Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Alex Folz.
Alex Folz
Alex Folz, Service Liaison, Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown
4.6

Alex Folz

Service Liaison

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown

1955 Dual Highway
Hagerstown, MD 21740

Contact Me
Call
Email

117 Reviews of Alex Folz

August 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great experience "

- Bear

I have been going to this dealership for almost ten years, My first visit there was to find and hopefully buy my First Mercedes. I was greeted by Michael Lavrenchik who treated me like family. Helpful, caring and understanding of my car needs. I have also purchased two more cars in this time period. Also the service is top of the line and the attention to making you comfortable while waiting for the regular service to be finished is great. I never had any major problems with the first two cars and don’t expect it to happen now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Dealership!"

- Marie

If you are in the market for a new or used Mercedes, Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown is THE place to go. It was a pleasure purchasing a car from Rob Edmonds-- no pressure, and he was very knowledgeable and patient, as I had lots of questions. Finalizing the paperwork with Austin was also seamless. Love my new car! My previous experiences with the Service Department have also been exceptional- a big "shout out" to Alex!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Shemon, Rob Edmonds

Jul 18, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

May 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"3rd vehicle thru Rob Edmonds. 5th Hagerstown."

- 2018 C-Coupe

This is 5th car we've purchased/leased from Mercedes Hagerstown and 3rd time we've worked with Rob Edmonds. He's an excellent salesman. He's very knowledgeable, personable, and gives good advice. He takes the time to get to know his customers, their needs, and what they like in a car. You can call him anytime. Service Dept is superb as well. They go above and beyond. Special shout out to Marty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Shemon, Justin Harbert, Marty Gillions, Adam Himmelwright, Rob Edmonds, Pierce Miller , Those who drop off and pick up cars being serviced.

Jun 03, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of car"

- feserrf

The experience was excellent. First, our sales person, Kyle Swanson was prepared for us and was very knowledgeable about car, process, and overall competence. Second, even though Tony Mills was taking my money, he knew what he was doing and made sure it was correct. Last, Alex Folz who has services my Mercedes for years was available for information what would make me and my wife happy with our car. His knowledge of both Mercedes products and what we like was invaluable. An excellent experience and I recommend this dealership to anyone who wants to buy a Mercedes. They treat you right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Mills, Kyle Swanson

Mar 13, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

We hope you and your family are enjoying your brand new ride! Thank you for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown!

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE AND SERVICE !!"

- AMG GIRL

Mike Lavrenchik is a Top notch salesman ..worked with us to find exactly what we have been looking for !! Alex F. in service has always made a point to talk to you even when service isn't needed to see how your doing . GM Justin H always greets us with a smile and a handshake when visiting the dealership .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 13, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

We're proud to provide you with top notch service! Thank you for your review!

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always, M-B of Hagerstown comes through for me."

- SolarBeamGT

As this last purchase was my 12 car purchased from this dealership and can't imagine my self going to another dealership let alone changing brands. Mike has always been my go to guy when it comes to getting the answers that I have regarding all of the new makes and associated technology. He is a very personable guy, with a wealth of knowledge. As the process created to purchase a car from this dealership is as streamlined and pleasant, it is hard to believe that they can improve on it, but they most certainly have and it is breeze to get the paperwork completed and into the drivers seat of your new vehicle. From the front of the house to the back of the house, this dealership performs flawlessly and with great pride I recommend them to all of my friends and family. Regards, Kirk Edwards

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

Wow, thank you for your loyalty! We appreciate the opportunity to assist you through 12 buying experiences. We look forward to sharing your kind comments with Mike. Thank you, Kirk!

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was not planning on buying a Mercedes Benz"

- holder1517

As I stated above I was not planning on leasing a new Mercedes Benz. I wanted a reliable car with a 12,000 mile annual allowance. I received an email from Mercedes of Hagerstown regarding the 2005 E320CDI that I was planning on trading in towards a newer vehicle. When I responded to the email Rob Edmonds.called me. I did not return his call since I did not think I could work a deal on a new Mercedes. Two days later I received another call from Mercedes of Hagerstown. This time the call came from my Service Advisor - Alex Folz. There was no way that I was not going to return Alex's call. He was my service advisor for more than ten years and we had developed a great relationship over those years. Alex is the best at what he does and excellent customer service is all he knows.. The first call I returned was to Rob Edmonds. Rob told me that Alex has started negotiating to get me into a new lease. Rob also told me that it was his responsibility to make Alex's request a reality. Simply put Alex did not want to lose a valued customer to another dealership. Rob understood that I wanted a car with a monthly payment that a retiree could afford on a fixed income. Rob made it his mission to work the numbers to match my budget. If I had a concern Rob has an answer to my concern within an hour of our conversation. Every promise that Rob made he follow through on. When it was all done it took me less than an hour to sign the documents and pick up my new car. To say that the process was painless is an understatement. Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown is an organization that has invested in their most valued asset and that is their employees. They are really not selling cars they are providing the best customer service in the business. Every employee that a customer comes into contact with makes that customer feel like they are the dealership's only customer. I will recommend Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown to anyone in the market to purchase a car. Most of all I will always recommend Rob Edmonds and my service admission Alex Folz. Ena Bovell Martin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Edmonds

Jan 03, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

It is our pleasure to make your experience as stress-free as possible! Thank you for your recommendation. We value your business!

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating

"An excellent experience in selecting the car I wanted."

- Dee 12434

Professional attitude of Rob, the salesperson. Able to see the car I wanted to purchase. No pressure to buy other cars. Knew of the dealership because I had received excellent service in the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Edmonds

Dec 07, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

It is our pleasure to treat you to a pleasant and stress-free buying experience! Thank you for your review!

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loving my new ride!"

- bev6660

One day I took my 2005 ML 350 into Mercedes-Benz Hagerstown for maintenance... My ML was a perfectly good car and I was happy with it, but I fell in love with the loaner! I am a safety nut so it wasn't difficult to see it might be time for a new car. Over the next several days I did a lot of online shopping and talking to Kyle Swanson, who quickly found me the perfect C Class 300. I never felt pressure to do anything. When Kyle had to go out of town unexpectedly, this dealership didn't miss a beat. I witnessed first hand a team working together as they hustled to make my experience nothing less than totally satisfactory. I believe I met and talked to nearly everyone before I left! Kyle was back the day I picked up my new car. I wouldn't have believed it but I think his smile was bigger than mine and that was worth seeing! I wholeheartedly recommend this dealership; super nice people that are fun too. Gotta love that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

We're proud to treat you to a 5 star experience from start to finish! Thank you for your wonderful review!

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesman, Barry London is a true professional."

- Billybobbob

I have bought three Mercedes from this dealership. They always gave me a great price. My salesman, Barry London is a true professional. He always treated me with respect. He was patient & very knowledgeable. I have found the service department to be exceptional. They are very trustworthy & honest. Based on their pricing, professional salespeople & great service department, I intend to continue to do business with them and recommend them to others looking for a Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

It's our pleasure to provide you with a 5 star experience time and time again! We appreciate your business and recommendation.

1
...
1 - 10 of 117 results

Dealership Inventory (102 Vehicles)

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$67,845

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$53,604

2019 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$41,080

2019 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$44,425

2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$106,495

2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG SLC 43

$68,250

2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,095

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

$83,070