Anger

Jun 07, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

We're glad you love us! After five cars, we're pretty fond of you too. If we can do right by someone five times in a row, we know that we're on the right track. We appreciate your repeat business and your vote of confidence. Thank you for your business. We'll be ready to serve you again when you're ready for #6.

May 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest purchase ever!"

- scottsn Verified Customer

This was, by far, the easiest experience we've ever had while purchasing a vehicle. There was a plentiful amount of inventory, the staff was exceptionally polite, and the paperwork was a breeze. We especially liked that sales people didn't hover over you and pester us while making a decision. We will continue to drive from Auburn to purchase vehicles from Donohoo Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathryn Simmelink, Alex Wolfe, Marci Pyle, Trey Anger

Jun 02, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

If this was the easiest experience that you've ever had while purchasing a vehicle, then we must be doing something right. We're glad to know that you appreciated our inventory and no-hassle, no-pressure sales process. And, that Trey and the rest of the team made your experience worth the drive from Auburn. We appreciate your business and the kind words. We look forward to serving you again down the road!

May 18, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great and easy process. Honest and upfront."

- LarryLee

Great process. Easy test drive and friendly service. We bought car and drive it home. The check engine light came on the next morning. I called and they looked at it that day, gave me a loaner car, put an O2 sensor on...at no charge of course. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent buying experience. We've worked hard to create a process that's easy and hassle-free. We appreciate you giving us the chance to help provide service after the sale. Thank you for your business - we hope that we have the chance to serve you again in the future.

May 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Audi A6"

- seancarney1 Verified Customer

Came in two cars sitting up front ready for test drives, drive away with car I wanted hour later. Very easy to work with thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathon Yale

May 23, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a five-star review! We're happy to know that Jonathon and the rest of the team delivered professional, timely service. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future.

May 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great!"

- etoile

We had a wonderful experience at DonohooAuto and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle! Friendly, knowledgeable staff with a very efficient setup!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marci Pyle, Wesley Boozer, Melissa Montoya, Jim Hardy, Jonathon Yale

May 09, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave five star reviews for our team. We're glad to know that they delivered a wonderful experience. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (337 Vehicles)

used 2019 Nissan Armada car, priced at $46,995
2019 Nissan Armada
used
White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 BMW 530e car, priced at $36,995
2018 BMW 530e
used
Mediterranean Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $29,995
2019 Honda CR-V
used
Basque Red Pearl II exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $16,995
2015 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Champagne Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2010 Kia Forte Koup car, priced at $9,990
2010 Kia Forte Koup
used
Racing Red exterior
FWD
used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $26,989
2018 Honda Pilot
used
White Diamond Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive