Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Barry London.
Barry London
Barry London, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown
5.0

Barry London

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown

1955 Dual Highway
Hagerstown, MD 21740

Contact Me

Barry has over thirty-six (36) years of experience in the automotive industry; twelve of those years have been here at Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown. If you ask Barry what's most important to him: exceeding expectations, product knowledge and earning trust while providing a NO PRESSURE environment during your next vehicle purchase. Coming from previously owning his own business, Barry understands first hand that Quality Customer Service, Product Knowledge and Patience are paramount for a great car buying experience. And by reading through the HUNDREDS of reviews left by his customers, it's hard not to acknowledge the dedication towards his goals and to each and every customer he works with.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master Certified

Product Concierge

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

522 Reviews of Barry London

July 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- wyattsmom1106

Very friendly, helpful, and informative team! So happy to be back in a Mercedes! Very quick process, the dealership itself is beautiful! Made my life easier that the facility had a play area for my son.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Mills

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My dealership"

- gardenguy

We just leased our fifth Mercedes from Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown, and we could not be more pleased. Each time we have dealt with Barry London because he goes out of his way to make sure we get exactly the car that we want. Barry calls a few times before delivery just to update us and then calls after delivery to make sure we are satisfied and to ask if we have any questions about the car. His attitude toward the customer is shared by Tony Mills in the finance department and the people in the service department that we have dealt with over the years. We will be coming back in November to get our sixth Mercedes for my wife. That should tell you all you need to know about this fine dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Mills

Jul 12, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Personalized shopping experience"

- janmaur

Having purchased two cars from Barry before, we knew we would get a fair price and a seamless transition to a new vehicle. Barry took care of all the details and made the experience easy for us. One gets spoiled buying a car from such nice, honest gentlemen! I wouldn't buy a car anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Mills

Jul 12, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

Hi, thank you for the wonderful star rating! If there is anything else that we may do for you, please do not hesitate to reach out!

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An honest professional sales man."

- carlos15620

I bought a car from Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown a few days ago, specifically from Barry London, he made the process a seamless and pleasant operation. I was in and out of there in an hour and a half tops. My first contact with Barry was by way of email, text, and telephone, during this process which lasted a few days we came to an agreement on price and a number of other things. When we met for the first time, on the day of purchase, I found Barry to be honest, straight forward, friendly in a low key sort of way, at the same time he was professional and very knowledgeable about the product he was selling, Mercedes. He never attempt to renegotiate the deal we had agreed to, nor attempted to sell add ons. I was tremendously impressed a week later when Barry called to find out how the car was doing, and to offer himself as a source of information about the car systems if ever I need to know. This is so far is my only interaction with this dealership, but if Barry is the caliber of people working there I would have no hesitation recommending this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

Hi, we really appreciate your positive review! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- destinationobx

This is the second vehicle that I have purchased here. Good experience both times. My first purchase was 5 years ago and have returned regularly to the service department where they know me by name because they are that good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Stonebraker

Jun 21, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service, including after the sale!"

- yvonne.d.gordon

This is THE place to buy a Mercedes Benz. A wide arrray of cars to satisfy every Mercedes Benz shopper is available from sparkling new to Program Cars with low mileage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loved the entire experience"

- Ap12334

Barry is awesome, friendly, helpful and patient. He keep in touch and ensured that I was a part of each step in getting my car to me. Thanks sir

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

Hi there, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Barry is the man!"

- suprcoopers

Barry London and his minister of finance Tony were excellent to work with. They were both very direct and transparent throughout the entire process. I couldn’t recommend buying from them more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Mills

Jun 03, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

April 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another Great Outcome!"

- queenbee3

Hats off to Barry London, Mike Lavrenchik, and Tony Mills for handling the execution of a car lease with unexpected twists and turns through no fault of the dealership. The whole team works in due diligence to keep customer satisfaction a number one priority. I now enjoy driving a beautiful 2019 E450 4matic--the perfect combination of luxury and sport. I have purchased and serviced an MB through this dealership for over 20 years. The service team is always at its best with Marty Gillions at the helm; and, I always greatly appreciate the friendliness and customer care that Lisa and Elizabeth provide in the office. It is so easy to give this dealership the highest recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

Hello, thank you so much for your high star rating! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review. We hope that you have a great day! Until the next time we meet, take care!

April 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Process"

- Mike & Tammy

Barry took the time to show us many cars and was very concerned with us buying the right car as opposed to selling us a car. The car is very nice at a great price point. Very Happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown responded

Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 522 results

Dealership Inventory (103 Vehicles)

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$36,375

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$67,845

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250

$43,145

2019 Mercedes-Benz SLC 300

$62,375

2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$114,095

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$53,604

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 350e

$59,085

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$59,235