Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Marisa Thompson.
Marisa Thompson
Marisa Thompson at Five Star Ford
5.0

Marisa Thompson

Leasing Manager

Five Star Ford

6618 NE Loop 820
North Richland Hills, TX 76180

Contact Me

I have been with Five Star Ford since 2003. My husband, Jeff, and I have two wonderful children named Reagan and Walker. I truly love working with people and showing them how easy and fun the car buying experience can be. Although leasing is my specialty, I can assist with new and pre-owned purchases as well.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Leasing Specialist

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

187 Reviews of Marisa Thompson

December 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service"

- rustymartin

We love working with Marisa Thompson. This is the 3rd car we have bought from her. She is very personable and not pushy at all. She cares about your needs and gets you the best deal. We wouldn't go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought out Ford Lease"

- ColleyBill

Excellent service and no pressure from sales or finance to buy another vehicle or extended warranty. Tut Edwards, Finance Manager was very helpful and answered all my questions. A completely different and much more professional experience than trying to do the same at another 5-Star dealership in the meteoplex. Jesus in sales was also excellent in helping in the buy-out process without sales pressure. Great customer service!! Adam Ibarra in Parts fixed my key FOB as a courtesy when other dealer wanted $250 to replace it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lease 2019 Ford Escape Titanium at Five Star Ford."

- Mike & Sherryl B.

Had a wonderful, no hassle, no pressure experience turning in an Escape leased from another Ford dealership and leasing a new Escape from personal leasing manager Marisa Thompson at Five Star Ford in North Richland Hills, Texas! She made it possible to take care of remaining payment on old lease and drive away the same afternoon with no money out of pocket — with a monthly payment LESS than the old lease! She also showed how to connect a smartphone to the Ford Sync system and explained all its neat features. Very happy with Marisa, and will do business with her again! Thank you, Marisa! Also finance manager David Welch was a joy to work with. Completing the leasing paperwork was the smoothest and quickest ever experienced! Thank you, David!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David "MIT" Welch

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely Amazing"

- Ryan

My family has been buying cars from here for as long as I can remember and our experience is always the same: top notch customer service. This was my first time purchasing a car all on my own and they made the process so easy and answered every question I had completely truthfully. I can’t imagine going anywhere else, they have my business for life as far as I’m concerned!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Fichter, David Hill

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marisa Thompson is Fantastic!!"

- John Donnelly

I simply sent Marisa the details of the truck I was looking for. Since some of my choices are outdated (manual windows and locks) she worked tirelessly to find me the closest version to what I was looking for. I went in, looked at the truck, visited Marisa for about 30 minutes, then called her later on to tell her I would take it. She arranged the spray in bed liner and had everything lined out when I got to the dealership to sign the paperwork. Truly a great person and asset to Sam Pack and the 5 star Ford family. Bubba in financing made the numbers as painless as possible and was very detailed. He jumped through hoops to help me service my new truck at a dealership closer to my house. Thanks Bubba and Marisa!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bubba Smith

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- mandamccoy19

Marisa was very helpful by finding time in her schedule to squeeze me to getting me a car I wanted within my budget. Easy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David "MIT" Welch

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- Dcohoon

Marisa was amazing she work with us on our payment made sure that my son got the car he wanted, explained all the details of the car, Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Employee"

- Lizard50

Our personal vehicle person has been Marisa since 2003, and hopefully in the future. We consider her our a friend. She is always excited to see us, has always been helpful thru the ups and downs of life. We would not purchased or lease a vehicle from anyone else. Best ever!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Odie Terry, David "MIT" Welch

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Mustang GT/CS Purchase"

- Pk91

Recently visited Five Star Ford to look for a new vehicle for my father since his truck lease was up. We went in with little expectation other than we new we'd be greeted by friendly faces. My parents have both purchased vehicles from Marisa over the past decade multiple times, and have always been satisfied with the purchases. Regardless of it being a busy Memorial Day for the dealership, we were seen quickly and the process of narrowing down a vehicle to test drive was very smooth. After test driving a 5.0 mustang my father was happy, but still wanted to look around. That's when we came across the GT/CS, and though we assumed it would take a good amount of time to go back in and take care of what was necessary to test-drive, it was all speedily taken care of. Needless to say, we look forward to continued business with the dealership in the future. Needless to say everything from Marisa's kind and honest attitude toward the process down to Joe Vazquez's handling on the financial side of things went smooth and without a hitch, making the process easy and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Vazquez

May 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service!!"

- Veronica

We have been a customer of Marisa's at Five Star Ford in North Richland Hills for about 10 years!! She always works hard to answer all of our questions and treats us just like family!! We will continue to buy our cars from her!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 187 results

Dealership Inventory (897 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $62,500

2019 Ford F-250

$62,500

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $31,000

2019 Ford F-150

$31,000

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $71,565

2019 Ford F-150

$71,565

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $28,298

2019 Ford Mustang

$28,298

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $71,565

2019 Ford F-150

$71,565

New 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $39,495

2018 Ford F-150

$39,495

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $71,880

2019 Ford F-150

$71,880

New 2019 Ford GT car, priced at $72,400

2019 Ford GT

$72,400