Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Marty Gillions.
Marty Gillions
Marty  Gillions at Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown
5.0

Marty Gillions

Service Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown

1955 Dual Highway
Hagerstown, MD 21740

Contact Me
Call
Email

71 Reviews of Marty Gillions

August 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great experience "

- Bear

I have been going to this dealership for almost ten years, My first visit there was to find and hopefully buy my First Mercedes. I was greeted by Michael Lavrenchik who treated me like family. Helpful, caring and understanding of my car needs. I have also purchased two more cars in this time period. Also the service is top of the line and the attention to making you comfortable while waiting for the regular service to be finished is great. I never had any major problems with the first two cars and don’t expect it to happen now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Lavrenchik, Alex Folz, Chad Walters

Aug 14, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

May 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"3rd vehicle thru Rob Edmonds. 5th Hagerstown."

- 2018 C-Coupe

This is 5th car we've purchased/leased from Mercedes Hagerstown and 3rd time we've worked with Rob Edmonds. He's an excellent salesman. He's very knowledgeable, personable, and gives good advice. He takes the time to get to know his customers, their needs, and what they like in a car. You can call him anytime. Service Dept is superb as well. They go above and beyond. Special shout out to Marty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Shemon, Justin Harbert, Alex Folz, Adam Himmelwright, Rob Edmonds, Pierce Miller , Those who drop off and pick up cars being serviced.

Jun 03, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!

April 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another Great Outcome!"

- queenbee3

Hats off to Barry London, Mike Lavrenchik, and Tony Mills for handling the execution of a car lease with unexpected twists and turns through no fault of the dealership. The whole team works in due diligence to keep customer satisfaction a number one priority. I now enjoy driving a beautiful 2019 E450 4matic--the perfect combination of luxury and sport. I have purchased and serviced an MB through this dealership for over 20 years. The service team is always at its best with Marty Gillions at the helm; and, I always greatly appreciate the friendliness and customer care that Lisa and Elizabeth provide in the office. It is so easy to give this dealership the highest recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

Hello, thank you so much for your high star rating! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review. We hope that you have a great day! Until the next time we meet, take care!

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always, M-B of Hagerstown comes through for me."

- SolarBeamGT

As this last purchase was my 12 car purchased from this dealership and can't imagine my self going to another dealership let alone changing brands. Mike has always been my go to guy when it comes to getting the answers that I have regarding all of the new makes and associated technology. He is a very personable guy, with a wealth of knowledge. As the process created to purchase a car from this dealership is as streamlined and pleasant, it is hard to believe that they can improve on it, but they most certainly have and it is breeze to get the paperwork completed and into the drivers seat of your new vehicle. From the front of the house to the back of the house, this dealership performs flawlessly and with great pride I recommend them to all of my friends and family. Regards, Kirk Edwards

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

Wow, thank you for your loyalty! We appreciate the opportunity to assist you through 12 buying experiences. We look forward to sharing your kind comments with Mike. Thank you, Kirk!

November 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"best dealership in the washington metro area"

- cubu

this is the only place i trust to service my mercedes, and when i am in the market for a new mercedes. wish i could bring my bmw and toyota here for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry London, Justin Harbert, Adam Himmelwright, Pierce Miller

Nov 30, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

Thank you for trusting your vehicles to Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown! We look forward to your next visit.

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesman, Barry London is a true professional."

- Billybobbob

I have bought three Mercedes from this dealership. They always gave me a great price. My salesman, Barry London is a true professional. He always treated me with respect. He was patient & very knowledgeable. I have found the service department to be exceptional. They are very trustworthy & honest. Based on their pricing, professional salespeople & great service department, I intend to continue to do business with them and recommend them to others looking for a Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry London, Alex Folz, Adam Himmelwright

Nov 07, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

It's our pleasure to provide you with a 5 star experience time and time again! We appreciate your business and recommendation.

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great day"

- KEEMAN

With this being the purchase of my 11th car from this dealership, I am truly amazed at the continual high level of attention and caring that the whole team puts forth. Although I love the brand, this dealership makes it so easy to, want to, come back time after time. My long time sales rep Mike knows what I like and makes the experience seamless, he is the best...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

We can't thank you enough for your loyalty over the years! We look forward to assisting you again in the years to come.

September 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"PD DeHaven"

- Pgd

Wonderful experience. Wife happy. Should have bought lunch. Clean dealership. Nice employees. Easy to work with. Convenient location to Winchester, Virginia. Service is accommodating and has a good reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry London

Sep 06, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this excellent feedback about your experience!

June 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ease of purchasing a new car "

- Deedee

This is the 6th vehicle we have purchased from MB of Hagerstown. We have worked with Mike Lavrenchik as our Sales Consultant for the last three Mercedes cars we have bought.. Mike makes purchasing a new vehicle an enjoyable experience. Mike takes the time to talk to me and he matches my needs with the vehicle that would suit my lifestyle the best. Mike takes as much time as you need to learn all of the new gadgets, and his follow-up after the sales is ongoing to make sure you are happy with your new vehicle. I would HIGHLY recommend this dealership and using Mike as your Sales Consultant and their service department is the BEST!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

Thank you so much for the great review!

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Another Great Experience at Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown""

- ronbowers

Service is an "absolute reason" I bought an ML350, E350 and leased my current 2018 C300! Alex Folz, my usual Service Representative, has a special way of knowing exactly why my vehicle is there for service, my expectations, driving habits, and that he is straight forward with his recommendations, superb service employee!! Like Alex, Adam is always front and center when needed during special unscheduled visits for support on an issue, another superb employee!! Lisa Stonebraker is really great on the phone helping guide people where they need to be and she actually cares about your problem and goes the extra mile to help, superb employee!! What can I say, from a Management perspective, Marty Gillions goes out of his way every time I visit the dealership to insure I've been taken care of and satisfied with their work, superb Management Employee!! I can't say enough positive comments about Justin Harbert and his unique ability to handle issues at all times, day, night, vacation, or a family outing, he's been there to help, a major reason I've bought another Mercedes-Benz. Top caliber Management Representative that Hagerstown Mercedes-Benz is extremely fortunate to have, Mr. Justin Harbert!! Last but not least, Michael Lavrenchik, Sales, knows what I like, how it should look, and how to have the instruments set to my liking. He's extremely personable with the ability to defuse a tense situation with a positive outcome! Superb Sales Representative that should be recognized with special attention during his great career!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Harbert, Michael Lavrenchik, Alex Folz, Adam Himmelwright, Lisa Stonebraker , Michael Labrenchik, Alex Folz, Adam Himmelwright, Lisa Stonebraker, Marty Gillions, Justin Harbert

Jun 07, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

Wow! Thank you so much for this wonderful review and recognizing our great staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results

Dealership Inventory (51 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $67,845

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$67,845

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $48,095

2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,095

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $49,620

2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$49,620

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $50,790

2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$50,790

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $47,745

2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$47,745

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $56,705

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$56,705

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $47,625

2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$47,625

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT car, priced at $116,715

2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT

$116,715