Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mary Doherty.
Mary Doherty
Mary Doherty at Wilde Toyota
not yet rated

Mary Doherty

Customer Relations Manager

Wilde Toyota

3225 S. 108th St.
West Allis, WI 53227

Contact Me

mdoherty@wildetoyota.com (414) 329-6042

Call
Email

5 Reviews of Mary Doherty

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible Customer Service"

- jmanwi

If I could give this place ZERO stars on this review I would. Run away from this place as fast as you can and never think of doing business with them! I had a horrible experience with this dealerships service department. They ended up costing me 500 dollars of my own money for damage they caused to my truck and refused to fix. My family and I had been loyal customers to this dealership for 30 plus years. We have purchased 3 vehicles from them over the years and always had gotten service done here. This all stops now and we will never ever come back for anything from them. The problems all began when I brought my truck in for new tires that cost over a thousand dollars. A large chunk of money I was willing to give to a dealership I had trusted at the time. I rarely use my truck since I have a car I use as my daily driver, so it's more of luxury vehicle I only use on weekends. I took my truck straight back to my garage after getting the new tires. One week later I pulled my truck out of the garage and noticed huge, deep scratches down the passenger side of the truck. It looked like the service tech had driven the truck into something or ran it across something to cause the damage. I immediately called Wilde Toyota and spoke to the service manager Mike Grecko. He told me to bring the truck in and he'd check out the damage. I brought he truck in and Mike took photos of the damage, said his IT department would have video/pics of what the truck looked like when it came in and when it left. He said he'd call me with the next steps they would take after he talked to his IT department. I waited a week and Mike never called me. I called him and he pretended he called me and left a voicemail. He never called me and it was a lie. Mike never produced any IT video or picture evidence of my truck when it came in and when it left and refused to take care of the damages they caused while the truck was in their care. I demanded to speak to his manager and he gave me the name of Scott Nugent. I called Scott and left a voicemail. Scott never returned my call. A week later Mike called me and said he wanted me to go to Abra Autobody to get an estimate for the damages to the truck and he would be in touch after he got the estimate from the autobody shop. Mike acted like they found something that showed the damages and he was finally going to take care of a loyal customer. Boy was I wrong to think this. A week later I called Mike to get an update and once again he claimed he called me and left a voicemail. I verified with him my correct number and he never called. Just another lie from him. This time Mike tells me they are not going to fix the damages. I was beyond livid that he and his dealership were continuing to waste my time and have me drive all over town for something they were never going to fix. I once again demanded to speak to his manager and this time he had me call Mary Dorty, who is in customer relations. I laid out the entire time line of events and she said she would be in touch after speaking to all sides. A week later Mary calls back and tells me they will not be taking care of the damages. I asked her what ever happened to the video and photos they were supposed to have showing the truck when it came in and came out. She just blew that off and refused to say anything other than they will not pay for the damages. I ended up having to run the damage through my personal insurance, pay a 500 deductible to the body shop and now see my insurance rates go up. I also wasted an entire month getting the run around from Wilde Toyota. They ended up doing absolutely nothing in the end. Between all of the vehicles my family bought and service we had done, we spent hundreds of thousands of dollars with this dealership. We were loyal customers, but never again. I recommend you steer clear of this place and do not give them a since cent of your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Grecko

Aug 22, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

Your satisfaction is important to us, Jason, and we are disappointed to hear your experience did not exceed your expectations. We would like to get in touch with you to discuss more. At your earliest convenience, please contact me, Rachel Pigo, Customer Service Advocate, at (414) 329-6006.

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buyer Beware!!! Worst Customer Service Ever!!!"

- Disappointed Customer

BUYER BEWARE!! I purchased a Toyota Sienna from Wilde back in 2012. During the purchase of this vehicle I was sold an extended vehicle warranty for $1500 that I was told would cover my newly installed DVD players for 7 years or 70000 miles. After 6 years we started having issues with them not working. When I brought my vehicle in to be serviced, I was informed that my warranty would not cover them. When I questioned why, multiple Wilde employees informed me that the salesman that sold me the warranty must not have known how it worked and that this warranty would not cover my DVD players. After everyone that I reached out to for help at Wilde told me they could not help me any further I called the general manager for the dealership Joe Zanella. After a long conversation with him explaining my situation he basically blew me off saying that we was sorry that I was misled, but that he would do nothing for me. He informed me that even though his employee gave me bad information, it was basically my fault for trusting him and the information he provided. Needless to say I will not be returning with any of my business to this dealership in the future. Customer service does not seem to be a priority here, but taking other people’s money under false pretenses is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Zanella, Jeff Klawitter , Chuck and John in Finance plus a few others that no longer work there.

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Never Again!!!"

- Unsatisfied

On the evening of July 10th my wife and I had to desperately find a car due to my son's transmission failing. Unfortunately for us it was getting dark and really couldn't get a good look at the body of the Nissan we were told several times after asking more than twice if it was clean. We were not able to take it home that night due to the time, so we came back the next afternoon at 4:30 or so. Weirdly there was someone almost waiting for us. We even moved in the lot to go into a different door and were followed by the same gentleman. He asked who we were looking for and took us inside. We did all the paperwork and still asked about the integrity of the car. Clean car fax is the answer we always got. We took the car home and unfortunately the next morning, not even 12 hours after signing a 8 point deer hit the passenger side of the Nissan. When I got to work and the sun was out I could see what was sold.to me. I've hit many deer in my life and know the damage that they can make but never have had 1 to 2 square feet of metal quarter panel taken off. Well it just so happens that the rear passenger quarter panel was patched with more than a quarter inch of bondo and I also discovered that the whole passenger side has been repainted unprofessionally!! I sent photos to the salesman and called him immediately after discovering all this and got a answer that it was primer. I've never seen primer applied that thick in my life being a sheet metal shop foreman. He then said a manager would contact me very soon. After an hour or so I finally got a call to here from him to tell me that 65 to 75 percent of all used cars go to the body shop and legally they don't have to disclose that to the buyer. I realize that as a buyer you have to be aware of what you are purchasing, but I also think that honesty in a large corporation is expected. Everyone that saw my car that day was floored that it passed there so called inspection by there certified mechanics. There was still pieces of masking tape on the lower bumper and the rear window from the poor paint job along with over spray on the door handles. Customer service later that day after 30.minutes of conversation told my wife "Mam it is your car now and your problem" wow!! There deal to me was to claim it on insurance and they would then inspect the car again to determine if they would buy it back from me. The body shop repairs totalled over 4500 and at least 1/3 of that cost was due to 12 hours of work on the quarter panel with the bondo. Why would I go back and risk them telling me the car was worth less than the original deal. All I wanted was for them to take the car and fix it however they wished, which we all know is cheaper for them, and give me my trade in and deposit back. That wasn't the case!! They never said the didn't know and never said they did but anyone who could of seen this vehicle in daylight would have known. Lesson learned is don't buy in a panic and never buy when it is getting dark and even when you asked for honesty you more than likely won't get an honest answer. At least I guess I have the side of the car that was hacked together repaired professionally. I will never go back, not even for the maintenance plan I also purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 07, 2018

Wilde Toyota responded

Your satisfaction is important to us. We are concerned about your comments, and would like to get in touch with you to personally discuss your experience. At your earliest convenience, please contact me, Rachel Pigo, Customer Service Advocate, at (414) 329-6006.

July 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nightmare that wont end"

- FamilyofSix

I brought my car back here for warranty repair about 10 months after purchase. I purchased the extended warranty at the behest of the dealership because it would be easy they said. They said they wanted me to be happy with my purchase and that if anything happened we could resolve it quickly. The man working my paperwork even joked that he would call it bumper to bumper but those aren't included! I am a mother of 4 who works full time so by the time I made it in I had a list of issues that I needed addressed. The staff when I first brought it in was argumentative. They told me that the car would be done at the end of the day and that I could pick it up at 5PM that evening. I received a call that afternoon stating that they would not be completing any of my repairs for various reasons. One of my concerns was that the outdoor temperature sensor had stopped working a few weeks prior and that I needed it fixed. The service staff says that when they opened up the car that the sensor was not present. It was insinuated that I had removed this sensor or that I had imagined that it had ever worked. After calling back to the dealership almost a dozen times I was able to get ahold of a manager who then agreed to fix the part. At this point the service time went from the previous same day promise to 4 days later. I was not offered a rental and it has been a huge inconvenience to my life. Finally, I went to pick up my car and when my husband inspected their work we found that the shop they had sent my car to have another one of the issues fixed had damaged the interior of my car! How could they not have looked over the work before they returned it to me? I spent a lot of money on this vehicle and to get it back with such gross damage to the interior was unacceptable! The staff then suggested to my husband that he could TAPE it to fix it. TAPE IT. I now have to send my car to them AGAIN for an undetermined amount of time for them to fix this. What was supposed to be a quick thing has turned into this huge impact on my life. Through this whole ordeal I have been treated with disdain, mistrust, and ignored. I have a hard time getting anyone on the phone to help me with this. Even their Customer Relations Manager has not called me back! I have purchased all but one of my cars from this dealership and the only reason I did not purchase that one from them was because my husband was stationed across the country getting ready to deploy when we needed to upgrade. I did not have the time to fly 2000 miles to buy a car. I am absolutely disgusted at how this whole process has played out! I gave them money for this warranty and have gotten nothing but headaches. I will not take this mistreatment laying down and I will keep speaking up and keep on this until their staff fixes this. I will not be ignored. **Update** We brought the van back today to have the dealership fix the interior damage and they made us wait over an hour before they had the rental that they agreed to have brought to the location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Dies , Todd Wilson

June 23, 2010

Dealership Rating

"I just wanted to say that I'm so satisfied with the help..."

- CindyT

I just wanted to say that I'm so satisfied with the help of your staff especially the customer relatives manager Mary. She was very helpful to me in answering my questions about my concerns with my Camry. When she said she would get back to me that day I actually heard from her that same day. I'm also very happy with your sales people. thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Doherty

Jun 26, 2010

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for taking a moment to write about us. Mary has been a great asset for our dealership for many years! We are glad that your experience in working with her was helpful. We pride ourselves in having a knowledgeable staff in a wide range of positions at our dealership.

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (787 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Land Cruiser car, priced at $78,246

2019 Toyota Land Cruiser

$78,246

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,053

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,053

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,185

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,185

New 2019 Toyota Sequoia car, priced at $63,933

2019 Toyota Sequoia

$63,933

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $40,637

2019 Toyota Highlander

$40,637

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,336

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,336

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,313

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,313

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,733

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,733