Matthew Van Pelt
Matthew Van Pelt at Honda Universe
Refer Me

Matthew Van Pelt

Sales

Honda Universe

1085 Ocean Ave
Lakewood Township, NJ 08701

Contact Me
4.9
58 Reviews

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

American Sign Language American Sign Language

4.9

58 Reviews

Write a Review

58 Reviews of Matthew Van Pelt

September 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Nick, Matt Van Pelt and the rest of the team were attentive, professional and accommodating. The process was remarkably fast, transparent and pressure free. Outstanding from start to finish. More

by MR.MARKUSROD
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2022

Honda Universe responded

It's really great to hear that Nick, Matt Van Pelt and our team members were attentive, professional and accommodating. We really enjoy knowing that your process was remarkably fast, transparent and pressure free. Thanks for sharing your terrific feedback for our team!

August 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent customer service and prompt responses from the entire team. We were made to feel valued as well as listened to in what our car buying goal was. We were not made to feel pressured to make a purchas More

by LICIKAYLENE
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Cunha, Nico Demaglhaes

Aug 10, 2022

Honda Universe responded

It's great to know that our team provided you with excellent customer service and you felt valued, thanks for sharing your kind remarks for our team.

August 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great customer service, friendly, and extremely helpful. Will definitely reccommend and return when our current lease is up. More

by S.CASTELLO1126
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Cunha

Aug 05, 2022

Honda Universe responded

It's wonderful to know that our team provided you great customer service and they were friendly and extremely helpful as well. Thanks for the great recommendation and we'll look forward to helping you again with any future needs.

August 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience at This dealership will definitely recommend to others. The staff was very helpful and informative More

by IHUMPHREY1988
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rahsaan Jones, Nick Salerno, Al Cunha , Jessica

Aug 01, 2022

Honda Universe responded

We're so glad to hear that our team was helpful and you had a great experience. Thanks for saying that our team is very helpful and informative as well.

June 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Leased a Brand New Crv Hybrid Touring and the experience was amazing as always. Matt's been amazing when I leased this vehicle and when I leased the vehicle that I traded in for this one. Matt kept in con More

by Devon
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Cunha

Jun 19, 2022

Honda Universe responded

We're glad to know that Matt was very helpful with your leasing experience. Thanks for telling us that you had a great experience and you're wiling to recommend us as well. Congratulations on your new CR-V Hybrid Touring!

May 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone is very nice and helpful. They took the time to explane everything and gave me the time I need to make a decision with no pressure. More

by EDANNA14
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Cunha, Brian D'Zio

May 04, 2022

Honda Universe responded

We're so glad to know that everyone on our team is very nice and helpful and you're pleased with everything! Thanks.

April 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Matt Van Pelt was great. He made leasing our Honda CRV an enjoyable experience. I will be back for my next Honda. More

by ARONJSMITH01
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Cunha

Apr 29, 2022

Honda Universe responded

It's wonderful to hear that Matt Van Pelt was great and he made your leasing experience enjoyable. Congrats on your Honda CRV and we'll look forward to helping you again with any future needs.

April 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent buying experience salesman not was very knowledgeable and helpful Pleasant personality pleasure to deal with will buy again thank you More

by MARGOT1418LOU
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2022

MARGOT1418LOU responded

Salesman Matthew Van Pelt very knowledgeable and professional great attitude has great communication skills very satisfied with buying experience thanks

March 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I arrived without expecting anything and left driving" the best experience I've had thanks to the good work team More

by JVILLALOBOSDURAN
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2022

Honda Universe responded

It's great to know that you had a good experience, thanks for your kind remarks!

March 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Matt services was outstanding. He was able to get me something better, very friendly & very professional. More

by LABRIABATES
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2022

Honda Universe responded

We enjoy knowing that Matt was outstanding and he was able to provide very friendly and professional service. Thanks for your kind remarks, we really appreciate your feedback.

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (176 Vehicles)

used 2018 GMC Yukon car, priced at $47,999
2018 GMC Yukon
used
Dark Sapphire Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,999
2018 Honda Accord
used
Red exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $31,999
2021 Honda Accord
used
White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,999
2019 Honda Civic
used
Black exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $42,255
2021 Honda Pilot
used
Lunar Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda Civic Type R car, priced at $42,555
2019 Honda Civic Type R
used
Red exterior
Manual
Front-wheel Drive