Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matthew Husting.
Matthew Husting
Matthew Husting at Wilde Toyota
3.0

Matthew Husting

Pre-owned Sales Manager

Wilde Toyota

3225 S. 108th St.
West Allis, WI 53227

Contact Me
Call
Email

87 Reviews of Matthew Husting

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with Niko"

- angq

Niko was friendly and personable. He helped make the buying process comfortable. He listened to our needs and was accommodating, which made our experience with him easy and enjoyable. Shilong in internet sales was very responsive, and Chris in finance made the actual purchasing part of the experience quick and easy - the fastest we've experienced. Thanks to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 13, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we are so glad that our team could help make the buying process more comfortable and easy. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car shopping experience I’ve had!"

- Mdeemer

I had Jim Blake as my salesman and he was amazing! He took the info I gave him about what I was looking for and my price range and got me into a few tests drives and helped me find the perfect car for me right now! The Manager, Matt, helped a ton with a great deal and I do believe our financial guy was named Sam. They all did amazing and helped my experience be as quick as possible and the least stressful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Blake

May 31, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Mdeemer! We are happy to hear our team could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor Follow-Up"

- qhinton

Leonard was okay as a sales person. I had to come to the dealership three separate times before seeing 2 vans of interest. The first time I went there he couldn't find the van. I waited 30 minutes before leaving. I contacted him 2 days later he said it was ready to be viewed, but it wasn't as it was getting ported. So again, I traveled there for nothing. Leonard and Matthew Husting tried to pressure me to take the dirty van home overnight and saying it would be sold. The process of purchasing the was pretty smooth, because I have good credit and down payment. The issue was Doug Buer left for 2 hr lunch and per Leonard Matthew Husting as upset because he felt this should have been his deal, because I met him a few days early where he tried to pressure me to take the car home overnight. I had to wait 2 hrs for Doug to arrive to close the deal. This was frustrating. Once we finalized numbers and I did the credit application Leonard left me at his desk while he wondered around helping customers who came in for test drives. While waiting for Leonard and finance I spent about 1.5 hrs with Michael Seawright (very nice/professional/Loves food) as I think he felt obligated to talk with me, because Leonard was gone 20 minutes at a time assisting other people. Several staff made comments about Leonard not being present as they tried to make light of the situation. It was very unprofessional. I have purchased at least 5 cars and never has a sales person be more unorganized by having me come out 3 times and lacking any customer services/interest after the deal was locked in. The problem is 2 days after the purchase I noticed rust behind one of the sliding doors. It was bad enough that pieces of the metal was flaking off. I took it to a body shop and was quoted $225 to fix. I emailed Leonard and Doug and left several voicemails to ask if they could assist me by sending the van to Wilde's shop to get it repaired at their cost, and I would pay for the repair. I also added that I don't expect them to fix it, but to call me to let me know if this was possible. Neither responded. After several attempts via email and phone I called Leonard from my work phone and he answered. Once on the phone he denied getting any of messages and said he would ask and call me back. I reminded him to call back even if Wilde could not assist with my request as I planned on getting it repaired anyway. Well that was on 4/15/19 and still no call. All I have to say is that due to all this I would think twice before dealing with Wilde, because of my experience. This is my second car purchase and 5th family purchase. Now time for the real issue. The service department called me about an airbag recall that should of been fixed prior to purchase. I worked with Chis Dixon. After the airbag was fixed he recommended several services which are as follows: break fluid drain and fill, transmission drain and fill, throttle body cleaning, spark plug replacement, and coolant drain and fill. What Chris didn't know is that I have a carfax, plus registered the car on Toyota which provided additional service records that were not on the carfax. The issue that all the services except the break fluid replacement was done at 60k and 90k at WILDE TOYOTA!!! The bigger issue was that Chris took me to his computer and only showed me the coolant replacement and throttle body cleaning was done. He neglected to show me the other records. He didn't even offer me the coupon for $100 transmission flush and fill. I want to know how could this happen?? Chis must of thought I was rich or dumb or both. The only reason why this happened is because he wanted a commission!! I took this as being predatory as some customers are too trusting. The lack of communication, follow through, customer service, dishonesty, and professionalism are huge concerns and makes me think different of Wilde. For my service needs I still want to utilize Wilde, but I would like to have a conversation with someone regarding this email first as this experience has diminished my trust in the group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 31, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

Your satisfaction is our top priority and we are concerned by your feedback. At your earliest convenience, please contact me Rachel Pigo, Customer Service Advocate, at (414) 329-6006.

April 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My great first car buying experience "

- Savannah B

From the moment of stepping on the property everyone was so friendly and willing to help . I originally came in for a different vehicle but it wasn’t quite the fit . But Jim worked his magic and was able to find me LITERALLY THE PERFECT VEHICLE for me literally in one try and for a great price. I have been looking for a new car for months and im so happy i decided to come in and check it out . It wasn’t a stressful process at all . I definitely recommend all of my friends and family along with anyone reading this to come here and check out their inventory and go see Jim to help them get into the perfect car. Once again thank you for the awesome experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JAMES WRIGHT

Apr 24, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

Your feedback and satisfaction are our top priority, and we are so happy to hear that our team could help you find the perfect car. It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"World Class Customer Care"

- NGIMINO

The team at Wilde Toyota are the Best in the Midwest. #1. My sales guy, Thomas Provost. I can't thank this man enough for helping me every step of the way. Most down to earth professional you'll ever meet. #2. The Finance Manager, Matt. He put my mind at ease and took the worry and anxiety away. #3. Finance Writer, Noman. He made what I thought would be the worst part, the best part! Not only did I get my dream truck, but he helped me cover it with the best warranty you can get. Today was one of the happiest days of my life! I would never buy a vehicle anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noman Arshad , Thomas Provost

Mar 12, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

We greatly appreciate your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you found your dream truck, and that our team could help. It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde Toyota!

February 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awful !"

- bellazinke96

Before I went to Braeger Ford, I went to Wilde Toyota. What should have been a fun first time car buying experience for turned out to be stressful, long, and in the end rewarding! Only rewarding because of BRAEGER FORD!! So starting Monday we test drove & started financing for a 2016 Jeep Compass while after turning in everything required, we returned Tuesday and signed and drove away with a car. Fast forward to Thursday get a call from financing, our w2 were never turned in and financing has not gone through! So technically I had a car with no financing. Because Wilde Toyota sent someone else’s w2s in place of mine and my co-signer. Mind you the night I went in,there was probably two other people buying a car. It was snowing, which made the place dead. So all the wrong things that Wilde Toyota did wrong were the following were sent someone else's w2 in our place, told us gap insurance & warranty were required from financing, gave us one price with those included, never gave us the information for warranty, and to top it off they were supposed to relook at the Jeep due to a noise!! That wasn't done either, so talked to Wilde during the day and never got a call back so we returned to Wilde to have Jeep looked at and was told financing went through and nothing they could do because we took delivery of said car!! Which made no sense, because 10 minutes before that conversation I got off the phone with captial one saying that it was on hold and they wouldn’t go though with any financing until a new contract was done. With all the lies and things they goofed up on turns out I wasn't a liar like they made it sound like but I was right we handed keys and paperwork back and walked away!!! On Friday, we went to Braeger Ford and got the experience we should have got the first time!! Wonderful staff and no lies!! I now has a 2017 Jeep Compass with a better interest rate!!! So in the end Wilde Toyota, is not a place I’d recommend. Also they posted the vehicle already, I’m sure nothing was fixed on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Lo , Niko

Feb 22, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we take your feedback very seriously. We are disappointed that your experience with us did not exceed your expectations. Although the situation you described is not typical for Wilde Toyota, we plan to use your comments to hopefully identify areas for further improvements.

January 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rude "managers""

- Kaos1990

I bought a car yesterday but NOT from Wilde Toyota because one of their used car "managers" was the rudest person I had ever met in a customer service situation. We were there to look at a vehicle for my fiance who was misinformed on some things with trade ins. At this point Matthew was brought in to explain in all, which was fine, it made sense BUT when I spoke up to try and see what we could do price wise to make this all work, Matthew got up from the desk like he was going to storm off like a child and looked at me and said "and who are you to even put yourself in this deal" in the rudest tone imaginable. Not once did this man introduce himself to us or even seemed interested in selling the vehicle. We were there wasting his time. So while my fiance finished his deal there due to other factors at play, I went across the street and purchased a vehicle there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new Mazda! Brad and Matt were great!"

- Marty21

Drove from Madison to check out the 2015 Mazda CX-5. I used to sell cars so I knew what to expect. Brad was very kind and personable from.the moment we met him. He answered all of our questions and had the vehicle ready for us when we got there. Him and Matt Husting were not pushy and worked with us on price. Chris Walczak in finance was hilarious and great to work with. Very happy customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Walczak, Brad Walder

May 11, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Marty21, and congratulations on your 2015 Mazda CX-5 purchase. It is so wonderful to hear our staff made your experience fun and we look forward to our next opportunity to be of service.

March 15, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Awesome service "

- manich

I have purchased several cars from wilde. Each and every time my experience has been nothing short of outstanding. Low pressure and stress free. I love the high energy of my sales team and their willingness to make me happy in every way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Shay , Terry new car manager

Apr 13, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, manich. It has been such a pleasure working with you and we look forward to continuing to serve you.

January 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest Time I've Had Buying a Car"

- Erin429

I don't enjoy car shopping, but Kevin Nelson and Matt Husting made the process go smoothly. Not onced did I feel pressured. Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Nelson

Feb 06, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

We greatly appreciate your feedback, Erin429! It was wonderful working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results

Dealership Inventory (769 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Land Cruiser car, priced at $78,246

2019 Toyota Land Cruiser

$78,246

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,053

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,053

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,185

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,185

New 2019 Toyota Sequoia car, priced at $63,933

2019 Toyota Sequoia

$63,933

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $40,637

2019 Toyota Highlander

$40,637

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,336

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,336

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,313

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,313

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,733

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,733