Marshall Guffy
Marshall Guffy at Heuberger Subaru
Refer Me

Marshall Guffy

Internet Sales Director

Heuberger Subaru

1080 Motor City Dr.
Colorado Springs, CO 80905

Contact Me
not yet
rated
88 Reviews

Hi I'm Marshall! I'm a lifelong Subaru owner, now in my 6th, so I absolutely stand by the brand 100%. I started out with my first car; a 1987 GL Wagon that had 350k on the odometer by the time I upgraded. I now drive a 2007 Legacy Wagon with about 160k and my wife has a 2015 Outback! We have two young boys (7 and 9 y/o) and moved to Colorado from Oregon in the summer of 16'. I've been in customer service since I was 15 years old so naturally I take incredible pride in treating my customers with the highest level of respect, consideration and attentiveness. I am currently holding the position of Sales Manager for the New Car Internet Department. If there is anything that I can help you with, please reach out!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Satisfaction

Sales & Leasing

View more specialties & trainings
not yet
rated

88 Reviews

Write a Review

88 Reviews of Marshall Guffy

December 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My wife and I are in the market for a new vehicle. We travel the country since I'm a 100% disabled combat veteran and my wife is a travel nurse fighting covid all across the country. We finally found the More

by Ronsheline
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Hendrickson, Skyler Short , Andy Murdock

Dec 30, 2021

Heuberger Subaru responded

Very sorry that you were disappointed with our out-of-state-sales policy. We used to liberally ship and sell cars to out of state customers but Subaru of America now penalizes us for doing so. Effectively, this means a car that we sell out of state is a car that SOA chooses not to replace in our inventory. With inventory being a bigger problem than ever, we simply cannot afford this. It sounds like in your situation, a permanent address of record (even if you don't reside there full time) will guide you toward a Subaru dealer that could sell a car to you. Alternately, we'd suggest purchasing a used vehicle from a dealer that's willing to ship a car to wherever you happen to be.

Dec 30, 2021

Ronsheline responded

The fact that they replied with the solution of my wife quitting her job, ending her career, and buying a house just to have the opportunity to buy a vehicle from them is beyond disrespectful. Is this even the real world we are living in? I'm reaching out to suburu coporate on this one.

July 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jim did a great job putting us in the perfect Subaru for us! Thanks Jim! We love our new Subaru Outback and we'll definitely be back! More

by Jennifer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Adams, Chris (Buzz) Busby

December 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a good experience. I am being bombarded after the purchase to leave a review. My experience was fine. It was nothing extraordinary. I believe if a business wants a 5 star review then they should go a More

by Alex B
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Adams

Dec 26, 2020

Heuberger Subaru responded

Hi Alex. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for asking but we rely heavily on customer feedback to improve the way we do things. We appreciate your business and we hope you enjoy your new car. Please do not hesitate to reach out if we can help in any way. Remember, our service does not stop when you leave our dealership. Best regards, Heuberger Motors

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Hueberger is a fine, competent dealership with many competent people. In spite of needing much larger facilities everything runs very smoothly. Our new Forester Touring is a very fine car and prepare More

by RandyR
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Adams , Ivan Bonilla

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating

Some responses, NO RESULTS! I have contacted this dealership several times, and also Subaru of America twice, to get information on how to display the Media Access Code (MAC) Add More

by CSquare
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Worley, Abby Stell , Robert Migliore, Tanner McMillen, Courtney ???, Cole Collins

May 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Thank you Marshall Guffy for excellent customer service! My husband and I were dissatisfied with two things: first, the hard sell from finance and sales on the purchase of the extended warranty when we bough More

by Ares and Lisa
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris (Buzz) Busby, Clayton Sanders , Rob Marino

May 13, 2020

Heuberger Subaru responded

Ares and Lisa, thank you so much for reaching out to me so that I could assist with getting you taken care of. I do apologize for the aspects of your experience that you are dissatisfied with, but I am glad I could help get the warranty contract cancelled for you. If you ever need help with anything, please do not hesitate to reach out! Enjoy the new (to you) Crosstrek and take care of yourselves!! Sincerely, Marshall Guffy Heuberger Subaru

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I went in for an oil change on my 2017 Outback and was ready to see what my options were for leasing another Outback. All of the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating to my needs! Sterling had e More

by Rachel
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sterling Evans

Dec 20, 2019

Heuberger Subaru responded

Good morning Rachel! Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We appreciate the support and especially the compliments for Sterling. He's a top shelf guy and we are very happy to have him here as a part of our family. We are so happy to hear that he delivered a truly exceptional experience to you. Enjoy the new car and have a happy holiday! Sincerely, Heuberger Subaru

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I’m financing a Kia Soul from Heuberger! Rob Marino was extremely helpful in making this possible! This was a great experience and everyone there is professional and did a fantastic job! More

by Snsanty
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 16, 2019

Heuberger Subaru responded

Hello! Thank you very much for the positive review! We appreciate the compliments for Rob and we appreciate your business. Enjoy the Kia! Best regards, Heuberger Subaru

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Bryan was very easy to deal with, no pressure, had the car we wanted. Abby Also did a great job. We would purchase or lease from them again. More

by Al
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Younts, Abby Stell

Nov 11, 2019

Heuberger Subaru responded

Good morning Al! Thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad to hear that Abby and Bryan took good care of you during your visit with us. Thank you for your business! Take care, Heuberger Subaru

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Battery problem?? We purchased a used van from Heuberger Subaru. We did sign the no warranty paperwork. The next day it would not start. I just thought with a ne More

by johnyuma
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2019

Heuberger Subaru responded

Hey John! Thank you so much for submitting this glowing review for us. I am glad I was able to get you taken care of. Both you and your wife were very nice and it was a pleasure meeting you two. I want you to know that I truly appreciate your business and that you treated me with kindness and respect. Have a great day! Sincerely, Marshall Guffy Heuberger Subaru

1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results

Dealership Inventory (127 Vehicles)

used 2020 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $33,988
2020 Chevrolet Colorado
used
Pacific Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2011 Subaru Outback car, priced at $11,988
2011 Subaru Outback
used
Satin White Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $14,388
2015 Subaru Impreza
used
Venetian Red Pearl exterior
Manual
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $41,988
2020 Volkswagen Atlas
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $44,988
2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $27,988
2019 Nissan Rogue
used
Magnetic Black exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive