About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Geer.
Steve Geer
Steve Geer, Sales Manager, Long Subaru
5.0

Steve Geer

Sales Manager

Long Subaru

7 Sutton Road
Webster, MA 01570

Contact Me

Steve lives an active outdoor lifestyle. His hobbies include swing dancing, following the Mavericks around the country, running, camping, fishing, and can often be found near the Cape Cod Canal (doing one of the above). He spends his free time with his two daughters and Sparky (16yr old Beagle). Some of you may even remember his voice from his radio days at WESO

Dealership Experience

15 yrs

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

17 Reviews of Steve Geer

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My second Subaru from Long."

- Poppy13

This was the second time I bought a Subaru from Long, and both time the people where very friendly. this time I talked to Lisa Courchaiine, She is very friendly and very knowledgeable. Not pushy very accommodating. I was very comfortable with buying my second Forester, I am very happy with the 2018 Forester. Liked to thank Lisa for being so awesome through the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Courchaine, Ray Brien

Aug 11, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Long Subaru! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

Aug 11, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Long Subaru! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome "

- dsg645

Matt was fantastic. Knowledgeable, personable, accomodating. Sales manager Steve and Ray in finance were very helpful. Atmosphere was low pressure and helpful. Would definitely buy another from Long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Orn, Ray Brien

Jul 04, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Hello, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Long Subaru. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience"

- AED

Both my husband and I had an extremely pleasant experience shopping for and buying my new Outback. When the one I had found online was no longer available, Dan found us another one that I ended up liking even more. Ray was honest with us and to the point with all of the financing which we both greatly appreciated. Overall we both felt like our business was valued and that we were respected customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Brien, Daniel Angelone

Jun 25, 2018

Long Subaru responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent buying experience with Ray and our team! At Long Subaru, we value our customers and look forward to your next visit! Safe travels!

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience ever."

- HappyinaForrester

We met with Lisa Courchaine and she was very professional and patient. After we explained what we were looking for she recommended that we test drive the Forrester and the Crosstrek. Because the Forrester has more back seat legroom we decided to buy that. Lisa was able to get us a price that we felt was fair and we are very happy with our purchase. They even have free GoldFish!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Courchaine, Ray Brien

Jun 13, 2018

Long Subaru responded

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed working with Lisa. Congratulations on your new Forester! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought a new 2018 Subaru Forester"

- pattie zegarra

Met with Scott Brill and Steve Geer on my first visit. I had been e-mailing and asking for prices on different models over a long period of time... trying to decide when I was ready to buy a new vehicle. They were always helpful and patient. When I finally "took the plunge" and came in with my son to meet with them, it was like we were old friends! They were easy to talk to and very accommodating. As a woman & a senior citizen, I was expecting high pressure tactics....Not with these two! They were great. Since my husband had been ill for sometime and not up to a long visit, I brought him back the next day. Once again, they were kind and helpful to both of us. And again...NO pressure. We decided to buy that day! They even came over 25 miles from Webster to my home and back, because my husband was unable to drive are other car back at the time. What service! I feel like I need to go back from time to time just to say hello.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Brill

Jun 07, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Pattie, thank you so much for the great feedback! We are so glad we could provide you with a pressure buying experience. We sincerely value your business, and look forward to your next visit! Take care!

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful customer service!"

- KaseyP8

Both Lisa and Steve were extremely helpful and moved quick to address any concerns I had. They were supportive and helpful! Will go back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Courchaine

May 28, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Thanks for the great review! We're pleased to hear our team was so helpful! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome People"

- kleinl

I had the best experience at Long Subaru. I was helped by Jim, Matt, and Steve extensively. All three associates made me feel comfortable and confident in the purchase I was making. I went into the experience in an undesirable situation. The staff at Long all made me feel like they cared and wanted to better the situation. It is not always the case that you can say a salesman is a good person, rather than just a good salesman. After working with all three associates, I feel confident in saying that they are great salesmen AND great people. I did not feel any pressure throughout my experience and I'm in love with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Orn, Jim Barnett

December 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience! Don’t hesitate to visit Long Subaru."

- Subie convert

This is my first Subaru after being a loyal Toyota owner for over 25 tears. What an absolute delight it was working with Josh Costa in Sales. He was highly professional, knowledgeable and had such a friendly and genuinely kind manner throughout my purchasing experience. The dealership has a very inviting and comfortable environment and everyone there was friendly and helpful. I was very impressed with the Consumer Report on the Subaru’s safety ratings and symmetrical all wheel drive, I visited several dealerships and searched the internet for customer reviews to learn more about the Subaru. I was hard pressed to find any negative feedback. I can’t wait to delve into all the packages offered in the Legacy...ie., eyesight assistance, navigation system, blindspot protection, lane departure feature, automatic breaking and headlights,reverse assistance, cruise control that takes all the hassle out of bumper to bumper driving as it practically does all the work for you. And the frosting on the cake was working with Ray OBrien to set up the financing of the vehicle. There was NO pressure but just an honest assessment of what would be beneficial for my personal financial and practical needs...he was sure to point out any non-essentials to make the financing as manageable as possible at a low and reasonable rate of interest. I would highly recommend Long Subaru to anyone who wants to walk away feeling confident that they have made the BEST decision....not only in choosing the Subaru Legacy Li,itrd bit in choosing the dealership that lets you walk away having made the right choice. My plan is to be. Long-standing and loyal customer to Long Subaru and to my new choice in the Subaru Legacy. Again, a special thank you to Josh Costa whose character and professionalism highly influenced my purchase at Long Subaru. (Please excuse any spellcheck errors that I didn’t catch along the way in my review, I am new to an I-Pad and I’m still learning. Thank you).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Costa, Ray Brien

October 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lisa Courchaine Was Excellent!"

- Lizzyu

Making decisions about a car is stressful! Steve was very knowledgable and informative about leasing, which I had never considered before. Working with Lisa was a pleasure because I knew she listened to all the clues I shared about what I wanted. She had great insight into which car would match my needs. In addition, I felt that Lisa "fought" for the best product for me. I will recommend both Steve and Lisa with confidence to anyone I know looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Courchaine

May 08, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Quality Sales and Service Team"

- Jerry F.

My wife and I just bought our second Subaru from Josh Costa. The experience was phenomenal. Josh and the entire team at Long were low key and easy to work with. We highly recommend Josh and/or any of the dealers at Long. Lisa Courtraine even took interest in our college graduating son who was moving to NYC as is her son. Steve Geer, the manager, made the wrap up of our purchase very quick and easy. Thanks Steve! When my younger son graduates in 2 years, we'll recommend Long Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Costa, Lisa Courchaine

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (139 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Forester

N/A

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2018 Subaru Forester

N/A

2018 Subaru Forester

N/A

2018 Subaru Impreza

N/A

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A